We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Very Clean, Near the Beach. RECOMENDED!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Napoli Belmar Resort
Ranked #51 of 130 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Excellent service. The room is very clean very nice, the furniture is all white which is very relaxing and peaceful.
The room has a microwave, coffee maker, a nice big size refrigerator which was very convenient for us because we came for a few weeks and stocked the fridge.

The location is a few hundred yards from the beach, and 10 minutes walk to Las Olas , the restaurants and night life which is very convenient.
The pools are very clean and HEATED which is a definite plus specially in January when the temperature falls at night .

The owner Angela was very polite and very accommodating all in all very GOOD ENJOYABLE PLACE!! RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2011

Stayed Dec 25 - Jan 1. Before settling at this quaint motel, we searched numerous others in the area, including right on the Beach. Some of the places I wouldn't let my dog sleep in, not to mention myself. This place is very well maintained and clean, the grounds are large, however it can get a little noisy with families and their kids. Room was very cleanas were the Kitchen appliances and dishes. Owner Angela very accommodating. BBQ was a challenge as the units are older and don't heat up very well, so it took a long time to cook, but who's counting when on holiday. Two blocks from beach offered just the right amount of escape from noise and chaos of main strip. Place was packed solid with return guests, many of whom were from Europe and Canada. 3 Pools to choose from, one heated.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie-DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Rooms are very clean and roomy at a great price. Just remember to get there when the office is open. It is not 24 hr check in.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

A nice couple runs this place, very nice people. They offer a clean motel that is 2 blocks from the beach. I had an issue as I left my door locked (old style door locks) when I left for the day, but housekeeping didn't lock when they came in after I left. SO, my belongings including a $1,000 camera were not secured as the door was not left locked.

Nothing was stolen, but that is unacceptable to me. Other than that my room was clean, newley painted although everything from TV to furniture is outdated...still a cute place. If you stay there put your valuables in the trunk of your car.

The fridge is the loudest ever and will wake you up from a sound sleep unless you turn it off.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imacsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Napoli Belmar is a very clean, well maintained property just a few steps from the beach. The owner (Angela) could not have been more helpful and accomodating. It is situated within a short and safe walk to basically all popular restraunts,bars, and shopping in the area. It is about equal distance to Las Olas or Sunrise which ever you prefer. There is also plenty of free parking, four very well maintained pools, and a barbeque on site. My wife and I frequent the area often and intend to make the Napoli Belmar our regular retreat.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannabewestcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Just had my second stay at the Belmar Napoli. GREAT STAY! A block from the beach and a 10 minute walk from the beach bar areas and clean! Free wi fi..beach chairs..and MOST important..Angela is great. Very accomodating! Can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikaLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed at Napoli Belmar for just 2 nights and i couldn't believe how clean it was. The efficiency room was a sparkling clean and everything in that room shined for how clean everything was. Angela is a charming hostess and she will take good care of you to make sure that your stay at the resort is great. We will be going back in October and I am taking friends along and spending 1 week and i am sure they will have the same reaction once they see it for themselves. Thanks Angela!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdipeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Casitas Coral Ridge
#37 of 130 in Fort Lauderdale
196 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 130 in Fort Lauderdale
3,876 reviews
Universal Palms Hotel
#104 of 130 in Fort Lauderdale
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Beach Palace
#32 of 130 in Fort Lauderdale
679 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#50 of 130 in Fort Lauderdale
211 reviews
Central Beach
Birch Patio Motel
Birch Patio Motel
#64 of 130 in Fort Lauderdale
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoli Belmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Belmar Resort

Address: 625 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £60 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Napoli Belmar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach minutes from the famous Las Olas Boulevard. Come see why this Mediterranean-style resort is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. The Napoli Belmar Resort offers a relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, 2 swimming pools (one heated), and a BBQ picnic area. English and Italian spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Napoli Belmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoli Belmar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Napoli Belmar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing