We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Silver Seas Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fala Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Elita Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fortuna Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nobleton Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,731 results
Traveller rating
1,170
343
128
61
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
343
128
61
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelocean frontpool deckpool staffacross the streetfour seasonsoceanfront roomsouth beachbeautiful hotelluxury hotellarge balconypublic beachthe atlantic oceanlong weekendcorner roomspring breakfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,242 - 1,247 of 1,731 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This was our annual trip to this Ritz location, and everyone was wonderful as usual. Valerie, Cynthia and Latoya in the spa were courteous, attentive and interactive. Jaime, Herman and Christian in Via Luna for breakfast and the champagne brunch were great! Herman during our brunch was on point and kept the banter going with his great sense of humor! The many servers poolside anticipated our needs and made our day of relaxation wonderful! Overall this is a great weekend escape for us as we all have demanding jobs, so the chance to be catered to and pampered makes it all worth it!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank napstampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is our second stay at the Ritz Carlton in FL, and we plan to be back. The quality of care and attention by the staff is amazing, who go out of their way to make every guest feel like they are the only people at the hotel. In particular, the poolside bartender (Scott) and front desk guy (Anthony) were great. The hotel itself is impeccably clean and maintained, and our room was immaculate.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulSusie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a business conference. The staff were all very friendly and could not do enough to be helpful.
All the facilities one would expect of a top a hotel and the pool deck was great particularly bearing in mind it was on the 7th floor. A bridge and lift provided road free access to a lovely beach although the beach road was not particularly busy.
Aircon was very effective and perhaps a little too effective at times - we generally needed to wear jackets in the conference rooms to avoid going blue. The plant was at the rear of the hotel and while rooms on this side have great views over rivers toward downtown, the constant churn and noise of rotors makes being on the balcony rather unpleasant ( so ask for an ocean view room if you can).
The wifi arrangements were a little odd: one fee for having it in the bedroom, complimentary in public areas and outrageously expensive in the conference rooms.
Downtown to the nicer shops and good choice of restaurants is a god 45 mins walk which is hardworking in typical Florida heat so a cab there or back is almost essential. Ask the driver to drop off at the start of the river walk to get a closer look at some of the fancy houses and big boats moored alongside.
All in all a nice enough place to stay for a few days sunshine.

Room Tip: Be prepared to get a taxi into downtown for a wider range of restaurants and to escape the giant watery cocktail culture of all the bars on the beach front.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCHappyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My mom and I went to the spa at Ritz-Carlton during Spa Chic (the only way we could afford to go). Everything about Ritz-Carlton's service being legendary is proved true. From the moment we walked up the entrance steps, we were greeted and welcomed by everyone wearing the logo. We were personally escorted to the spa since we'd never been and didnt know our way around. The decor throughout was impressive - nothing gaudy or over-the-top. It was perfectly serene.

The ladies' locker room was appointed in such a way that you could tell they'd anticipated every need from 2 private changing rooms to a multi-headed shower to single-use bath mats to luxury robes and Ritz-Carlton slippers waiting for us in our lockers.

Our massages were completely relaxing. The room was spacious and perfectly lit. Even the lounge area had exotic tea (chocolate-orange) that we simply had to try because we'd never seen such a flavor tea in our lives!

After our massages were over, we decided to lounge for awhile and read magazines. Then we had lunch at the poolside cafe. Again, every member of the staff who encountered us greeted us warmly. Now I don't know what the difference is between Coke at Chili's and $5 Coke at Ritz Carlton, but for the moment we didn't care about price. We simply wanted a 5-Star experience before we died and Ritz Carlton did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Love this hotel. I have stayed many times. Great area and on a nice beach with restaurants and shops beside it. But..I have noticed a hussle at the spas at several Ritz Carlton spas. I went in for a facial for $200 and came out to pay and it was $550 plus tip! This is the 3rd time this has happend to me at a Ritz carlton spa. This time I saw red! During the facial the lady asks me if I want eye cream..i said sure (i mean, its a facial) ..she said would you like the lip cream? I said...sure..(i mean its a facial right)...well those are called add ons and cost a stupid amount.
I paid ...then walked out feeling hussled and called general manager and told him I was just hussled and held for hostage in his spa! HE TOOK THE ADD ONS OFF. SO, beware at the Ritz Carltons spas, they all seem to be doing it. After talking to a spa owner friend in NYC he said that this is the biggest hussle going in spas now is facials. So, pick YOUR facial or service. DO Not let them pick it for you. (THEY CALL IS CUSTOMIZE) and say NO add ons whatsoever.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Classact10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews