We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little entertaining tour”
Review of Carrie B Cruises

Carrie B Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome aboard the Carrie B, voted the best sightseeing cruise in South Florida. The Carrie B offers three daily sightseeing cruises at 11am, 1pm, and 3pm. See Yachts and Homes of the Rich and Famous and ships from around the world in Port Everglades. Stroll around the Sun Deck, seating outside under a canopy or enjoy air conditioned comfort on the main deck. Certified for up to 300 passengers so reservations are not required. Entertaining and Informative Live Narration from your Captain. Full bar service with light snacks available.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little entertaining tour”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were greeted by a kind, older gentleman who took our reservation information and then as we got on board another man took our group's picture. We left very timely and was given some entertaining history of the mansions and yachts. It was relaxing and well worth the 1.5 hour cruise.
I would recommend to anyone!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Camille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    133
    32
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

When friends come to visit I always take them on the Carrie B; they enjoy the scenic tour and I do too! It is a very nice ride thru the intercoastal waterways.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tommym2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
305 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great Trip Even on a Misty Day”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We ventured from our cruise ship to a sightseeing trip into Ft. Lauderdale, that included the Carrie B. Cruise. We enjoyed the 1.5 hour cruise and an entirely different perspective on Ft. Lauderdale. The commentary on the harbor, homes, yachts and lifestyles in Ft. Lauderdale was informative and entertaining. Excellent waterside views were provided of the cruise ships at dock. The Carrie B. is a large comfortable vessel. Great viewing from the top deck and a large covered area downstairs. The boat has a great snack bar with cold/hot drinks and a full bar. Lots to see!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamesD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing New River Boat Ride”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We took this Cruise as part of a post cruise excursion, it was relaxing and interesting to see the houses, the yachts and learn about some of the history of the mansions. Very informative about Ft. Lauderdale as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ftreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Time On Sightseeing Cruise”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We went on the 3 pm trip, very interesting, great crew, very friendly, bar and food on board. We live in Fort Lauderdale and took out of state guests and we all loved it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveler18938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrie B Cruises also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Carrie B Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing