We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
snooze
Nearby Hotels
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
US$101
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$339
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$240
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$458
US$424
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
500
182
39
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
182
39
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckbeach chairsacross the streetmanager matttwo king size bedsparking is tightcasablanca restaurantboogie boardssmall hotelperfect locationboutique hotelwalking distancefort lauderdale beachcoffee makeran ocean view roomclean roomsrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at Snooze in Ft. Lauderdale on our way to Key West (formerly the Ocean Holiday Resort).
They just remodeled this place and did a great job. What a delight to wake up in a hotel room that's not like every other hotel room in the US. The place is very European, clean and newly painted. The showers are nice and they've provided all that you can possibly need. Management is so innovative that they offer a "back-pack" room for student travelers - complete with a flat screen TV for each bunk.
This oceanfront hotel is located next to one of the best restaurants on the beach (Casablanca Cafe). What's not to like?!
Management will do all they can to make your stay a pleasant one. It is a nice boutique hotel. Thanks Robert and Joe! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

My family and I spent a few nights at Snooze (it was still called Ocean Holiday Motel at the time) before going on a cruise. The first night I stayed in Room 402 which was renovated and clean with a king bed, fridge and flat screen TV. The only drawback was the lack of a view (you either see the corridor or the elevator).

The second night we rented Suites 301 and 401. These rooms are the best option as they are huge (roughly 400 sq ft) with large windows and a direct ocean views. They also have a sofa, and a kitchenette with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. This is useful as there are not that many breakfast options around. There is a CVS within walking distance where you can buy some grocery staples.

All the units have been renovated with predominantly IKEA furniture, giving the rooms a sleek and simple look.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They will provide you with free towels and beach chairs and help you call a taxi or print your boarding passes.

The biggest selling feature is really the price and location. It is directly across from the ocean and right on the strip where all the restaurants and shops are located. Consider that the Ritz Carlton is only 2 blocks away and is probably triple the price.

There's not much more to say that hasn't already been said in other reviews. If your expectations are for a hotel with lots of amenities, you will likely be disappointed. But if you want a clean place in a great location with responsive staff at a reasonable price, then it's a good choice. But try and get the 01 oceanfront suites.

Only two things that were not great during our stay were that the elevator is very small, and there was a rowdy bunch of guests that kept us awake until the early hours. It would have been nice to have been able to ask reception to call the room and tell them to keep noise down.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Therichpeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights mid December just after a cruise. TV was a nice flat screen and the room had a fridge bigger then most hotels, room bigger then average also. We arrived early but we were accommodated by getting a room cleaned up as soon as possible, so we waited on the patio and took in the view of the beach across the road. They were doing some painting on the railings outside and some renovating in the floor above us (we were on the second floor) so there was a bit of noise but no problem. Hotel gave us towels for the beach that was right across the street, and ordered a taxi for us for the next day before the hotel office opens. Hotel was immaculately clean and everyone friendly and helpful. We'll stay again if we cruise in or out of Ft. Lauderdale again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a great small hotel. The rooms are recently renovated - very spacious, comfortable, and clean. The location is fantastic, the beach is just steps away, and many of the Fort Lauderdale attractions and restaurants are within easy walking distance from this hotel. There is also a Trolley bus and water taxi service on this block.

The staff and owner(s) are very helpful. This hotel is a great value for the money - and we will stay here again. Note, this property just changed its name from 'Ocean Holiday Motel' to 'Snooze'.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Location was perfect. Would recommend this motel to anyone. Rooms were spacious and clean. We would definitely stay there again. We were able to check in early. You are right across from the beach. Robert took good care of us.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Barbara2667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews