We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch”

Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$65
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: US1 & Sunrise Blvd.
Transit: East Sunrise Boulevard
Description: The Capital Grille is here so come and enjoy it all. Our famous dry aged steaks, chops and delicious fresh seafood. In a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. An award-winning wine list that’s creating quite a buzz. Complimentary valet parking. A convenient location right at the main entrance to The Galleria. Even extensive private dining choices.Come for lunch or dinner. For the dining experience you want, right where you want it.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Wide variety of reasonably priced choices for lunch. Excellent service. Relaxing atmosphere. Located out front of the Galleria Mall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Floridacruiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    165
    61
    32
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quality is No. 1”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

the service was impeccable,our waiter took care of the specific allergy requirements and was more than helpful. The quality of the dry aged steaks is as close to perfection as you can get.
Its one of our favorite restaurant in the area. It is on the expensive side , but quality rules!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“AWESOME FOOD AND GREAT SERVICE!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we went to this restaurant during our stay in fort Lauderdale!!

the food was amazing!! and the service was very good!! we had Nicole and she was awesome!! very friendly & quick!! the atmosphere was really cool and awesome people watching. we were in the bar side.

I would go back to this restaurant for sure!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shell_2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Amazing”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is one of the only restaurants that is always consistent with its food. The wait staff is always professional as well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Lunch was very good. We had the lobster salad. It was a large portion and fresh. The presentation was very nice. The bread on the table was very also good as well as the service. I wish we would have this upscale chain in New Jersey.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RUnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Capital Grille - Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing