We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully Appointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Hallandale, FL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautifully Appointed”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Gorgeous views, lovely amenities, considerate and gracious staff. The rooms are spacious with attention to detail. A fabulous place for a romantic getaway, or to hold a memorable event. In addition, you are steps from the beach and a host of restaurants, nightlife, shops, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceySFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    306
    108
    53
    27
See reviews for
332
634
54
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I took this mini vacation to get relax, and thats exactly what we did. Our intentions were to get sun, eat and drink and just veg. out. Staying at this hotel reminded me of why we work hard all week, yes you get what you pay for and it is so worth it. Our room was very clean, spacious and a view to die for, we had a room on the 12th floor. Bathroom is just too much..lol. Wow! We purchased the club pass because we knew we were not going anywhere and it was soooo worth it. Open bar all day they will make you any drink you want, you may bring it to the pool or have them order you another at the pool so it is ready for you when you get there. Yes by the end I was having a grand old time. Breakfast, snacks, lunch, and light dinner apps coffee or dessert in the evening are all yours all day just take a break from the sun and go to the club..its that simple. Its 125 per person per day. We purchased one day it totally saved us a bunch. ;) think about it. I woke up early every day and reserved my chairs a the pool. Tip: The chairs closest to the beach are the ones that have sun from 8 am -4 especially the ones at the end closer to the elevators. All the staff members were extremely sociable and wanted to please no matter what. Our club attendent Stephanie is sweet and welcoming, Scott at poolside was so nice and easy to talk to. The pool attendents work hard, I watched them the three days we were there and they literally don't stop working all day. Ebony if you are lucky enough to have her check you in is such a sweet staff member and aims to please. So yes it is a little expensive but thats what makes a great vacation! I was very pleased with everything. I will stay again if in the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Room Tip: I choose the 12th floor past the palm trees so the view is clear, I would request a room away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Needs better management. The staffing is thin. Had to change rooms because 1st one was not fully furnished. Hotel info web site does not work - under repair.Waited for a poolside lunch order for 1 hour.
Waited 15 min for a cab. Staff was polite but often frustrated .
I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Optro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine c, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very sorry to hear that your experience at this property did not meet your expectations and I would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you. Feedback is extremaly important to us, please feel free to contact me directly at 954-465-2300. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you.
Greg Coo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I just stayed here last week. I must say that it was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, suggest partial ocean view or ocean front. The pool area is exceptional. If it is busy, best to get your lounges early. The service was over the top in all areas. The hotel is just across the street from the beach and does have a bridge where you can walk over the street. Do not let this be a negative as the hotel is quite literally 2 minutes from the sand. One thing that I recommend, that you confirm the rate that includes the club level. The availability of meals throughout the day was more than expected. They serve breakfast, light lunch, light dinner and dessert. Though the hotel may be a bit pricey, it is in the best location for restaurants and shops and most everything was walking distance. Do not hesitate staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagentontrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great location across from the beach. Inside and outside seating. The food was very good but a bit expensive. The dress code is casual. We had the chicken, squid, squash ravioli and squash soup. We celebrated a birthday and the birthday person received a free desert.
The waiters were friendly and knowledgeable.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale is a gorgeous, oceanfront property. The staff and service are impeccable. The rooms are well-appointed. It is a lovely place to stay near an upscale mall. I don't know of a better luxury property in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dluxe_bebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for my birthday weekend . Everything is fantastic about this hotel. The rooms are very nice, big, & facing the beach. The staff is friendly and could not be more helpful. This is a model for all luxury hotel. We will be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diana46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,982 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,703 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale infuses the Gold Coast with casual luxury as the city's first and only AAA Five Diamond hotel. The 24-story, dramatically tiered and glass walled structure has sweeping curves that are reminiscent of a luxury liner. Design elements recall the 1940's, with artwork that includes playful murals inspired by French artist Jean Cocteau and a 13-foot high mural of a seascape inspired by the 1880 painting, "King Neptune and His Horses." The property features 192 guest rooms and suites; a 2,200 square foot Club Lounge, 24,000 square feet of light-filled meeting space; a 29,000 square foot oceanfront sundeck with an infinity pool and private cabanas; destination Spa with an organic and active-botanical treatment menu and a water-view fitness center. Four dining and entertainment options include the new Via Luna Italian grill with seating indoors or al fresco on an oceanfront patio, the dramatic oceanfront Via Luna Bar, a private Wine Room with a 5,000 bottle wine cellar and a seventh floor Poolside Cafe with commanding ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton
St Regis Fort Lauderdale
St Regis Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing