We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor Beach Inn
Nearby Hotels
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$339
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$107
US$101
RodewayInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$218
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$458
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$475
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
25
34
22
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
34
22
9
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

this hotel is a very good location, but really needs a new manager he didnt seem interested in the place,stairway handrails were filthy,rooms were not to better bed never got made once in the three days there, cockroaches in bathroom i killed one and left it to show cleaner i had to move it myself as it was not picked up,also there was a extension lead from the microwave just hanging with the coffee jug pluged into it dangerous i thought,as i say good location handy to cruise port then after staying there you can really appreciate your cabin,

Room Tip: dont go there but if you do the only thing i can say is it is central to everything
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was great location with friendly staff, but the housekeeping lets it down. Im not sure if our room was cleaned before we checked in, the bed had sand on it as did the floor. I even found a huge clump of dirt right by the entry doorway which couldn't have been missed. For the price we paid, I would expect to have a clean room. Another thing I found odd was when we put up the maid service/housekeeping sign on our bedroom door, we returned to find a still dirty room and unmade bed - the only thing the maid seems to do is give you new towels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sh7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Seven of us (ages 54 [myself] to 23) booked an overnight stay. I was somewhat concerned booking a small non-chain Hotel. Even as our cabs pulled up in front of the entrance I was a bit skeptical. Once we checked in and walked through their courtyard and into our room, all our nervousness subsided. The rooms were beautifully updated, CLEAN, and comfortable. The Inn has all indications of being built long ago with little to no automobile traffic at that time. Everything on the grounds appears to be well maintained, updated with a nice swimming pool and lots of plants around the property. The ONLY reason I did not give the Inn an Excellent rating is due to its proximity to a very busy street. Sometimes a conversation outside would need to be paused while loud trucks, cycles and autos passed. DON'T take this to mean it's never quiet, "normal" vehicle noise was not a problem. The rooms were quiet, none of us had a problem sleeping. I hope to stay here sometime again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve36USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here in October 2013 for one week on a business trip. Fantastic location for my needs, clean, quiet and relaxed. Dave the owner was incredibly helpful before our stay, and was very welcoming on our arrival. Great food places near by and beach just across the road.
Our room was serviced to a very high standard every day, everyone here works incredibly hard to make your stay comfortable and a place you look forward to returning to every night. Planning another trip this October and have already booked in with Dave....looking forward to my return stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticklepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Been staying here for years and it is now the best its ever been. Rooms are nicely decorated and well equiped...complimentary bottled water, plenty of towels ,large soaps, microwave, and refrigerator, super clean!! Beds are most comfortable of any hotel i've stayed in. Free parking, free Wi-Fi and a few steps to the beach. Dave is a great guy who is always available. Recommended!

Room Tip: ground floor is much quieter than 2nd floor as hotel is on a busy road and sound travels up.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler1217PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews