We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always exceptional”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here about five or six times and are always pleased. We absolutely love this section of the beach and always get an oceanfront room so that we have a great view from our balcony. What makes this property stand out for us is the exceptional customer service. My children love being greeted with the welcome gift toy wagon, and we have never encountered an unfriendly staff member. It truly seems that staff enjoy their jobs and value the customer. Highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJT49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    307
    108
    53
    27
See reviews for
333
634
54
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Ask and you shall receive....Really, the staff will go above and beyond to serve you from the Club Room, Pool, Bar, Housekeeping..... They are also child friendly, offering childrens activities during the day. There is a walkway that runs over the street with an elevator to take you down to the beach area where a staff member is situated on the beach to help with lounge chairs, umbrellas, towels and water. I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The balcony's facing downtown were a little noisy outside due to the airconditioning fans from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidrat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed 5 nights in June, probably my 6th or 7th stay there, and this one was the best. We stayed with Club Lounge which is worth every penny. The staff in the lounge is outstanding, and there is nothing they won't get for you. Lots of food, all throughout the day with open bar - you never have to ask for a drink - they take care of you!

Had a great corner room which had tons of windows, and was great watching a major thunderstorm with a bottle of wine the front desk had in my room with truffles after checking in as a thank you for returning. Staff was excellent with early check-in. We arrived at 9:30am, and the front desk brough keys to the pool for us by 12:30pm. Luggage was already waiting in the room.

Can't wait to return. Our room was clean, and the bathrooms are amazing. We also got late check out, but our flight wasn't until 7pm. Club staff arranged for us to shower and dress in the Spa after a nice day at the pool on check-out day.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - you get views of the ocean, and the intercoastal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravelBoonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Absolutely great experience. Use Amex to book if you can and get a free night when you stay 4 days! Pool is small but perfect for lounging (get there early and reserve a spot) many people do this then leave to get breakfast. Beach towels, access, chairs and umbrella complimentary. Also, you get one free day of WIFI free poolside. Many great places to eat within walking distance (Yelp to get reviews). Rooms and views are amazing.

Room Tip: Stayed in 1003, had views of inter coastal and beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Randymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
122 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is on the north end of the Fort Lauderdale beaches. The front desk staff is very welcoming and professional. The valet parking was unbelievably visible, friendly and efficient – the best that I have ever experienced. During a holiday weekend, if you want a quiet surrounding area, this is not the place for you. The hotel does a good job of keeping out non-guests that could somehow end up in the lobby to use the facilities. However, there is no escaping the street traffic and party noise that you encounter upon arriving and leaving the hotel. This is an extremely nice property but it is tucked in an area with tourist trap restaurants and shops. I understand that there was some trouble and police action on the nearby beach on the day that we left. That does give me pause about the area that surrounds the hotel. As for the hotel itself, the rooms are reasonably large and the bathrooms are huge with tons of counter space. We had a partial inland waterway/ocean view which is always nice but the full ocean view would be better. We were on the 10th floor and could hear music during the late night hours. Housekeeping was amazing but during our last evening, most of the extra towels that we always request were removed from the bathroom. When my husband called the front desk to get more towels – no one answered the phone. We did visit the pool on one afternoon and the attendant immediately found us two chairs under an umbrella. But we had to approach one of the girls for service to get a couple of drinks. This should not happen at a Ritz Carlton. I would still stay here again - but not during a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLYCAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A true 5 Star Hotel. From walking in for check-in to departure, the staff greets you and speaks to you. Beautiful hotel. Food is marvelous as well. Great location to everything with a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmayfield1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here during a convention. The hotel itself is okay the staff wonderful. After 24 hours they knew our names and took excellent care of us. We hardly waited 2 minutes to get our car from valet Richard and Kevin were wonderful. There was always 2 cold waters waiting for us in the car. Check in went smoothly. The room was comfortable but not anything special. The shower/tub were difficult to get in and out of. My biggest complaint for this property was the noise level. There was people at all hours passing our room speaking loud/laughing. The last night was the worse. At 3 AM a family with two kids were making so much noise they woke us up. That in itself is not the fault of the hotel but definitely not happy. The club level was very nice with views to match. Sammi, Cinthia, Edmond, Robert made sure to make our stay over the top. The Ritz is fortunate to have them. The food presentation were good. Perhaps for breakfast they should change it up a little. Room service was good and on time. I enjoyed the fitness center.
This hotel is smack in the middle of things, bars, restaurants, you name it. All within walking distance. The beach was fun.

Room Tip: Stay far away from the rooms near the elevator. They are extremely loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,990 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,705 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale infuses the Gold Coast with casual luxury as the city's first and only AAA Five Diamond hotel. The 24-story, dramatically tiered and glass walled structure has sweeping curves that are reminiscent of a luxury liner. Design elements recall the 1940's, with artwork that includes playful murals inspired by French artist Jean Cocteau and a 13-foot high mural of a seascape inspired by the 1880 painting, "King Neptune and His Horses." The property features 192 guest rooms and suites; a 2,200 square foot Club Lounge, 24,000 square feet of light-filled meeting space; a 29,000 square foot oceanfront sundeck with an infinity pool and private cabanas; destination Spa with an organic and active-botanical treatment menu and a water-view fitness center. Four dining and entertainment options include the new Via Luna Italian grill with seating indoors or al fresco on an oceanfront patio, the dramatic oceanfront Via Luna Bar, a private Wine Room with a 5,000 bottle wine cellar and a seventh floor Poolside Cafe with commanding ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton
St Regis Fort Lauderdale
St Regis Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing