We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”
Review of Cocobelle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cocobelle Resort
Ranked #73 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We are a family of 4 with 11 & 12 yrs old kids and stayed 7 nights. It started with miscommunication when making a change to date that was not registered by hotel, (we originally booked through Booking.com); they are not in sync if you call hotel directly, they did not have their reservation in their system. Fortunately, they made the correction but we had to pay extra because all they had was an upgraded room.
Good: Room looks nice & zen. This place is great for couples who dislike interacting with others… far from the mom and pop friendly type motel. Single bed in living room very comfortable.
Bad: cleaning service (they sweep, not wash the floors, we asked extra towels and hangers on 1st day and never got them, towel rack broken and never repaired). Could feel the springs in the mattress of the King bed in room. Laundry facilities in the back functional but very dirty machines.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnDoe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our second stay at the North Beach Village properties, but our first stay at Cocobelle. The hotel is small, charming and quiet; located on a side street just a few blocks away from the beach and all the traffic noise - it was an oasis of peace for us. Our room had a full kitchen, new bathroom, safe, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, cable TV and free wi-fi - all the comforts of home.
Kimberly, the manager, could not have been more accommodating. She is bright and bubbly, professional and ready to help with any request. I don't think the word "no" is in her vocabulary as she is truly customer service oriented! We will definately stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JBandME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Just so new visitors aren't confused the last review stated that the hotel is only a short drive to Miami. Not really the case unless 45-60 mins (depending on traffic) is short. The fact that the Cheesecake Factory (which is excellent) was mentioned makes me wonder if they meant Las Olas which is a short drive away. I only hope they didn't think Las Olas was Miami as they would have missed a fantastic part of Florida. We have stayed at the Cocobelle many times and will be there again in a few weeks. Can't wait, love it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rossendalelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here with my partner and his family and i was delighted when i saw the place, It looked so beautiful at night, as it wasnt a big chain resort it has tons of character and was just so cute - i feel in love!

The beach was right at the end of the road and it was a stunning beach, hardly any people around...very private and exclusive and water you could paddle and swim in.

The hotel is a short drive to the bustling Miami centre yet you hear no noise from the hotel, in town there is everything you could ask for and i HIGHLY recommend The Cheesecake Factory for dinner - anazing food!

This whole area is just stunning - couldnt recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CharlesWorthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great little discovery that we found after reading trip advisor reviews. The location couldn't be better as its on a side street just up from the seafront and beach, a 2 minute walk. The apartments are spacious, tastefully decorated with a full size kitchen that's is well equipped. The owner was very accommodating.there is an on site laundry that guests can use and he owner will provide detergent if required. We wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The Cocobelle is a hidden gem. This is the second time we've stayed there and both stays exceeded our expectations. The Cocobelle was recently purchased by the North Beach Village and they have done a super job with the transition. The front office is currently being renovated (May 2013), so you have to check in two doors down at the Tranquilo (which was very easy to do). We stayed in the one bedroom unit and loved having the extra space. There is laundry on-site, which is great when you are traveling...only one suitcase is needed. The pool is great and the pool area offers shade throughout the day. The beach is 1 1/2 blocks away and is a very easy walk. Beach towels, umbrellas, toys, etc are available at the resort, so you do not need to bring these items with you. Rooms are very clean. The staff is fantastic, especially Amanda. If you need anything, she will have it for you in less than two seconds. Everyone is very friendly. I highly recommend staying at the Cocobelle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WandererGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed at the Cocobelle for 3 nights over Easter weekend. We arrived from the UK via Miami airport around 8pm and were greeted by the owner who checked us in and gave us 3 beach towels. We were shown to the room we had booked - number 16 which is a top floor corner unit. The room was a one bed suite, spacious and very clean with a well equipped kitchen area, TV and free wi-fi which was most welcome. We ate some food we brought from Publix that evening which saved us having to go out to eat after our long journey. The windows in the unit are all screened so you are able to open the windows without fear of bugs and flies coming in. The weather was mild and it was nice being able to have fresh air and not to use the aircon. The pool area is very pretty and well maintained as are the gardens. My daughter reports that the pool is a very pleasant temperature for swimming. The area and the hotel itself was very quiet overnight and we enjoyed a great nights sleep on each of our three nights. We found the beds very clean and comfortable. The bathroom too was a good size and very clean. We found this an excellent place for a short visit to Fort Lauderdale. The owner was very helpful in providing maps, restaurant recommendations etc. All in all a very enjoyable stay at a reasonable price. We would definitely consider staying here again on a future trip.

Room Tip: We loved room 16, top floor, right in the corner. Quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Villa Venezia
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
164 reviews
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
198 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Winterset Hotel
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
357 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
97 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobelle Resort

Address: 2831 Vistamar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £52 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocobelle Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love how Cocobelle inspires playfulness and tropical dreams! Is it that our majestic palms make an oasis with a heated turquoise pool that some say could be the fountain of youth? Or is it that we offer concierge-like hospitality that ensures your stay’s a breeze? Is it the colorful décor in our updated rooms that’s so phenomenal or the way that our reasonable rates are relaxing? Call it serendipity, but Cocobelle is a unique boutique hotel that attracts playful families who search for sunny times, laughter and a great value. Located just a few minutes’ stroll to North Beach Village’s celebrated sandy beaches, Cocobelle is a perfect beach resort for enjoying Fort Lauderdale’s enticing restaurants, shopping and watersports. Cocobelle’s 16 distinctive rooms offer flat screens, refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Wi-Fi is complimentary and we never charge resort fees. Your family will love soaking up sunsets and sea breezes on your balcony after a day of sunbathing, siestas, snorkeling or sightseeing!More than a hotel – Cocobelle offers an experience to warm your family long after returning home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cocobelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobelle Resort Fort Lauderdale
Cocobelle Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing