We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Harbor Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbor Beach Inn
Ranked #19 of 25 Fort Lauderdale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I knew it was going to bea small Inn, but could not believe it. We got there and were welcomed by a note to the "Smiths" telling us to call a number. We did and the manager was out getting something to eat! He told us the door to our room was "unlocked" and to go in and he would take care of it when he returned. The room needed paint, walls in the bathroom were cracked and teh wall sockets for pulgging in your phone or laptop were covered over by part of the fixture plate. We checked out in the morning by once again the lobby being locked and told to leave the key in the mailbox. NOT at all what i would expect for a hundred dollars a night!

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

Ok I was a little freaked out about booking here but we only needed it for one night. We got there and found out that there are people living there, but surprisingly it was quiet and the people were not druggies or anything like that. The room was clean and even had a little kitchen. You can walk to the beach from this hotel. The only cons were that it is near a fire station and it was sirens all night long, but we live in the city anyway so it was kinda normal for most it would be loud. And the beds were uncomfortable (I am not really picky about beds). And they just had the standard blackets that you always want to throw in the floor. The guy working the desk was super nice though and let us check in several hours early. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms would be about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheChipperCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I recently stayed at the Harbor Beach Inn for two weeks and found it very reasonable. It was quiet, clean, and friendly. The manager Dave was very considerate and helpful. It's a great place to stay at an affordable rate. I'd do it again.

J.A. Michigan

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAfromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

When I was 21 and going to captain school , I needed a place to stay for 2 months, Harbor beach inn is conviently located to everything you need. But thats it. Al the manager is a nut, they come into your room with out knocking, and do random checks to make sure you are there alone or else they will charge you extra. As a student that needed somewhere to stay , it was great and I enjoyed it. but not recommened as a family vacation destination.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coppo808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

The hotel is well located near the beach and the area of restaurants facing the sea, you can walk till where the action is taken or to stop for water taxis, The bus stop is near the front. , There are hotels with better structure for that price but is distant from all. Think we must have new management because it looks much better than what I saw on google earth.
If you're looking for a hotel to stay all day you better stay at the Marriott or Trump this hotel is good just to relax after the beach, shopping or the nightlife.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2008

If You Want To Go TO JAIL Without Being Arrested THIS IS THE PLACE. THE ROOMS ARE BEYOND FILTHY, I CAN PROMISE THAT CELLS IN JAIL ARE CLEANER. HEALTH inspectors should BE WARNED You HAVE Your Work Cut Out For You With This Place. THIS IS UNSAFE and UNSANITARY. UNLESS YOU Will NOT be sleeping there and need expensive luggage storage this is not your place. This could be where the movie vacancy was filmed, DO DO DO DO not stay hereeeeee!!!!!

Stayed: May 2006
20  Thank wallyworld21111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2007

Listen to the reviews this place is a disaster. The room and the bathroom are filthy. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else. This place should be closed down by the health department. There are also permant residents who live in this dump and will harrass you. DO NOT STAY HERE SAVE YOURSELF THE WASTED MONEY.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
17  Thank crj200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,992 reviews
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,596 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sea Beach Plaza
#80 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
22 reviews
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina
#43 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,933 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Beach Inn

Address: 1147 Seabreeze Blvd # (A1A, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2425
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harbor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing