We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Luxury experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

First of all, I will admit that I am not usually a Ritz Carlton customer, and as such, I'm not sure what exactly my expectations were.

The location and price point (less than 500 dollars, pr. night, pr room), did indicate that it would not be a Four Seasons / Aman style experience. I guess, it's more a very nice Marriott. We had booked thru Amex FHR and received the two rooms booked and the free breakfast amenity.

We arrived late (before midnight). All customized requests such as bedding, extra beds, etc. had largely been ignored, and it took well over an hour before everything was set up as requested. The rooms and views are fine, in my opinion. We had interconnecting sea-view rooms on a high floor. The rooms themselves were surprisingly worn. The floor tiles in the rooms had large gouges in them (in both rooms), and nothing seemed very crisp. However at the price point, it was acceptable.

Food was passable. The breakfast and room-service offerings were on par with a standard 5 star experience, but nothing amazing at all. The restaurant venue on the ground floor was a bit awkward, as outside dining was directly out towards a busy street and quite small - considering the size of the hotel. The restaurant staff were kind and accomodating, however did not seem particularly well trained, and a very easily confused.

The pool bar service was sufficient, but again nothing out of the ordinary. Most staff seemed a bit disengaged - but did complete their different tasks.

Service at points were a bit odd - like if you need to borrow a european power plug converter you need to sign a waiver and stand at the concierge desk for like 10 minutes before they get the paperwork done. Its value is literally 10 dollars - makes no sense. I did see at least one Clefs d'or - so concierge must be competent.

For a nights sleep going in or out of FLL it's perfectly fine. I would not travel to FLL just to go there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MorganJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

It doesn’t get better than the Ritz in Ft. Lauderdale! We had a junior suite which was perfect for our family of three as our daughter had her “own room”. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast and the overall experience of the hotel is superior! Our flight departed at 8:40pm and, upon check in, we were offered a late check out at 5pm!!! Parents, you understand how important this is when the normal check out is 11am. We were able to enjoy the beach, the pool and extend our day at this beautiful hotel as a result! I know it’s not always possible, but it is certainly greatly appreciated when it is! We are already reviewing our calendars to see when we are free to return to Ft. Lauderdale and to this beautiful hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank WorldTravelerCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I've stayed at many Ritz properties as well as Four Seasons , This property has as good as staff as any hotel I've ever stayed at. They went the extra mile no matter how small, Ordered birthday cake for girlfriend and it was tasty and delivered on time. Special Kudo's to Natalie at front desk who went out of her way to make our stay special, also Detlef the concierge and Scott pool bartender all were outstanding. even though we went in slow season outstanding property and highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Go ahead and upgrade for Ocean Front don't cheat yourself !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LewisMapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had such a wonderful time at the Ritz-Carlton in Ft. Lauderdale. We needed a place to stay for one night after a week of cruising with Royal Caribbean. We talked with the concierge and got great advise for a nice dinner. We also did a little shopping before we headed home. Staff was very friendly and would love to stay again when we are in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sharel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stay at the Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton every June and July. It is our favorite getaway. From the moment you arrive on the property, you are greeted warmed by the valet staff, and that service continues throughout every aspect of your stay from the front desk to the Club Lounge, etc. We cannot say enough good things about the Club Lounge staff including, Emily, Sammi, Megan, Steffani and others. They are outstanding and go out of their way every time they see you. They make your visit even more enjoyable. We love this Ritz Calrton!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crisnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here about five or six times and are always pleased. We absolutely love this section of the beach and always get an oceanfront room so that we have a great view from our balcony. What makes this property stand out for us is the exceptional customer service. My children love being greeted with the welcome gift toy wagon, and we have never encountered an unfriendly staff member. It truly seems that staff enjoy their jobs and value the customer. Highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJT49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Ask and you shall receive....Really, the staff will go above and beyond to serve you from the Club Room, Pool, Bar, Housekeeping..... They are also child friendly, offering childrens activities during the day. There is a walkway that runs over the street with an elevator to take you down to the beach area where a staff member is situated on the beach to help with lounge chairs, umbrellas, towels and water. I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: The balcony's facing downtown were a little noisy outside due to the airconditioning fans from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidrat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
56 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
142 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,070 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,104 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £320 - £998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale infuses the Gold Coast with casual luxury as the city's first and only AAA Five Diamond hotel. The 24-story, dramatically tiered and glass walled structure has sweeping curves that are reminiscent of a luxury liner. Design elements recall the 1940's, with artwork that includes playful murals inspired by French artist Jean Cocteau and a 13-foot high mural of a seascape inspired by the 1880 painting, "King Neptune and His Horses." The property features 192 guest rooms and suites; a 2,200 square foot Club Lounge, 24,000 square feet of light-filled meeting space; a 29,000 square foot oceanfront sundeck with an infinity pool and private cabanas; destination Spa with an organic and active-botanical treatment menu and a water-view fitness center. Four dining and entertainment options include the new Via Luna Italian grill with seating indoors or al fresco on an oceanfront patio, the dramatic oceanfront Via Luna Bar, a private Wine Room with a 5,000 bottle wine cellar and a seventh floor Poolside Cafe with commanding ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton
St Regis Fort Lauderdale
St Regis Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing