We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DESERVING OF THE HIGHEST AWARDS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“DESERVING OF THE HIGHEST AWARDS”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I have stayed here multiple times and have not always had the most positive reviews. However, this stay was wonderful and excellent on every level.

Gorgeous physical property. Strongly suggest a pool terrace room so that you can open your door and go right out to the understated, but elegant pool. Service including check-in to bell hops to the pool and restaurant staff was terrific. Room was immaculate and up to the highest Ritz Carlton standards. Bathrooms very nice. Shower head and shower was terrific.

I have stayed in many Fort Lauderdale hotels and the Ritz Carlton absolutely wins as the finest hotel in this city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luxuryhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    319
    112
    55
    27
See reviews for
360
675
61
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is an extremely beautiful hotel. The lobby is gorgeous and the rooms are so well-designed. The bathroom is really fantastic-- the bathtub is beautiful and comfortable.
The pool is also very lovely-- on the 7th floor overlooking the ocean.
The service was very good, especially from Gerson (I know I misspelled that--sorry!) at breakfast.
Our room (on the 10th floor, facing the City/Intercoastal) overlooked 3 very ugly industrial fans, which was the only downside to the room.
I have stayed at several Ritzs-- others have had better value and slightly better service (it's still good at this hotel, just not the overwhelmingly unbelievable service I have had at other Ritz properties).
If the price is right, I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShatzOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I had the pleasure of staying two nights at the Ritz Carlton, Ft. Lauderdale. Paola at the front desk was very helpful and to my surprise, she upgraded me to a Jr. Suite overlooking the beautiful intercoastal waterway.

The room was beautiful - bathroom luxurious - enjoyed the soaking tub! Spent a lot of time outside on the balcony which was over 30 ft. long!

Ate lunch once in front of the hotel overlooking the ocean. The southwestern salad with grilled shrimp was excellent. The other lunch I enjoyed on the pool terrace, again overlooking the ocean, and loved the mahi tacos! Pool service very nice, just remember the lounges closest to the glass overlooking the ocean are normally reserved for residents.

I will look forward to another future stay!

Room Tip: The intercoastal view is actually more interesting - especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Three nights at the Ft. Lauderdale Ritz Carlton to get away from the New England weather is just the thing to ward off winter's chill. This was our second stay at the property and the staff certainly made us feel like frequent guests. The valets are the absolute best at this hotel. They knew our names, remembered that my wife likes a cold water when she gets in or out of the car and just were of good cheer every time we interacted with them. I think it is critical for hotels to have their best employees in the "frequent touch" positions, like valets, and this Ritz has that down.

The room was spacious, with lots of storage space. It was a mini-suite, ocean view with a balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean beyond. We love any hotel with twin sinks in the bathroom and this one is no exception.

Room service was on-the-minute punctual every morning, another seemingly simple thing that many hotels can't manage but this Ritz does perfectly.

Our only complaint was with noisy room neighbors chatting endlessly on their cell phone outside on their balcony.

We go to this area a few times a year and usually change hotels just for variety but this Ritz will stay in the rotation.

Room Tip: Ocean front, higher than 9th floor to get the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We would not normally stay at the Ritz but it is the same price as the Harbor Beach Marriott Resort so I figured why not?( I'm glad we made this decision because the Marriott was a lot more crowded and would not have been as relaxing.) One great thing about the Ritz is the service - someone is always asking if you need anything or opening the door or offering a cold bottle of water. The room was lovely with an excellent view of the ocean. The beach is across the street but there is a walkway over and chairs, towels, cushions and water on the other side. The pool is a good size with plenty of chairs but it is winter so the sun would drop behind the building around 3p.m. The spa is very nice and the facial was excellent. If you want the full spa experience I recommend checking out the Harbor Beach Resort spa - you could spend the entire day here and it is just 1.3 miles down the road. We also had the chance to see the Boat Parade where boats are decorated with Christmas light and although it is not the pinnacle of excitement I loved it. Overall we had a wonderful relaxing weekend get away.

Room Tip: Request a room on 10th floor or above for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southgeorgiaporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus and Japan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed in a suite on the front of the hotel. The room had a lounge and kitchen (dishwasher, combo oven and huuuuge fridge freezer). The bathroom was big with a jacuzzi bath and large open shower area. Toiletries were by Bulgari. The bed was very comfortable. Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space.

Our front ocean view was fantastic and the sound of the waves drowned out any traffic noise. The balcony got the sun until around 11.30am which was great.

The staff were mostly excellent and professional; everyone was very pleasant.

We had club lounge access which is a nice environment with a TV and computer room, comfortable seating with a side-sea view and terrace. It was never crowded in the lounge and the food served was always of good quality.

We ate one time at the Via Luna restaurant at the hotel and found it to be just ok. I will review our experience of some nearby restaurants.

A few small niggles that we felt for the money we were paying, we should not have experienced: Housekeeping sometimes serviced the room as if only one person was staying, one robe, one pair of slippers etc. The in-room phones have a personalised welcome displayed on the screen, but three times they displayed someone else's name! Was annoying then amusing, but if you are going to bother with techie personalisation, there is no excuse to get it wrong so often. The balcony was not clean nor cleaned while we were there. Check your bill carefully, we had some extra charges that did not belong to us. They were removed without question, but still, we could easily have missed them if we had not checked. These are small things. Overall we had an excellent stay at the Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale and would definitely recommend it,

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hpsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed for one night and had an ocean front room. The staff was amazing and made you feel welcomed. The room was beautiful and very clean, we did have a problem with our shower being broken but it was fixed while we were at dinner, and everything cleaned up.
Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,099 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,991 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,003 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,242 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale infuses the Gold Coast with casual luxury as the city's first and only AAA Five Diamond hotel. The 24-story, dramatically tiered and glass walled structure has sweeping curves that are reminiscent of a luxury liner. Design elements recall the 1940's, with artwork that includes playful murals inspired by French artist Jean Cocteau and a 13-foot high mural of a seascape inspired by the 1880 painting, "King Neptune and His Horses." The property features 192 guest rooms and suites; a 2,200 square foot Club Lounge, 24,000 square feet of light-filled meeting space; a 29,000 square foot oceanfront sundeck with an infinity pool and private cabanas; destination Spa with an organic and active-botanical treatment menu and a water-view fitness center. Four dining and entertainment options include the new Via Luna Italian grill with seating indoors or al fresco on an oceanfront patio, the dramatic oceanfront Via Luna Bar, a private Wine Room with a 5,000 bottle wine cellar and a seventh floor Poolside Cafe with commanding ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton
St Regis Fort Lauderdale
St Regis Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing