We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel with an amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
341 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel with an amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We went to Ft. Lauderdale for the first time in May for a long weekend. Our first impression was a good one when we arrived at the hotel and the doorman warmly greeted us with a big smile and said "Welcome to the Ritz Carlton Ft. Lauderdale"

When we entered the lobby and approached the check-in desk, we were greeted by the front desk agent who was very pleasant and immediately checked us into our room even though we arrived early (11am).

Our room was spotless and had a very nice partial ocean view. The room was spacious and the bathroom was large and modern. The bed was very comfortable and the furnishings were very nice and plush.

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Club Level and it was heaven! Not only does it provide a very nice breakfast and lunch as well as snacks throughout the day, the staff who work in the club are outstanding. Sammy especially was friendly, courteous and efficient. Rosemunde actually went out of his way to bring me a blueberry muffin (they are delicious) when they ran out.

The pool is beautiful as is the staff. We had lunch by the pool one day and the food was really well prepared, looked great and tasted great.

The hotel is located right across the street from the beach and the hotel has a private bridge that takes you over the roadway safely to the beach.

We didn't dine in the restaurant, but we sat in the bar a couple of nights and the bartenders made the best drinks there and they offer up some yummy bar snacks.

This is the best choice in Ft. Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor with an ocean view. Also splurge on a room on the Club Floor, you won't reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfc9258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    301
    105
    51
    27
See reviews for
324
615
50
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing & attentive staff! Scotty, Donnie & Ben can take care of (almost) any request with professionalism & a smile. Patrick @ the Via Luna bar picked it up for the evening shift & served up some tasty martinis! Food coming out of the kitchen was uninspired. The only good mussels are on the staff!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is one of the nicer hotels in the area. The staff is attentive and very professional. We had no issues with any of the hotel amenities. The location on the beach allowed for easy wlaks to area places for food and drink. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for only 1 night driving there straight off of a Trans-Atlantic flight.

From the moment you reach valet parking, you know you are in good hands. The hotel staff are really excellent. We were checked in immediately and was taken to our upgraded room by Stanley.
Nothing was too much trouble for him as we were given a full rundown on the hotel amenities and local layout. The room was fantastic, beautifully decorated & furnished with a balcony leading out on to the pool.

We were in Ft. Lauderdale at the beginning of a trip down to The Keys, so when we wanted to check out but take brunch locally, Robert took care of everything including holding luggage, getting our charges itemised and debited and giving us directions on how to get to where wanted to go without being held up in the normal check-out que. When we got back to the hotel, everything was done and the car was ready to go.

It is this attention to detail and service that really impressed us. Ritz-Carlton is a good brand of course, but it is the people we encountered that set this hotel apart from others for us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LondonBlueJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Staying 9 nights just for a Beach vacation we enjoyed the great service and nicely appointed luxury hotel very much.
From a complementary surprise desert on arrival to farewell cookies at the final evening Service and friendlyness was paramount.
We would definitely come back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SeaOtterBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine c, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Tacostuff,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of you recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that some of our amenities were to your expectations and at the same time we regret that certain aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, I have addressed your issues with the respective departments. We would be most appreciative for the opportunity to discuss them with you directly. Feel free to contact me at 954-465-2300.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Greg Cook
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My parents, husband, 2 year old and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of June. We love this hotel. Beach service is great, restaurant is great, and pool area is very nice. It was our third stay and we will most definitely be back. There were a few issues we encountered on our stay, mainly being housekeeping problems. I must say it wasn't up to par and hopefully they get this department straightened out because for a Ritz property it just wasn't too good this time... not only in our room but the pool area restrooms as well. I did get most issues resolved and they were very helpful at the front desk but it is annoying to even need to deal with that on a vacation. Besides that it was a great stay and I can't wait to stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kelup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale for a conference that I was attending. The hotel is beautiful, the staff friendly and the views are wonderful. There were three of us attending the conference and we each had different views/rooms. My view overlooked the intercoastal waterway and while it was not an ocean view, the view was beautiful just the same...overlooking the waterway with the city in the background.

The hotel is located in a good area with lots of good restaurants and nightlife around. The hotel made some wonderful dinner recommendations with S3 and H2O being some of our favorites.

The pool deck was fabulous and overlooks the ocean. The staff up there was very attentive.

My only complaint is that the drinks served at the hotel are greatly overpriced.

I don't necessarily think of this as a family type vacation or resort, but it would be a lot of fun to go back for a romantic weekend or even a trip with friends.

Room Tip: The views are great no matter which side you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoEagles323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,950 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,662 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale infuses the Gold Coast with casual luxury as the city's first and only AAA Five Diamond hotel. The 24-story, dramatically tiered and glass walled structure has sweeping curves that are reminiscent of a luxury liner. Design elements recall the 1940's, with artwork that includes playful murals inspired by French artist Jean Cocteau and a 13-foot high mural of a seascape inspired by the 1880 painting, "King Neptune and His Horses." The property features 192 guest rooms and suites; a 2,200 square foot Club Lounge, 24,000 square feet of light-filled meeting space; a 29,000 square foot oceanfront sundeck with an infinity pool and private cabanas; destination Spa with an organic and active-botanical treatment menu and a water-view fitness center. Four dining and entertainment options include the new Via Luna Italian grill with seating indoors or al fresco on an oceanfront patio, the dramatic oceanfront Via Luna Bar, a private Wine Room with a 5,000 bottle wine cellar and a seventh floor Poolside Cafe with commanding ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton
St Regis Fort Lauderdale
St Regis Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing