We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cocobelle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cocobelle Resort
Ranked #74 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
louisville, ky
Level Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

This small motel was well tended, clean, and quiet. It was also very secure with gates, which wee locked at night and guests were given keys for access. The price was extremely reasonable. The beach was a few blocks away; however, restaurants and shopping were further and not really within walking distance. My daughter and I didn't have a car, so we pretty much walked everywhere. That wasn't really a problem, but the general area seemed a little run down with some kind of halfway house or shelter nearby. It fely a little scary walking through the area after dark. I was very satisifed with Cocobelle Resort itself, but wish the location had been better.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    116
    39
    20
    10
See reviews for
120
227
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

fabulous resort small and personal the owner was friendly and told us where we could go for shopping and to eat. he gave us maps and two lovely big fluffy pool towels which he said we could also take to the beach. he accompanied us to the room to check all was in order and put on the air conditioner. Room is large comfortable and well furnished, kingsize bed, single bed, armchair, drawers, occassional table, tv. The ceiling fan is very welcome as is the nice bright light. There is a wonderfully equipped kitchen including a toaster. Coffee, creamer, sugar and sweetener are provided The closet is in a small separate room through which you pass to the bathroom. Shower gel and shampoo are provided as well as facial soap and liquid soap for your hands.and of course towels. Grounds are well landscaped around a lovely secluded pool area with plenty of seating and shade from the sun. Complimentary high speed internet and washer drier were welcomed as we had just returned from a cruise to the Bahamas allowing us to clean our clothes and contact family back in the UK. We had a lovely coupe of days making use of he beach chairs also available free of charge. The beach is a very short walk away. Will definately book here again in the future when in this area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmole58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We were turned down booking a room with two queen seize beds because we wanted to go with three small children. We were told that the hotel's policy was : no more than two children in a room. Very disappointing ! This was the only time this has happened to us in the three weeks we spent travelling in Florida.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swiss2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

The German Lady that operates this property (I am assuming it is family owned) was one of the most helpful and enthusiastic Front Desk/Concierge I have ever encountered in my years of wandering around in different cities. Check In was fast and friendly and we were provided with maps and brochures of several great attractions and dinner recommendations, Most of which had a local flavor or were less touristy (Exactly the type of information I like on my first visit to any city). The property, although an architecturally modest 1950's style 2 story, was impressive due to the clean and flawless presentation. Everything was freshly painted and kept in perfect working order and I could tell that great care had been taken with the landscaping and public areas. Our room was large, comfortable, clean, and well appointed. One of my favorite features was the ceramic tile floors (Easier to keep clean and helps keep the room cool on a hot summer day). The hotel is also within walking distance of the beach and several attractions. I was very impressed and won't hesitate to recommend this hotel to other travelers. Thanks Again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnADrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

After seeing revews here, I wanted to try the Cocobelle. We were offered a great summer rate and stayed 4 nights True there isn't daily housekeeping and I wish we'd had a broom to deal with beach sand that we'd tracked in. The dustbuster in the dining area didn't work. I was surprised on the one day when we did have housekeeping that the floors weren't swept and area rugs vacuumed. We only needed to go ask for more coffee, towels and such as we needed them. The manager was so friendly and welcoming, she felt like a friend by the time we left. The pool area is well maintained and has a lush tropical surround lit up beautifully at night. I'd stay again for sure. No problems with the neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

We had this trip given to us by our employer. Once we found out where we were staying, I then began to look at reviews. Boy was I surprised. When I looked at all reviews I was very impressed at what I was reading. The rooms looked great and a lot of excellent reviews on them. Well ya our room was nice. But.....
We stayed there for 6 days and never once was our sheets changed.( I even marked them ha!) Thanks to the extra bed in our room...we just switch to it after 3 days. Coffee sucked...and you know us Canadians...we love our coffee. Floors( not even the bathroom) were ever swept nor mopped...never vacuumed . no clean beach towels...thanks to bringing my own...but that besides the point. When we arrived.. Ernest the owner greeted us politely, then we went into the office to get keys and billing situated, My husband was trying to joke with him and he wasn't getting it or just not interested I guess. So while trying to show us the map and tell us where the hot spots were another couple had walked in...he completely stopped with us just to check out some guys girlfriend in a bikini and hit on her. So unprofessional...So then kinda hurried through us like we were intruding on his little fantasy or something. He was not very polite. When it came to telling us where the good places were to eat he looked right at me and says...you like Italian food don't you???? Ya I ain't no skinny chicken but don't make it so obvious...JERK!!!! I said EXCUSE ME and we got our key and he showed us to our room.
That was the end of Ernest for me. He would say good morning when we seen him and that was about it. One day on our way out I looked in the laundry room at the front. Well HOLY!!! Ernest comes out of the office and says what are you looking for that is for the employees yours is at the back.. Excuse me for being nosey...if he would've did his job in the first place and showed us around I wouldn't have had to snoop around. Ft. Lauderdale was a great place for our first trip together...beautiful weather and attractions and beaches were fabulous..All that made up for Ernest's ignorance. I guess We hardly were at the room anyway. But we will return...to Ft. Lauderdale, that is.. but i reassure you we will never go back to the Cocobelle. Too bad ...so sad. Oh and if you ever want EXCELLENT PIZZA...Primanti Bros...901 Ft. Lauderdale Blvd. I think we'll be back to Ft. Lauderdale just for the Pizza!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mojo025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

My boyfriend and I spend Memorial Day weekend at the Cocobelle and our experience could not have been more perfect!
The Cocobelle is 2 blocks from the the beach, which is close enough to walk to everything, yet hidden enough to escape from any madness. The hotel has just 16 rooms and the couple that own it live right on the premesis. They were willing and available to assist us with any needs we had at the hotel. They were all around very accommodating.
Our hotel room had a full living room, kitchenette, bedroom with a king bed, and bathroom. The entire room was completely updated and everything in the room was immaculate. In addition to the room, the pool area was meticulously kept.
Overall, the hotel was an amazing value in a great location with wonderful service and cleanliness, above all. The next time I'm in Ft. Lauderdale I will without a doubt be booking a room at the Cocobelle.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAWilliams83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Beach Gardens
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Casitas Coral Ridge
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobelle Resort

Property: Cocobelle Resort
Address: 2831 Vistamar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocobelle Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love how Cocobelle inspires playfulness and tropical dreams! Is it that our majestic palms make an oasis with a heated turquoise pool that some say could be the fountain of youth? Or is it that we offer concierge-like hospitality that ensures your stay’s a breeze? Is it the colorful décor in our updated rooms that’s so phenomenal or the way that our reasonable rates are relaxing? Call it serendipity, but Cocobelle is a unique boutique hotel that attracts playful families who search for sunny times, laughter and a great value. Located just a few minutes’ stroll to North Beach Village’s celebrated sandy beaches, Cocobelle is a perfect beach resort for enjoying Fort Lauderdale’s enticing restaurants, shopping and watersports. Cocobelle’s 16 distinctive rooms offer flat screens, refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Wi-Fi is complimentary and we never charge resort fees. Your family will love soaking up sunsets and sea breezes on your balcony after a day of sunbathing, siestas, snorkeling or sightseeing!More than a hotel – Cocobelle offers an experience to warm your family long after returning home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cocobelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobelle Resort Fort Lauderdale
Cocobelle Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing