We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Beach Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Beach Plaza
Ranked #102 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. The location was great and we enjoyed all the festivities. The hotel was across from the beach and very close to all restaurants and activities. It was an older building but clean and the front desk manager was great. It was well worth the money. $79 for the weekend for a nice apartment. I was pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian_tourist0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    41
    33
    17
    55
See reviews for
30
67
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft.Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Turns out after a week in hell there is cheaper clean motels on hwy84. I Payed for a week no refund they wouldnt help moved me to another room tbat was a dump and MAGGOTS got in the room from the dumpster out back. Owners son came and wouldnt even talk to me!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gusvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Terrible, Terrible Hotel - I would rather sleep in my rental car then in that place....YUK....we had to leave the hotel after 5 minutes in the room. DO NOT GO THERE!!! the person at the front desk wanted to show me other rooms, but I cannot stay here :-(

Room Tip: Please....Do Pick another Hotel....and abandon building would have been nicer....Honest to god!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernieco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We checked into this disgusting place while holidaying in USA. The rooms were shocking.The beds dirty and there were pubic hairs in the sheets (not to mention what the stains were on the sheets!!) We had booked 4 rooms with our family group. Felt sorry for the lady at the desk who tried her best for us - obviously NOT the owner and familiar with the complaints. She seemed very embarrassed by the state of the rooms. The rooms had cracked sinks, toilets and showers, tiles missing, rusty bathroom cabinets - next to no kitchen facilities - barely any kitchen items in the cupboards.Security was non existent with just inside press lock - one key. There were electrical and TV cords hanging out of the walls and some of the lights didn't work. The carpets were old and dirty - I had bite marks on my legs within half an hour of checking into our room. Beds had old worn out pillow cases, smelly marked pillows encased in old smelly velvet covers!. We went to the nearby supermarket to buy cleaning agents, as we couldn't stay in the rooms as they were, they were so dirty. My daughter in the meantime, did some washing in the 'laundry'. She picked up the cord to the drier and received an 'electric shock' - thrown back across the laundry - she had a very bruised marked back and it was sore for more than a week.There was a black mark on the wall where the electricity had struck!! At this stage we all decided that it was not possible to stay here for 4 nights (especially with children in our group) and the receptionist rang the owner who agreed to give full refund for 4 nts on the 4 rooms. I heard him agree to this (was it because of possible litigation??) and she advised we would receive a full refund on our return to Australia, through Expedia and she apologized profusely.We found a wonderful Best Western Plus Oakland Park Inn and moved there for the 4 nights for virtually the same price as the Sea Beach Plaza. What an amazing difference in the 2 places. We are not 5 star people but expect to find honest assessment of a hotel. Expedia should not sell the sea beach plaza.We have stayed in backpackers in Africa that was 5 star compared with sea beach plaza. When we returned to Australia, we contacted Expedia to find out if the refund was on its way. After they rang the owner for the third time, he advised that he would only refund for 3 nights! He has no scruples - is not honest and his motel is decrepit! Don't stay there under any circumstances. It isn't even 1 star!! I am a travel agent and have booked people all over the world and stayed in many hotels and NEVER had such a bad experience or had clients who have experienced such a bad hotel/motel - anywhere! Please don't spoil your stay in Fort Lauderdale by booking this place!! We have numerous pictures to back up our statement about this poor excuse for accommodation!!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room at this motel - ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leixlip, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in early may , for 2 nights that was enough !The room does not bare any resemblance to the pictures posted on booking site . desperately in need of a full make over , the tile grouting has mould growing on it , in both the bath/ shower and kitchen area.cupboard doors had damp so had swollen and distorted ,At least the bedding was clean .We did not even contemplate cooking in the kitchen area ,which to say the least was sparse .The paintwork is only undercoat / matt finish and retains all and any marks , not a pleasant sight. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Spendt one night there in April when we where passing by.
The room was a bit dirty. And AC wery noisy. Friendly staff and free parking and Wifi. Its cheap. So dont expect any luxury! Good location close to a watertaxi stop that is useful for transportation and sightseeing around the city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pål K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keuka Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Couple minute walk from beach, half block off the main drag. Price was ok. Needs some attention, updates, and upkeep. Seemed clean enough. Approved us for late check - in and out, but found them changing our room out before we checked out. OK stay if just want a cheap room for a quick stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#105 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
290 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,424 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,624 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
384 reviews
Harbor Beach Inn
#17 of 24 in Fort Lauderdale
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Beach Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Beach Plaza

Property: Sea Beach Plaza
Address: 3081 Harbor Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Beach Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Beach Plaza Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sea Beach Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing