We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Napoli Belmar Resort
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, NM
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

We found this room on Trip Advisor and booked through one of the online booking agents. Apparently the standard rooms had sold out, so when we got there they put us in an apartment for the same agreed-upon price. Needless to say, we got much more than we paid for. The rooms were reasonably clean and comfortable, the location was fabulous, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We definitely lucked out! The only drawback was the noise, especially the gardeners that woke us in the morning sounding like we were sleeping next the the runway at the airport. Overall, however, it was a good experience.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderingthrulife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    112
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
104
120
32
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NW Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

This was our 2nd stay at the Napoli Belmar. Our first stay was so great, we didn't look at any other hotels when booking our stay this time, and we were just as pleased as before. Spotlessly clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly people. A short walk to the beautiful beach and a very short drive to Las Olas or the Galleria for some shopping or dining. There is a nice, new Publix a short drive (across from the Galleria) for stocking your refrigerator.
Angela is very sensitive to the wants/needs of her guests and makes every effort to accommodate them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The Napoli Belmar is a wonderful. It was our first time staying there and we will definitely go back. It is walking distance to the beach. The rooms are clean and you have everything you need on-site. We bought groceries at the local Publix grocery store and even had a BBQ one evening as they have BBQs on-site for the guests to use. The other guests were very friendly…it really felt like a family…. Angela was very helpful… We also recommend going to the Galleria Mall it is a great shopping destination and taking one on the River Boat Cruises…

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windsor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

The Napoli Belmar is the perfect choice for all of our families to stay when we travel to Ft. Lauderdale. The service is outstanding. Angela and Tony are the nicest people; they feel like family and can't do enough for you. Gladys the housekeeper is a real gem and the rooms are extremely clean. Having our own kitchen is an added bonus. The BBQ area is very handy, and they have a designated area to play bocce ball. The swimming pools are clean and clear, including the patio furniture around the poolside areas. Security guards the property during the night. It's safe, a hop, skip and a jump to the beach, great weather, gracious people - can't image staying anywhere else. Don't hesitate to stay at this resort!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I found Napoli Belmar Resort when I was googling for a close (walk) location to Beach Place in Ft. Lauderdale. Of course I always refer to TripAdvisor before booking any new place! :-) I was happy with the reviews and booked the weekend! I visited a friend in early Nov. weekend. I checked Napoli website, and sent an online request for availability. Within 24 hrs, Angela replied saying she had a room with two double beds on the 2nd floor at $75/nite (off season). Perfect! I called her with a credit card to guarantee as I preferred not to email it.

When I first arrived, I have to confess...I was little leary about the place I chose from the outside. It was not grungy but just old school and a bit run down. I had known this from other TripAdvisor reviews I read. But once I checked in and saw the room, everything was perfect!!! I checked in about 8pm, Angela was pleasant and welcoming with the key. Oh and they offer FREE WiFi!! It was spotty at times but its free!!
My room was above the office. I could not believe how much space I had in the room!!! There was a kitchen...not a kitchenette people!! It had a full size stove/fridge/sink and microwave!! Awesome!! The bathroom was thru a small hallway around the corner with tub and small window. It's not brand new amentities but perfect for me and the price I was looking for. Oh and location, was definitely key!!! I was a short 2 block-walk to the beach and Beach Place was only 15min walk, if that!! Sweet! I like to bar hop, so no driving for me!
Oh one bummer, was one morning we wanted to sleep in, but we were abruptly awoken by LOUD drilling right in front of our door into tiles!! Later, we found out it was maintenance trying to fix the guest's phone line. All well, what can ya do.

We did take advantage of the pool one day but unfort. the intermittent rain ended that fun. There were two pools for use: one in the front and one in the back of the property!! They had lounge chairs and pool floats for use too! Love it!!

Angela was kind enough to let me check out late on Monday since my flight was in the afternoon. I will def. return to stay here my next visit!

Everyone always asks, only a few minor cons:
1. Parking is free which is awesome, but parking spaces are tight!! So if you have an SUV, good luck.
2. The room windows only have mini-blinds. I think adding curtains would be great for those mornings you wanna sleep in. (hey I love to party in FL, what can I say!)
3. Don't be expecting a huge TV or flat screen for that matter. You are in FL, you should not be watching TV!! :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelAways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My son landed his first job out of college and we needed a place for him to stay till we could find an apartment for him. We tried extended stay hotels but they were grim. I found Napoli Belmar here on Trip Advisor and was impressed with their reputation for cleanliness. My stayed their for a month and I stayed 1 night and we were both very impressed. Its very clean and quiet. The staff, especially Angela, were great. They were very gracious and took care of my son very well and I am very grateful to them for that.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoeboxrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed for the second time this year at the end of September. AS USUAL the Napoli was awesome... so convient with kitchen and spotless. Two short blocks to the beautiful beach. Thanks again Angela we had a wonderful stay and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAmmandCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
95 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#59 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
748 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
99 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
813 reviews
Central Beach
Fala Hotel
Fala Hotel
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoli Belmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Belmar Resort

Property: Napoli Belmar Resort
Address: 625 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Napoli Belmar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach minutes from the famous Las Olas Boulevard. Come see why this Mediterranean-style resort is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. The Napoli Belmar Resort offers a relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, 2 swimming pools (one heated), and a BBQ picnic area. English and Italian spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Napoli Belmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoli Belmar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Napoli Belmar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing