We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 10 reasons why I will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

1. Location,location
2. Commitment to customer service -second to None
3. Professionalism And dedication of friendly staff under the direction of Christine. Billy,john,Carlos,Dianne,Darlene,just a sample.
4. A room with a spectacular view. The sea is your living room.
5. If you must have a car, parking is free. Bike rental works.
6. Nice lounge chair and umbrella-no extra charge
7. Great little restaurant and bar
8. Daily specials at the restaurant
9. Spectacular beach
10.The feel of a family run business-that customer service thing. Again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michaelfeeney764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

The view from the balcony is amazing. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are big and have nice tv's and decent furniture. The food from the in house restaurant is great. The bartenders and waitresses were all very polite and worked well together. My only complaint was the cleanliness of the room. The bottom of the lamps were covered in dust. The a/c vent in the bathroom was also covered in dust. The wall unit a/c has black mold in the air vents. My husband had to take allergy medicine to make it through the night. It is really a shame because other than that we had a great time.

Room Tip: get the oceanfront room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sun Tower and have every intention of returning. There are a few elements that could be improved upon but this hidden little gem made this a delightful winter trip.
Nestled along the Ft. Lauderdale beach, with a private strip of the beach reserved for guests, this is a small hotel with nearly all ocean view rooms. There are rooms and suites, all ample sized with a kitchenette. The views are breathtaking.
Due to a scheduling hiccup, we stayed in 2 different suites and found that one of them had a very dated bathroom that was so small ,we had trouble fitting comfortably when helping our 6-yo take a shower. The other suite had a more updated bathroom. The decor is certainly dated but everything is clean. When we found fault with housekeeping on our first day there, it was remedied within a half hour and remedied SO well that it left no trace of the error.
The service is what sets this place apart - since it's small, everyone knows and remembers where you are staying and there is no problem with any request - restaurant recommendations, extra towels, internet request. In a city with a lot of towering hotels, it's hard to find such a personal touch.
The restaurant is great. The services is not hurried but why should it be? The food is fresh and delicious. The breakfasts are awesome.
Would overall highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RocDocRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

If you love beach, friendly service and great food, this is the place. Just spent a week here with my best childhood friend and then another with my "best" husband....! The rooms are large, airy, the bed comfortable, with the most wonderful view of the ocean and beach. Each morning found us on our balcony watching the sun rise. Then we would go down to the beach (literally steps away) where the friendly staff would provide chairs, towels and umbrellas, always asking to let them know if we need anything else. Lunch was almost always their beachside restaurant, the Sandbar Grille. Their chef is most talented and we enjoyed going through and liking everything on the menu. (Our favorite choices were the fish tacos and the buffalo chicken flatbread, although all the flatbreads are excellent.) All the staff, from Christine, the GM, and Billy, to the front desk, Carlos, Chris, and John were attentive, informative and pleasant, Will certainly return.....with my husband, best friend or both!

Room Tip: All rooms face the front but prefer the upper floors on the southern side..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0nnie206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Right on the beach with great, attentive service. All rooms are true OCEAN FRONT. Property has been remodeled and has a great on site restaurant. Nice alternative to the larger chain hotels. Not a lot of extra frills but very clean. Beds are very comfortable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave TN Y Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

You're paying for location location location. Other more upscale hotels offer higher levels of service and amenities but this hotel is for people who are here for the beach. Away from the downtown and uptown of ft lauderdale, it's a hidden gem. Upgrades needed to bathrooms and unless they focus on it, there will always be complaints about service. Food in bar is really good but service again is lacking. Front stAff nice but not overly accommodating. No bell men offered to help with bags and no sand side drink service. Bare bones service on a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay recently. Christine the GM was more than accommodating.
The sandbar Grille food was so good and our server Diane couldn't have been nicer. They have complimentary chairs and umbrellas which Pablo helped us with. We will definitely be back !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denma249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,822 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,363 reviews
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,175 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,034 reviews
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Tower Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Tower Hotel & Suites

Address: 2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £145 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Tower Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Lauderdale's Premiere boutique style hotel, located DIRECTLY on 350 ft of private beach, offers 23 NEWLY RENOVATED oceanfront suites and standard accommodations with private balconies. Enjoy our Sandbar Grille located on our expanded oceanfront terrace or relax by our heated pool. Lounge chairs & umbrella's are provided along with complimentary use of kayaks and paddle boards. Self parking on property is available for no additional cost. There is nothing between you and beach when you stay at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sun Tower Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tower Hotel And Suites On The Beach
Sun Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sun Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing