We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Riverside Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
425
186
41
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
186
41
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuna towersandbar grilleocean frontflatbreadoceanfront king suitehear the wavessmall hotelfish tacosbeach chairs and umbrellasrestaurant downstairson site restaurantthe ground floorliving areaprivate beachthe atlantic oceancloser to the beachfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed in a one bed suite on the 6th floor for 2 nights. The sun towers is a little out of town but we chose it as it was one of the few hotels directly on the beach. The rooms were good, a little dated and in need of some tlc but this was more than made
Up for by the fabulous staff who were first class. All staff in every position were brilliant. The food and drinks were good and reasonably priced. The beach was great with always plenty of space. Overall we had a great time and would travel there again. Well done Sun Towers - you put some of the more exclusive hotels I've stayed at to shame!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McMillanFamilynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a small hotel located right on the beach. All of the suites face the ocean. The grounds themselves include a lovely courtyard and pool area. There is someone looking after the beach every day. They set up the lawn chairs and umbrellas and the young man who was there when we were went out of his way to make sure everyone had what they needed, including menus and during the heat of the day even brought us frozen treats! The rooms were extremely clean and very roomy, with a large bedroom, living room area and kitchenette, which was great to fix a quick breakfast or lunch! Staff were very pleasant and friendly. There is parking, but a bit limited. Location on the beach was great. There is a restaurant at the hotel but to go to another restaurant we did find we had to drive. Overall we loved the hotel and would definitely return!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which was great. We could use the stairs to run up and down and not worry about waiting for an elevator!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Suites with ocean view, clean, all Staff members are friendly
and helpful. Sandbar Grille great, fun & GOOD food.
Beach staff efficient & friendly.
Parking close, room to beach close.
Ready to return ASAP.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

great staff, beautiful view, and great location. I travel to Ft Lauderdale often and I always stay at the Sun Tower. Everyone seems like family and love the restaurant. Only a short distance to the mall with numerous restaurants and entertainment

Room Tip: all suites are great
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaye m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The closest I've ever been to the ocean...literally steps away from my room. Amazing sunset, sunrise etc.
Parking, WiFi, clean room, updated washroom, safe. Couldn't ask for more.

Staff super friendly.

Room Tip: I think they are all ocean view - doubt you can get a bad room....they are honest if you ask.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlene2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews