We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and well run place”
Review of Alcazar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alcazar Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cheverly, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly and well run place”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I'm a repeat customer of the Alcazar/Worthington and would recommend it to anyone. Every one there is so friendly, the rooms are clean and the service is great. There offer a small fitness center, two pools and a hot tub and the environment lends itself to making friends and meeting nice people. It's a short walk to the beach. It's hard to leave!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkPetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    63
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
2
156
122
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Recently returned to Vero after our 5th visit to Alcazar/Worthington Guest House. Every visit was a pleasure! From the moment you check in, to the "sad" see you again, the entire staff was accomodating. Rooms are clean and neat, and the housekeeping staff couldn't be friendlier. The morning breakfast was enjoyable, and the "pot of coffee", was always available.
Saturday evening "happy hour" was great, gave us a chance to mingle with other guests and make new friends from all over the world. As far as we are concerned, you need to look no further for a terrific vacation/getaway! Looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Alcazar is a bit quieter for evening relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This was our first time staying at the Worthington/Alcazar resort. This place exceeded our expectations. The room was ready early, and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the room and resort, and the professional. kind, and caring staff. They looked after our every need, and made our visit memorable and completely enjoyable. We had to fly back to NY the day before the superstorm, and by the time we arrived at the airport all fights to NY were cancelled. Upon returning to the resort the staff immediately found us rooms on extremely short notice. Talk about amazing customer service-these guys went above and beyond. We have been recommending the Worthington/Alcazar to friends since arriving back home and will continue to do so. We will not stay anywhere else ourselves-this is our home whenever we visit Fort Lauderdale from now on.

Room Tip: Any room will do-they are all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2012

It was first time and I'd definitely come back, friendly staff, clean space, great location, close to beach and places to eat. Most guests were very friendly and easy to talk to. The happy hour on saturday was a great idea and good chance to meet and mingle with other guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I just left Ft. Lauderdale today & stayed at the Worthington/Alcazar for the 4th time...IF you get the picture that I REALLY ENJOY THIS WONDERFUL RESORT...YOU'RE CORRECT!! & They have purchased the VILLA VENICE...just behind their two connecting properties...with the closing date for the purchase of November 15th, when soon after...they will removed the big fence behind their properties & Open the enlarged combined property for the first time. The very best quality of the Worthington/Alcazar is their friendliness & the lack of attitude on the part of their STAFF & clientele. Cleanliness & decency reign supreme at this favorite GAY MALE property of mine, & to really hit the "nail on the head" their rates are extremely reasonable...YOU'LL HAVE A GREAT TIME...& YOU'LL COME HOME WITH MONEY IN YOUR POCKET!! It just doesn't get any better than that!!

Room Tip: Varying rates at each of the soon to be 3 connecting properties...& there isn't a "bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunther1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This was my fifth annual stay at the Worthington/Alcazar. I love the fact that the owner keeps adding excellent improvements each year. You can tell he takes pride in the property. The staff is very attentive and friendly. They provide a fun happy hour on Saturdays to allow you to meet the other guests. The rooms were always clean with fresh pool/beach towels. It’s a convenient location for the beach. Beautiful grounds, two pools and spa. I’ll be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSP_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very chilled out place to stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast options.

Both pool and patio areas are private and not overlooked.

The site as a whole is clean and tidy. It was a great choice as a base to see some of south florida and provided a quiet place to unwide after a had day in hte everglades or at the giant flea market (both under 30min away); not to mention the colourful bars, shops and cafes all less than 10 min away.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,802 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
829 reviews
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#11 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
102 reviews
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
#1 of 3 in Wilton Manors
369 reviews
Grand Palm Plaza
#16 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcazar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcazar Resort

Property: Alcazar Resort
Address: 555 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4020
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcazar Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcazar resort is centrally located to all Gay Fort lauderdale Nightlife. Walk to the popular Sebastian St. Gay Beach. Two blocks from the W Hotel thats has fine dinning and breath taking views from the bars. All rooms at the Alcazar have undergone renovations that started in early 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alcazar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Alcazar Resort Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing