We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ray and Mark, Vero Beach”
Review of Alcazar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alcazar Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Recently returned to Vero after our 5th visit to Alcazar/Worthington Guest House. Every visit was a pleasure! From the moment you check in, to the "sad" see you again, the entire staff was accomodating. Rooms are clean and neat, and the housekeeping staff couldn't be friendlier. The morning breakfast was enjoyable, and the "pot of coffee", was always available.
Saturday evening "happy hour" was great, gave us a chance to mingle with other guests and make new friends from all over the world. As far as we are concerned, you need to look no further for a terrific vacation/getaway! Looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Alcazar is a bit quieter for evening relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was our first time staying at the Worthington/Alcazar resort. This place exceeded our expectations. The room was ready early, and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and resort, and the professional. kind, and caring staff. They looked after our every need, and made our visit memorable and completely enjoyable. We had to fly back to NY the day before the superstorm, and by the time we arrived at the airport all fights to NY were cancelled. Upon returning to the resort the staff immediately found us rooms on extremely short notice. Talk about amazing customer service-these guys went above and beyond. We have been recommending the Worthington/Alcazar to friends since arriving back home and will continue to do so. We will not stay anywhere else ourselves-this is our home whenever we visit Fort Lauderdale from now on.

Room Tip: Any room will do-they are all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

It was first time and I'd definitely come back, friendly staff, clean space, great location, close to beach and places to eat. Most guests were very friendly and easy to talk to. The happy hour on saturday was a great idea and good chance to meet and mingle with other guests.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I just left Ft. Lauderdale today & stayed at the Worthington/Alcazar for the 4th time...IF you get the picture that I REALLY ENJOY THIS WONDERFUL RESORT...YOU'RE CORRECT!! & They have purchased the VILLA VENICE...just behind their two connecting properties...with the closing date for the purchase of November 15th, when soon after...they will removed the big fence behind their properties & Open the enlarged combined property for the first time. The very best quality of the Worthington/Alcazar is their friendliness & the lack of attitude on the part of their STAFF & clientele. Cleanliness & decency reign supreme at this favorite GAY MALE property of mine, & to really hit the "nail on the head" their rates are extremely reasonable...YOU'LL HAVE A GREAT TIME...& YOU'LL COME HOME WITH MONEY IN YOUR POCKET!! It just doesn't get any better than that!!

Room Tip: Varying rates at each of the soon to be 3 connecting properties...& there isn't a "bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gunther1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This was my fifth annual stay at the Worthington/Alcazar. I love the fact that the owner keeps adding excellent improvements each year. You can tell he takes pride in the property. The staff is very attentive and friendly. They provide a fun happy hour on Saturdays to allow you to meet the other guests. The rooms were always clean with fresh pool/beach towels. It’s a convenient location for the beach. Beautiful grounds, two pools and spa. I’ll be back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSP_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very chilled out place to stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast options.

Both pool and patio areas are private and not overlooked.

The site as a whole is clean and tidy. It was a great choice as a base to see some of south florida and provided a quiet place to unwide after a had day in hte everglades or at the giant flea market (both under 30min away); not to mention the colourful bars, shops and cafes all less than 10 min away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holiday F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Had a great time. I enjoyed meeting others who share the same lifestyle and are really open. The room was exceptional, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. I am planning to retrun again next year. I am going to try the Worthington side next time.

Room Tip: The Worthington side is "energetic", while the Alcazar side was more subdued. Really that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,816 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,032 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#61 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#12 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
312 reviews
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
#1 of 3 in Wilton Manors
377 reviews
snooze
#4 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcazar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcazar Resort

Address: 555 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4020
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £124 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcazar Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcazar resort is centrally located to all Gay Fort lauderdale Nightlife. Walk to the popular Sebastian St. Gay Beach. Two blocks from the W Hotel thats has fine dinning and breath taking views from the bars. All rooms at the Alcazar have undergone renovations that started in early 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alcazar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Alcazar Resort Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing