We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #7 of 132 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent several nights here and loved this hotel. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. Ou room was on the seventh floor which is the floor that the pool is on so instead of having a balcony we had a large, semi-private sunken patio. The service was top notch from the bellman to the beach attendant. We especially enjoyed the pool bar and bartender. There is a beautiful view of the beach and coast from the pool. Attendants would set up chairs for you and we given ice water from time to time. We had breakfast outside across the street from the beach and it was a lovely setting. The only negative thing about our stay here was on the last morning of our trip the service at breakfast was ridiculously slow and unattentive. Overall, we had a fabulous time at the Ritz Carlton Ft. Lauderdale!

Room Tip: If you have children that love the pool then ask for a room on the 7th floor. While you don't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiputman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 with our adult kids and infant grandchild. While this is not the most luxurious Ritz-Carlton we've stayed in the staff more than makes up for that. We found this hotel to be very family friendly. The front desk staff were very attentive to the baby and presented her with a little gift at check in. When we went down to the pool the attendant brought out a Pack and Play immediately. The pool staff come by with ice water pretty frequently and the lunch service was prompt. In the restaurant at breakfast the waiter came with a high chair and plate of fresh fruit right after we sat down. All the staff we encountered during our stay were equally helpful and courteous.

Our rooms were clean, nicely decorated, and spacious enough. Our bathrooms were huge--with both large tubs and separate showers. We were on the north side of the building with beautiful views of the ocean as well as the Intracoastal Waterway which we really liked because you can catch both the sunrise and the sunset form the balcony if you want.

When we were checking out the front desk staff were so lovely complimenting us on the baby. And what new parents and grandparents don't want to hear that? We had such a good experience here we are hoping to come back for future visits.

Room Tip: You can't really go wrong. Ocean views are the best but Intracoastal Waterway views are also lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fiveone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent two nights in room 1121 on our way to the Bahamas. I'd give the hotel a 9 out of 10. I'd rate the service at about an 8. The location is average. Our room is spacious and very nice. The room has light colored walls and light carpet. The bathroom is also light. We are very picky and this hotel overall is light and very clean. The room service menu was removed from the book in our room so we ate breakfast downstairs. The oatmeal was watery. My husband's omelette was divine. We also ate lunch by the pool which overlooks the ocean. Poolside service was pretty perfect. The fish tacos were good but the flour tortillas were dry, they should switch to a moist corn tortilla. Dinner was very good. The dining room tries to overlook the ocean, but there is a busy street between the hotel and ocean so the dining room looks out on that street. My husband had snapper which was excellent. I ordered octopus with black pasta. The pasta and light sauce were very good. Service at breakfast and dinner was excellent. I rate the location as average because this hotel sits between a strip center with cheesy shops and a Hooters, and some other older hotels. If you have to stay in Ft. Lauderdale, this place is a gem. I can also highly recommend the Ritz on the beach in Naples, Florida. That hotel gets a 10, hands down.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberly t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Overall this is a nice hotel, but as Ritz Carltons go, this property needs some work (both rooms and service). We stayed here in July 2014. Here are some factual observations:

1. The room had what appeared to be blood on the carpet (see pic). Even if it wasn't blood, it still looks like blood and the gross factor is still there. You can tell the hotel tried to clean it, but it just didn't work. They should have replaced the carpet.

2. The location is great. Right on the beach, and short cab ride to most locations in Fort Lauderdale. The ocean-front rooms have balconies and are fantastic (but for #1 above). There is a CVS next door, which is very convenient.

3. The service is a bit of a disaster here. First, it took three phone calls and 45 minutes to have ice brought to my room (they don't have ice machines). Second, I asked the hotel to make dinner reservations, and twice they said they did. When we showed up at the restaurant, they had no record of the reservation. The hotel later admitted that they forgot to make the reservation.

4. The pool area is nice, and the service here was pretty good. The sun goes behind the building around 4:30ish, so plan your day accordingly. The pool is on the 7th floor and has a great view.

5. This is a pet peeve of mine.... The hotel needs to give free free in-room internet. It is simply unacceptable today to not offer this (especially when I can stay at a Hampton Inn and get free internet).

6. The gym is pretty nice for a hotel. Lots of machines and free weights.

7. The parking is $35/day, with no self-park options. A taxi was about $25 to/from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank tacostuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have so many great things to say I'm not sure where to start. I went for my anniversary and they sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne with balloons and chocolate dipped strawberries, truly amazing. The room was big and clean - we did have an issue with the shower having hair In it but housekeeping was in our room within 5 min to fix the issue. The balcony setting was gorgeous with a half ocean half intercostal view. Every staff member was so courteous and helpful not to mention friendly. The beach attendant was very nice and helpful. The location is near everything and just across the street from the beach. The hotel itself is very quiet. The gym was a full gym- by far the best hotel gym I've experiences. The pool area was too crowded for my liking but it was the 4th of July weekend. All in all outstanding hotel. I will be back !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpotenza5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Heavenly is the best word to describe this hotel. Was in a large oceanfront room that was beautifully appointed. Both the room and the view were outstanding. Every single person I encountered was kind, professional, friendly, helpful.
Enjoyed breakfast on the porch and the staff actually went to the coffees shop to get me a particular latte the dining room didn't offer. I did not request they do this and was quite pleased with my coffee and delightfully surprised when the waitress appeared with the latte.
When you stay here I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonesiePonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our 5th time back at the Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale (twice when it was still the St. Regis) and as usual, we enjoyed our stay. As we checked in, Ebony, was as pleasant and helpful as could be. Ted stored our bags while be waited for our room to be ready. We requested for the same room every time we go and they always accommodate our request. Thank you! We always have a pleasant time at the pool area since all the pool staff are friendly and helpful. Special mention to Austin who tried his best to accommodate our request. Last but not the least, Ruben, the beach attendant was simply fantastic. Super helpful and accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We always believe that the staff is what makes a hotel excellent! We will be back! Hats-off to all!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#3 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
197 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
1,064 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#64 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
2,086 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#18 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
3,134 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#14 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
5,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £310 - £941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale infuses the Gold Coast with casual luxury as the city's firstAAA Five Diamond hotel. The 24-story, dramatically tiered and glass walled structure has sweeping curves that are reminiscent of a luxury liner. Design elements of this beach resort in Fort Lauderdale, Florida recall the 1940's, with artwork that includes playful murals inspired by French artist Jean Cocteau and a 13-foot high mural of a seascape inspired by the 1880 painting, "King Neptune and His Horses." The property features 192 guest rooms and suites; a 2,200 square foot Club Lounge, 24,000 square feet of light-filled meeting space; a 29,000 square foot oceanfront sundeck with an infinity pool and private cabanas; destination Spa with an organic and active-botanical treatment menu and a water-view fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton
St Regis Fort Lauderdale
St Regis Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing