We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations at a very reasonable price”
Review of Alcazar Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alcazar Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed for the first time at Alcazar for 5 nights on the recommendation of a friend. I wasn't sure what to expect. I was extremely impressed. It's a very private resort atmosphere (you need a key to access the enclosed area between the three hotels). Residents have access to all the facilities of the resort -- including multiple pools and a hot tub on a beautifully landscaped path. The room was very clean and spacious and the facilities are rather modern. The place is run meticulously, and the staff was very friendly. I am more of a beach person, and used it more as just a hotel room rather than using the resort facilities. With that in mind, this place is just a couple blocks behind the beaches (you can see the beach when you step outside the resort). The hotels right across from the beaches are 3-5 times more expensive (and more), yet I would prefer all that this resort has to offer. Also, being two small blocks back from the main road of the beaches (A1A), it is very quiet and with minimal traffic. Parking for the resort is free. I highly doubt that applies for the big-name hotels along the beach. I will definitely plan on staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pittsburgh_Shiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed at the Alcazar for 3 nights returning from a cruise.
Very convenient to everything in Fort Lauderdale and Wilton Manors. The resort is very clean which is important to me. Rooms were nicely furnished and large enough. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The fact that is part of 2 other resorts makes it great. You can easily walk and enjoy the services of the Worthington and Villa Venice. 3 clean pools and 2 hot tubes.
I would definitely recommend the Worthington/Alcazar to anyone. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is our fourth time staying at The Worthington, Alcazar, Villa Venice Resorts. This is the first time we stayed in the Alcazar side. The room was well appointed with a kitchenette. It odes appear to be in need of some repairs and updating. We were happy to see the apartment that we stayed in on the Villa Venice side has been totally renovated and looks quite nice. Beautiful landscape, friendly staff. Lots of places to relax or meet new people. We will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the Villa Venice side, the least expensive are on the alcazar side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very convenient location, very comfortable and clean, everything is easy, and the staff is great and very helpful. You can stay in the resort in a relaxing atmosphere with three pools and two whirpools and if you decide go to the beach is just two blocks. I think it is a very nice place to stay in Fort Lauderdale and I always come again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICARDO D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I spent 5 nights at the Alcazar last week. My only regret is my stay was not longer. The staff was helpful, polite and efficent. It is spotless, well run and comfortable.
My only wish was that the windows opened more to feel the ocean air, and the curtains be replaced with Blinds, other wise perfect, relaxed and very friendly

Room Tip: select a ground floor room around the pool, so the clothing optional is 100% of the time.... or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artist10023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My partner and I stayed 2 nights before and after a short Thanksgiving holiday cruise. Our Alcazar rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean. The Alcazar is one of 3 buildings within the Worthington Guest House Resort property. The grounds are lush with tropical vegetation and beautifully landscaped!! The 3 pools and 2 hot tubs were warm and clean, which made for a most enjoyable early morning swim or late night dip in a hot tub. My only complaint is that the beach towels should be longer/larger for us big boys.

Room Tip: Select a room with a window which looks out onto one of the pool areas for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith and Ned G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Jim and his team have done an amazing job in integrating all three facilities. I had the choice of 3 pool areas to enjoy and moved following the sun of course! The pools are cleaned every day at 7 AM and the water is warm and clean. The guys who clean the rooms are fast and efficient. Always there for plenty fresh towels. We stayed in the kitchenette which is spacious and we didn't need to eat out for every meal. We'll be back to enjoy a relaxing time at the Alkazar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,813 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,030 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#61 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hotel Lush Royale
Hotel Lush Royale
#11 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
312 reviews
The Cabanas Guesthouse & Spa
#1 of 3 in Wilton Manors
376 reviews
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcazar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcazar Resort

Address: 555 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4020
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £123 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcazar Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcazar resort is centrally located to all Gay Fort lauderdale Nightlife. Walk to the popular Sebastian St. Gay Beach. Two blocks from the W Hotel thats has fine dinning and breath taking views from the bars. All rooms at the Alcazar have undergone renovations that started in early 2009. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alcazar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Alcazar Resort Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing