We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute little hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cocobelle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cocobelle Resort
Ranked #74 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Harding
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cute little hotel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

Pleasant hotel/motel. It's in a quiet and quaint part of Fort Lauderdale, yet close enough to all of the main attractions. Walking distance to beach (about a mile) from the hotel/motel. The facilities look just like the pictures. It didn't both me in the least that the decor in the room was a bit dated (after all I was only staying there for 1 evening) so, who needs modern decor when all that was important to me was that the room was clean and safe! :) I would definitely reccomend this hotel/motel to anyone on a budget that is looking for a quiet hotel.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank NancyAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    116
    39
    20
    10
See reviews for
120
227
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

This hotel was lovely. The rooms are centred around a swimming pool which was clean and lots of fun! Our room was spotless, bright, light and airy, with a fridge, crockery and cutlery provided. The en suite had a lovely big shower and the windows were covered with gauze so that you can leave the windows open all night and insects won't pay you a visit. We did however have a visit from a tiny monkey who played in the tree outside our window! The hotel provides free laundry facilities which is extremely helpful. The location is very good - approx a 3 minute walk to the beach. The hotel provides beach towels in return for a refundable deposit, which we found very useful. Breakfast was not provided but the owner pointed out some nearby places to eat. Parking is free and onsite, with overflow in the road outside. Overall I loved staying here and would certainly stay here again.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BigFatTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlottetown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Checked into the Cocobelle yesterday after a cruise (Allure of the seas) and we are in bliss. What a great little property. The hotel is so relaxing and peaceful, immaculate units. It is a throwback to the 50's motels. I hesitate to call it a motel because that denotes a lower class accomodation. It is in a perfect location, easy to get to all the hotspots...shopping...3 blocks from the beach....etc. I am definately going to come back again and bring my extended family. I will also be referring clients as well. Love the Cocobelle!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeinpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

Stayed for 6 nights. Well run, well kept place. Not the W but you're you paying W prices. Short walk to beach and the beach front facilities. Would recommend and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfNoax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

We recently stayed at the Cocobelle for several nights after reading all the good reviews on Tripadvisor. All the reviews were correct in that this place is very clean and well looked after. It is owned by a German couple who keep close watch on what's going on so it is a clean, quiet and a relaxing stay. The taxi from the airport actually costs $27.00 and it is more like a 10-15 minute walk to the nearby store and restaurants and a 7 minute walk to the beach. They will allow you to borrow their beach chairs which is a real bonus! Not that we are picky, however as other reviews pointed out they could go a little more upscale on the toilet paper ( one ply) and also add facial tissues to the rooms. We would recommend this hotel and would consider staying there again on another visit.

Room Tip: Poolside room on main floor is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livegoodCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

I was looking forward to staying at Cocobelle as I like the old family style hotels, but I think we may just have been unlucky in the room we were allocated. From what I could see I think all the other rooms looked out to the pool with a couple of chairs outside, our room was in the corner and had no windows to the pool area and a not great view out of the outside window (and no balcony). The room had good facilites but was ugly ~ tired and old fashioned. We were only there for 1 night prior to going on a cruise so we didn't have a car which I would think is essential as it was quite a walk to the Mall ~ not such a long walk to a cafe for breakfast though. I wouldn't stay here again as I didn't like the location, room or the ambience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

We didn't have any problems with Cocobelle. Thought it was a cute little place. We had great (WiFi) internet reception. Lots of tv channels and clean floors.
After staying in several other places in the same area, we were pleasantly surprised to find a place that was exactly as described by most who wrote reviews. The best part about the place is that it's clean. That's so important to us. Glad we stayed and will probably try to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charisse4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Beach Gardens
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Casitas Coral Ridge
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobelle Resort

Property: Cocobelle Resort
Address: 2831 Vistamar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocobelle Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love how Cocobelle inspires playfulness and tropical dreams! Is it that our majestic palms make an oasis with a heated turquoise pool that some say could be the fountain of youth? Or is it that we offer concierge-like hospitality that ensures your stay’s a breeze? Is it the colorful décor in our updated rooms that’s so phenomenal or the way that our reasonable rates are relaxing? Call it serendipity, but Cocobelle is a unique boutique hotel that attracts playful families who search for sunny times, laughter and a great value. Located just a few minutes’ stroll to North Beach Village’s celebrated sandy beaches, Cocobelle is a perfect beach resort for enjoying Fort Lauderdale’s enticing restaurants, shopping and watersports. Cocobelle’s 16 distinctive rooms offer flat screens, refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Wi-Fi is complimentary and we never charge resort fees. Your family will love soaking up sunsets and sea breezes on your balcony after a day of sunbathing, siestas, snorkeling or sightseeing!More than a hotel – Cocobelle offers an experience to warm your family long after returning home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cocobelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobelle Resort Fort Lauderdale
Cocobelle Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing