We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Napoli Belmar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Napoli Belmar Resort
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Napoli Belmar”
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We stayed for 10 days at the Napoli Belmar. What a wonderful place. CLEAN and spotless which is so important to us. Close to the beach. Angela the owner is a sweetheart.
The maid Gladys was so friendly and hard working. We are looking forward to booking another stay at the Napoli Belmar SOONER THAN LATER!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAmmandCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    110
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
101
118
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

The Napoli Belmar lives up to the reviews. It is basic accommodation (we had an efficiency), but very clean (most important) and quite convenient. The pools are well kept. We highly recommend the wonderful Fort Lauderdale beach 2 blocks away, but note it is a 15-20 minute walk to any reasonable shops or restaurants (at Beach Place). The fancy hotels in the area are quite pricey, and the area north of Bonnet House is only so-so. We didn't need a car, even going to Sawgrass Mills on the bus (a real experience!). Be prepared to do a shopping at Winn Dixie (11 Bus Route) 3 miles north on A1A. Also the Water Taxi to Las Olas shopping was fun.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We had a great 10 days at the family run Napoli Belmar motel. The rooms are clean and a decent size. The motel is in a good location a short walk from the ocean, shops and other faciltiies. We were in and out the motel swiming pool all day long. In fact there is access to 4 pools in associated hotels all close together. The owners are very helpful and always available for information and advice. The room service is good and the maid was very friendy.

This is the second time we have stayed here and we plan to stay again as we have had such a good time in tyhe motel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OggCrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2011

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place. Clean as a whistle & off the beaten path enough for a relaxing stay. Close enough to the beach to walk..... This place is a real find & I highly recommend to the 'over 30' crowd. Comfy bed and linens; full size frig, hot plate, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, dishes and cookware are all there. You couldn't ask for anything more. Even good water pressure in the shower! A small pool & bocce courts make this place family friendly - This place is nicer than a few of the apartments I had when I was younger - LOL I will definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseofNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Old motel but neat with pool and very friendly owners who tried to make your stay enjoyable with site seeing tips. Two blocks to the beach. Room equipped with small kitchen for cooking with a refrigerator, stove and microwave. Clean, all tile floors, furnishings 60's.
Walls are thin and conversations carry through wall and doors.
Price is a good value but the slamming of doors by other renters at all hours was very disturbing. Make sure you don't book at the same time as a group of 20-25 people who rented together and play cards by the pool till?

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor. Floors are thin also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alibione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molndal, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2011

The napoli belmar was perfect for our 2 weeks stay in Ft. Lauderdale.
Our intention was a relaxing vacation and we did enjoy our stay. We got a nice welcome by Angela, who showed us great places to go and was very quick with info. Our room was nice and clean (the room was quite old and that could be seen in the mustard colored bathroom) Anyway the towels were changed everyday and the room was cleaned. Only thing I was a little puzzled about was the door lock which was a little poor from the outside. Also the fridge made terrible noice during the night and you couldn have the AC on because of the noice. (walls are quite thin)
Everything was ok and with a great price. I will def. stay here again if we go to Ft Lauderdale

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayla1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I had a great time staying at Napoli. Angela, front desk office coordinator, is very friendly & helpful. The hotel is only 2 blocks away from the beach. I didn't rent a car but was able to walk to many restaurants & to the water taxi stop. Very convient. Would stay again. The walls are a little thin. The other tenants were also friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stef290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Central Beach
Birch Patio Motel
Birch Patio Motel
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoli Belmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Belmar Resort

Property: Napoli Belmar Resort
Address: 625 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Napoli Belmar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach minutes from the famous Las Olas Boulevard. Come see why this Mediterranean-style resort is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. The Napoli Belmar Resort offers a relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, 2 swimming pools (one heated), and a BBQ picnic area. English and Italian spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Napoli Belmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoli Belmar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Napoli Belmar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing