We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry not near Miami!”
Review of Cocobelle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cocobelle Resort
Ranked #77 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Lancashire, England
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sorry not near Miami!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just so new visitors aren't confused the last review stated that the hotel is only a short drive to Miami. Not really the case unless 45-60 mins (depending on traffic) is short. The fact that the Cheesecake Factory (which is excellent) was mentioned makes me wonder if they meant Las Olas which is a short drive away. I only hope they didn't think Las Olas was Miami as they would have missed a fantastic part of Florida. We have stayed at the Cocobelle many times and will be there again in a few weeks. Can't wait, love it!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rossendalelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    116
    40
    20
    10
See reviews for
120
228
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here with my partner and his family and i was delighted when i saw the place, It looked so beautiful at night, as it wasnt a big chain resort it has tons of character and was just so cute - i feel in love!

The beach was right at the end of the road and it was a stunning beach, hardly any people around...very private and exclusive and water you could paddle and swim in.

The hotel is a short drive to the bustling Miami centre yet you hear no noise from the hotel, in town there is everything you could ask for and i HIGHLY recommend The Cheesecake Factory for dinner - anazing food!

This whole area is just stunning - couldnt recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CharlesWorthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great little discovery that we found after reading trip advisor reviews. The location couldn't be better as its on a side street just up from the seafront and beach, a 2 minute walk. The apartments are spacious, tastefully decorated with a full size kitchen that's is well equipped. The owner was very accommodating.there is an on site laundry that guests can use and he owner will provide detergent if required. We wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The Cocobelle is a hidden gem. This is the second time we've stayed there and both stays exceeded our expectations. The Cocobelle was recently purchased by the North Beach Village and they have done a super job with the transition. The front office is currently being renovated (May 2013), so you have to check in two doors down at the Tranquilo (which was very easy to do). We stayed in the one bedroom unit and loved having the extra space. There is laundry on-site, which is great when you are traveling...only one suitcase is needed. The pool is great and the pool area offers shade throughout the day. The beach is 1 1/2 blocks away and is a very easy walk. Beach towels, umbrellas, toys, etc are available at the resort, so you do not need to bring these items with you. Rooms are very clean. The staff is fantastic, especially Amanda. If you need anything, she will have it for you in less than two seconds. Everyone is very friendly. I highly recommend staying at the Cocobelle.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WandererGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at the Cocobelle for 3 nights over Easter weekend. We arrived from the UK via Miami airport around 8pm and were greeted by the owner who checked us in and gave us 3 beach towels. We were shown to the room we had booked - number 16 which is a top floor corner unit. The room was a one bed suite, spacious and very clean with a well equipped kitchen area, TV and free wi-fi which was most welcome. We ate some food we brought from Publix that evening which saved us having to go out to eat after our long journey. The windows in the unit are all screened so you are able to open the windows without fear of bugs and flies coming in. The weather was mild and it was nice being able to have fresh air and not to use the aircon. The pool area is very pretty and well maintained as are the gardens. My daughter reports that the pool is a very pleasant temperature for swimming. The area and the hotel itself was very quiet overnight and we enjoyed a great nights sleep on each of our three nights. We found the beds very clean and comfortable. The bathroom too was a good size and very clean. We found this an excellent place for a short visit to Fort Lauderdale. The owner was very helpful in providing maps, restaurant recommendations etc. All in all a very enjoyable stay at a reasonable price. We would definitely consider staying here again on a future trip.

Room Tip: We loved room 16, top floor, right in the corner. Quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Big rooms which was clean, a little bit old. Ncice pool area with alot of palmtrees. The owner is walking around everywhere and has full control - be don't be afraid of his sense of humour.

Cocobell is situated 5-10 minutes walk from the beach and the area felt safe.
The price was ok for what we got.

I would give this the rating averige +

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Little late with this review as we stayed here Feb.7-16, 2013. We have stayed at other 'vintage' motels before in Fort Lauderdale and really enjoyed them so we booked Cocobelle with the same expectations. We were not disappointed !!
Our room (#10) was fantastic ! Clean, well appointed suite with very comfy King bed. Full kitchen, great living space and a flat screen. Everything was up to date and in perfect working order. Having the opportunity to enjoy the lush surroundings in a very peaceful environment was what my wife and I needed. Ernest ( the owner ) was very helpful with info on the area. He also showed an interest in how our holiday was going and looking to help with any request we had.
We will be going back to Cocobelle, probably next year.
Thanks Ernest for a great holiday location !!

Room Tip: Second floor is the way to go, better view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carncruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#36 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
92 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
352 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
98 reviews
Beach Gardens
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
243 reviews
Central Beach
Tranquilo
Tranquilo
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobelle Resort

Property: Cocobelle Resort
Address: 2831 Vistamar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocobelle Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love how Cocobelle inspires playfulness and tropical dreams! Is it that our majestic palms make an oasis with a heated turquoise pool that some say could be the fountain of youth? Or is it that we offer concierge-like hospitality that ensures your stay’s a breeze? Is it the colorful décor in our updated rooms that’s so phenomenal or the way that our reasonable rates are relaxing? Call it serendipity, but Cocobelle is a unique boutique hotel that attracts playful families who search for sunny times, laughter and a great value. Located just a few minutes’ stroll to North Beach Village’s celebrated sandy beaches, Cocobelle is a perfect beach resort for enjoying Fort Lauderdale’s enticing restaurants, shopping and watersports. Cocobelle’s 16 distinctive rooms offer flat screens, refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Wi-Fi is complimentary and we never charge resort fees. Your family will love soaking up sunsets and sea breezes on your balcony after a day of sunbathing, siestas, snorkeling or sightseeing!More than a hotel – Cocobelle offers an experience to warm your family long after returning home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cocobelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobelle Resort Fort Lauderdale
Cocobelle Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing