We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
Review of Cocobelle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cocobelle Resort
Ranked #76 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We are a small family of 3, travelling with our infant son. We stayed 9 nights in a one-bedroom at Cocobelle. It is clean, tastefully furnished and comfortable. The pool is heated, spotless and private (unlike other properties where the pool is adjacent to public sidewalk or parking lot). My expectations were exceeding and I would definitely stay at this lovely hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Lisa B,
Thanks for your "perfect" review! We really appreciate the feedback and hope that you and your family will consider Cocobelle your home away from home. Come visit us whenever those Montreal winters get too much, we'll be waiting! Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    116
    39
    20
    10
See reviews for
120
227
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at Cocobelle for 3 nights. Location is great, only 2 blocks from the beach. Clean and comfortable room and small heated pool in the garden. Private garden was nice so people weren't able to see the pool are from the street. The hotel reception is located in another hotel, but it wasnt a problem. This place is suitable for couples who likes peaceful and quiet place.

Room Tip: all rooms are in the same direction. pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kertte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
kertte,
Thanks for your review. When you're relaxing by the pool, surrounded by Cocobelle's lush garden, it's hard to believe that the beach, restaurants and bars are just 2 short blocks away isn't it? It's the best of both worlds! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh Scotland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After booking a cruise we decided to spend 3 nights in Fort Lauderdale before we sailed. Due to it being peak cruise time we were struggling to find reasonably priced accommodation in a good location. We booked the Cocobelle based on price, location and Tripadviser reviews and were not disappointed.

We had a studio with 2 Queen beds, fridge, microwave and small table and chairs. The bathroom had a large walk in shower lovely thick white towels and the bed linen was of good quality. Most importantly the whole place was spotless.

Check in is carried out at the Tranquilo just along the road where the staff were very helpful with directions etc and very friendly.

The beach is a short 5 minute walk away and there are bars and restaurants within a similar distance.

There is also a water taxi stop a 5 minute walk away which is a great fun way to see the city.

All in all a great small motel which I would have no problem recommending.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
edinburgh,
Thanks so much for the detailed review. We hope that you will always choose an NBV property when you're in Ft. Lauderdale. Just give us a call and let us help you find that perfect hotel for your taste and budget! Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Clean, close to beach, nice pool, small property, clean room with fridge, microwave and dishes. I prefer these small properties to a large expensive hotel where you have to use elevators to go to the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
cindysholli,
The great thing about staying at a North Beach Village property, is that you can experience the charm and intimacy of a boutique hotel but also take advantage of the amenities at the other properties. So it's like getting 10 hotels for the price of just one! Thanks so much for your review, you're welcome anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently and the rooms where well furnished with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and dishes for 2 in a nice cabinet which provided a work surface for meal preparation. They also have wifi, parking, A/C, a nice pool area with outdoor seating for dining or lounging in a quiet neighborhood. They have many properties in the area and let you park at any of them while you are staying at one and they are building more. The staff were very nice and helpful!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
BetsyTroy,
As you mentioned, a great thing about staying in an North Beach Village property is that you can take advantage of the amenities of any of our sister hotels. It's almost like paying for one hotel and getting 10! We're always adding to the Village and hope that you will visit often to see the changes! Thanks so much for staying with us and for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We were so fed up with the cold and the snow back in our home state of PA, we decided to just get our suitcases ready and go! So we did not have much time researching the place, and it turned out to be an excellent find! February is the high season if Florida, every hotel is so overpriced. Cocobelle is reasonable, though not cheap.

What you get is a 1950's-style 2-story motel on a quiet street, a pool surrounded by tall palm trees, completely remodeled, very well maintained. We had 1 bedroom with a very comfortable king-size bed, a large living room, modern flat screen TV, a kitchen (full-size fridge, microwave, stove etc.), plus 2 large walk-in closets. Comfortable furniture, good shower. Housekeeping keeps the place fresh and clean.

Cocobelle is about 2 blocks from the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach. The area is safe, there are plenty of restaurants. A shopping mall and Publix grocery store is not far (hotel provides a shuttle for $3 pp each way). We actually walked to Publix and it took less than 20 minutes.

Positives: quiet, private, well-maintained, boutique hotel, great location, reasonably priced.
Negatives: the bed was very creaky! Hope we did not wake up the neighbors :-) Also, they would not honor late check-out.

Room Tip: Cocobelle is one of 3 small boutique hotels managed by the same company. All 3 are located next to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akory99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
akory99,
We are happy that we could provide respite from the cold PA winter! You're right, Cocobelle is a great find at a great value. As you said, give us a call anytime and let us help you find the perfect hotel for your taste and budget. We have something for everyone! Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Cocobelle resort is one of several similar properties owned by the same company. They are all modern with excellent facilities including cooking facilities. We arrived early in the morning and expected to have to wait several hours before we could check in but they ensured that our room was got ready for us in a couple of hours. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was light and airy and looked out onto the lovely pool with BBQ. Unfortunately it wasn't that warm so we didn't use it. The resort is close to the (North) beach so you could easily spend a few days here without going far. However it is a mile from the main (South) beach area and another mile to the shopping area so you really need a car here (although there is the occasional trolley bus from the coast road and the ferry is half a mile away). A little pricey but if you eat in you save on restaurant bills. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Les41,
Thanks so much for recommending Cocobelle. Next time you visit we'll have to show you the Sun Trolley. Many of the routes are free or cost as little as $1.00 to ride. We do have rooms that include full kitchens so guests can easily save money on meals by cooking at the hotel but the Sun Trolley is a great option. Thanks so much for visiting, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Beach Gardens
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#59 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Casitas Coral Ridge
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobelle Resort

Property: Cocobelle Resort
Address: 2831 Vistamar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocobelle Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love how Cocobelle inspires playfulness and tropical dreams! Is it that our majestic palms make an oasis with a heated turquoise pool that some say could be the fountain of youth? Or is it that we offer concierge-like hospitality that ensures your stay’s a breeze? Is it the colorful décor in our updated rooms that’s so phenomenal or the way that our reasonable rates are relaxing? Call it serendipity, but Cocobelle is a unique boutique hotel that attracts playful families who search for sunny times, laughter and a great value. Located just a few minutes’ stroll to North Beach Village’s celebrated sandy beaches, Cocobelle is a perfect beach resort for enjoying Fort Lauderdale’s enticing restaurants, shopping and watersports. Cocobelle’s 16 distinctive rooms offer flat screens, refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Wi-Fi is complimentary and we never charge resort fees. Your family will love soaking up sunsets and sea breezes on your balcony after a day of sunbathing, siestas, snorkeling or sightseeing!More than a hotel – Cocobelle offers an experience to warm your family long after returning home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Cocobelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobelle Resort Fort Lauderdale
Cocobelle Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing