We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing & attentive staff! Scotty, Donnie & Ben can take care of (almost) any request with professionalism & a smile. Patrick @ the Via Luna bar picked it up for the evening shift & served up some tasty martinis! Food coming out of the kitchen was uninspired. The only good mussels are on the staff!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,573)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is one of the nicer hotels in the area. The staff is attentive and very professional. We had no issues with any of the hotel amenities. The location on the beach allowed for easy wlaks to area places for food and drink. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for only 1 night driving there straight off of a Trans-Atlantic flight.

From the moment you reach valet parking, you know you are in good hands. The hotel staff are really excellent. We were checked in immediately and was taken to our upgraded room by Stanley.
Nothing was too much trouble for him as we were given a full rundown on the hotel amenities and local layout. The room was fantastic, beautifully decorated & furnished with a balcony leading out on to the pool.

We were in Ft. Lauderdale at the beginning of a trip down to The Keys, so when we wanted to check out but take brunch locally, Robert took care of everything including holding luggage, getting our charges itemised and debited and giving us directions on how to get to where wanted to go without being held up in the normal check-out que. When we got back to the hotel, everything was done and the car was ready to go.

It is this attention to detail and service that really impressed us. Ritz-Carlton is a good brand of course, but it is the people we encountered that set this hotel apart from others for us.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonBlueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Staying 9 nights just for a Beach vacation we enjoyed the great service and nicely appointed luxury hotel very much.
From a complementary surprise desert on arrival to farewell cookies at the final evening Service and friendlyness was paramount.
We would definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SeaOtterBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine c, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Tacostuff,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of you recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that some of our amenities were to your expectations and at the same time we regret that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, I have addressed your issues with the respective departments. We would be most appreciative for the opportunity to discuss them with you directly. Feel free to contact me at 954-465-2300.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Greg Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My parents, husband, 2 year old and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of June. We love this hotel. Beach service is great, restaurant is great, and pool area is very nice. It was our third stay and we will most definitely be back. There were a few issues we encountered on our stay, mainly being housekeeping problems. I must say it wasn't up to par and hopefully they get this department straightened out because for a Ritz property it just wasn't too good this time... not only in our room but the pool area restrooms as well. I did get most issues resolved and they were very helpful at the front desk but it is annoying to even need to deal with that on a vacation. Besides that it was a great stay and I can't wait to stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kelup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale for a conference that I was attending. The hotel is beautiful, the staff friendly and the views are wonderful. There were three of us attending the conference and we each had different views/rooms. My view overlooked the intercoastal waterway and while it was not an ocean view, the view was beautiful just the same...overlooking the waterway with the city in the background.

The hotel is located in a good area with lots of good restaurants and nightlife around. The hotel made some wonderful dinner recommendations with S3 and H2O being some of our favorites.

The pool deck was fabulous and overlooks the ocean. The staff up there was very attentive.

My only complaint is that the drinks served at the hotel are greatly overpriced.

I don't necessarily think of this as a family type vacation or resort, but it would be a lot of fun to go back for a romantic weekend or even a trip with friends.

Room Tip: The views are great no matter which side you are on.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoEagles323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our flight back home was cancelled so we decided to splurge and spend the night at the Ritz. We had a great ocean view room...comfortable beds...friendly staff. Would definitely stay again when and if the opportunity comes up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acitalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,128 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,764 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,014 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,303 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £205 - £704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale infuses the Gold Coast with casual luxury as the city's first and only AAA Five Diamond hotel. The 24-story, dramatically tiered and glass walled structure has sweeping curves that are reminiscent of a luxury liner. Design elements recall the 1940's, with artwork that includes playful murals inspired by French artist Jean Cocteau and a 13-foot high mural of a seascape inspired by the 1880 painting, "King Neptune and His Horses." The property features 192 guest rooms and suites; a 2,200 square foot Club Lounge, 24,000 square feet of light-filled meeting space; a 29,000 square foot oceanfront sundeck with an infinity pool and private cabanas; destination Spa with an organic and active-botanical treatment menu and a water-view fitness center. Four dining and entertainment options include the new Via Luna Italian grill with seating indoors or al fresco on an oceanfront patio, the dramatic oceanfront Via Luna Bar, a private Wine Room with a 5,000 bottle wine cellar and a seventh floor Poolside Cafe with commanding ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton
St Regis Fort Lauderdale
St Regis Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing