We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our stay was as if we had our brand new private cottage with 5 star food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“our stay was as if we had our brand new private cottage with 5 star food and service”
Reviewed 5 December 2010

i can compare the hotel and its personnel with our stay at Sandals Montego Bay Honeymoon Suite.......and I was more pleased ($) and also with the professionalism of Amanda, Chris, the two food servers (forgot namess) and also the young gentleman that did a 5 star job in meeting our wants and needs......we will be back....Jim and Theresa...I hope they get a liquour license, but then the prices will go up......but it is a diamond shining on a fantastic strip of the Atlantic Ocean...................all in all the owner is to be commended on doing a fantastic job in design and workmanship of a 5 star small hotel project.......thanks for having us as your guests.......

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    168
    36
    19
    8
See reviews for
202
278
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

ME and my girl decided to go there for a one night get away just to relax, a friend of mine recommended it and i must tell u..i was INCREDIBLE..the minute u walked in the hotel u feel a sense of coziness, the staff there was VERY friendly and helpful..special thanks to Chris for making our stay there so comfortable..the room overlooking the beach was the best..for the price this hotel is well worth it..clean, comfortable and very peaceful..im deffinately making this hotel my regular little get away.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallbrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Nestled between two huge hotels, lies the Sun Tower. I traveled with my mom (who had never been to the beach) from 11/9 thru 11/13. We stayed in an oceanfront king suite with an awesome view, right on the beach. The balcony was small w/2 plastic chairs and a table, but the balcony doors and window were so large that the ocean could be seen very well from inside. Very beautiful sunrise around 6:30 a.m. over the ocean.

The suite was roomy and the kitchen was well equipped. It was not crowded at this time of year so I didn't have too much trouble with parking (again FREE). However, at busier times I can see that parking is an issue.

The beach chairs/umbrellas were comfy and free, most other hotels charge for a chair! Great location for a family, but I recommend renting a car. The hotel staff were very friendly, I have to give a shout out to Amanda, who answered all my questions.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I planned a last minute, one night trip from Minnesota to see the ocean with a friend and relied heavily on the Trip Advisor reviews for this hotel. Everything met my expectations, from the hotel's location on the beach to the comfortable beds. Rooms were indeed oceanfront and a great value. We would definitely stay here again. My only suggestion is that they should provide free wifi in the rooms, instead of charging the $5.00. I could not understand why I could sit on my balcony with my iPad without a connection, yet be a short 2 stories down on the deck and have free wifi (which they provided). If I'd had that, I would have written my review earlier... ;)

Thank you, we'll be back, and I'll spread the word to my airline friends!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennisgirlMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2010

This hotel was perfect for the escape we were looking for! So close to everything, but secluded from the hustle and bustle at the same time. This is not a fancy place, but a lovely place, and suited us just fine. Great price for a place ON THE BEACH. The employees are charming and helpful, and just very nice. The cute little Sand Bar grill has a wonderful chef and warm and inviting employees. We definitely want, and will, go back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wecman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We are a family from Sweden with 2 teenagers and one 11 year old child. We picked the hotell because the location. We were very pleased and happy to stay in the Sun Towers. Tho room is very nice and the location and the wiew is super! The stuff is wonderfull and helpfull! The cleaning was excellent!
The food is very nice and I have to thank Mike for the best pina colada I ever had!
You do need to rent a car if you stay in this hotell. The surroundings are very calm and nice, perfect for a peaacefull vacation. Thank you !

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susannthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veneta, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. We traveled all the way from Oregon and were exhausted upon arrival and were quite pleased to find the air conditioner on already. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable, but the best thing was the VIEW! Right on the beach, which was kept surprisingly clean, and with lounge chairs and hammocks provided. The staff was great! Very friendly and helpful, it felt like they cared and we enjoyed meeting them! It may be an older building, and older furniture, but it's kept up nicely! For the price, you won't find a better deal guaranteed! We would MOST DEFINITELY stay there again!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mightypigskinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,612 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Property: Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Address: 2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Lauderdale's Premiere boutique style hotel, located DIRECTLY on 350 ft of private beach, offers 23 NEWLY RENOVATED oceanfront suites and standard accommodations with private balconies. Enjoy our Sandbar Grille located on our expanded oceanfront terrace or relax by our heated pool. Lounge chairs & umbrella's are provided along with complimentary use of kayaks and paddleboards. Self parking on property is available for no additional cost. There is nothing between you and beach when you stay at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tower Hotel And Suites On The Beach
Sun Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sun Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing