We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And.....breathe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #6 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Had an all too short stay here in early August.
Beds, blissfully comfortable, with fresh linen smelling of Lavender
View, over pool & beach, fantastic!
Room had all the finishing touches. Actual bottles of alcohol instead of a mini bar, fridge. Quality free standing bedroom furniture etc
Bathroom. Huge with large bath, sinks, shower, separate loo. Lots of wonderfully fluffy towels. Excellent Asprey toiletries. I forgot toothbrushes. No problem, asprey dental kits arrived!
Pool area lovely, and clear perspex wall overlooked the beach. Water at the right temperature, sun tan lotion & aloe provided. Lots of decent staff, nothing too much trouble. Lots of towels provided.
Beach the same. Cabanas or chairs, free water.
Private entrance to the Beach via the elevator from the pool.
Breakfast was outstanding. Beautifully served, excellent food, wonderful position overlooking the beach.
Really, I have nothing to say about this Hotel that isn't complimentary! Didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, and if you have Amex, use it for their perks. All rooms are quiet, not a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights on a "babymoon", and could not have had a more relaxing stay. We arrived to find a display of pink and blue cupcakes, a gift bag with baby toys, and a card congratulating us and welcoming us to the hotel. From then on, the customer service was truly exceptional. Various fruit-infused waters by the pool, samples of smoothies/tropical specialties, afternoon ice creams. The staff at the valet greeted us by name and always offered us cold water bottles (a must when you're visiting Florida in August), opened the doors for us, etc. The rooms are beautiful (twice daily housekeeping), bathrooms are sparkling clean (even the one outside by the pool), and the beds are the best we've ever slept in. Overall, this hotel is amazing. If you're visiting Fort Lauderdale, don't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We had such a great time at this hotel visiting from the UK. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful room overlooking the ocean and pool. The room was so comfortable and clean. With a private area on the beach this hotel could not get any better. Loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Everything about this hotel is luxury. From the marble floors and buttery leather furniture in the lobby to the comfortable beds (even a comfortable sofa bed) and amazing pool service. My family and I loved our stay here and the hotel itself. We had a one-bedroom suite with an ocean view. The bedroom was huge and we had huge windows/sliding glass doors to enjoy the view. The location is great. There are lots of restaurants and a CVS pharmacy right next door. We didn't rent a car until we were leaving to drive to Naples. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Ritz service was exceptional for our 5 night stay July 24-29. They went out of their way to have a surprise gift/flowers/snack for our daughters 17th birthday! Customized gift was perfect! We stayed in a residential suite with a large verandah. Great referrals for dining & activities by concierge. Staff was courteous and always ready to assist.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in fort lauderdale for five nights in july 2014 .
We had club level which was fantastic.
Good beach,great restaurants in walking distance.
We went to Saw Grass mall which is the biggest mall in the USA, cheap shopping.
All clothes are less than half price to what we pay in Australia.

Room Tip: Stay in a club level suite good wine and food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kilowattbriank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Of course you expect everything to be top notch at a ritz Carlton. Particular kudos to the staff who has been extremely helpful during a couple of difficult issues. Also appreciate the no charge for beach services. We very much dislike being nickel and dimmed at luxury properties. Now if they would only provide free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hawkeye20110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,022 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,353 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £289 - £730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale infuses the Gold Coast with casual luxury as the city's first and only AAA Five Diamond hotel. The 24-story, dramatically tiered and glass walled structure has sweeping curves that are reminiscent of a luxury liner. Design elements recall the 1940's, with artwork that includes playful murals inspired by French artist Jean Cocteau and a 13-foot high mural of a seascape inspired by the 1880 painting, "King Neptune and His Horses." The property features 192 guest rooms and suites; a 2,200 square foot Club Lounge, 24,000 square feet of light-filled meeting space; a 29,000 square foot oceanfront sundeck with an infinity pool and private cabanas; destination Spa with an organic and active-botanical treatment menu and a water-view fitness center. Four dining and entertainment options include the new Via Luna Italian grill with seating indoors or al fresco on an oceanfront patio, the dramatic oceanfront Via Luna Bar, a private Wine Room with a 5,000 bottle wine cellar and a seventh floor Poolside Cafe with commanding ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton
St Regis Fort Lauderdale
St Regis Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing