We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to "SNOOZE"!”
Review of snooze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
snooze
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to "SNOOZE"!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and loved it. Joe and Robert are fantastic to deal with. The rooms have been recently renovated and they have the art deco, chic look to them. Very clean, very comfortable. We had room 409 which is the back corner of the hotel overlooking the neighbouring pool. The room is HUGE with 2 King sized beds, and very bright with many large windows. This unit has a kitchenette with fridge, micro, sink, cutlery and cool bar area to sit and have your meal or a drink. It is across the road from the beach and an easy 2 minute walk to the bars/restaurants. They also loan you a chair and towel to take to the beach. We will definitely come back here on our next visit.

Al & Sandra
Newmarket, Ontario
Canada... eh!

Room Tip: The best rooms are 301 and 401 as they overlook the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    163
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
126
352
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed two nights at the Snooze Inn in February after our Caribbean cruise. We booked early on line to get the ocean view (king) room and what a view it was. We loved seeing the ocean when we woke up and people watching. We enjoyed sitting on the patio and having our breakfast. Both Joe and Robert were very helpful. Everything was so convenient. We walked to the water taxi, bars, restaurants and shopping nearby.
Thanks Rob, for storing our bags so we could walk and enjoy Ft. Lauderdale before our later flight back to Winnipeg, Canada.

Our room was clean with calming blue and white colours and nicely furnished.

We will definitely be back to stay at the Snooze Inn! Thank you Rob. Hope you and your wife enjoyed the champagne!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the ocean view room. It's so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prairiegirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiterock, B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

When we arrived at the Snooze, we met Joe. He went out of his way to get our room finished early for us so that we would be comfortable. We had just arrived from a cruise.
Our two adult daughters were staying with us in one room so we had two king sized beds. The room was spacious and nicely finished. We had everything we needed and all of us slept very comfortably at night. If we needed anything Joe was always accessible to us. I am so glad we found your place. The location of the hotel is amazing. The restaurant beside the hotel is very good. It is called Casablanca, a little more affordable for lunch.
Also close by is a very comfortable Starbucks, and the day we were leaving Robert, the owner said we could stay a little longer in our room, and after, we went on the terrace that over looks the ocean. We would highly recommend the Snooze.

Room Tip: if you can affordable go for the room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fushia288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were thrilled to discover this newly renamed hotel "Take a Snooze". Rooms were renovated with taste and spotless. Walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. Onsite staff was more than helpful to assist us with any requests. For our next cruise we will certainly stay here again. A gem to be discovered!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed at the Snooze for three days. It was just right for me, and I had one of the most basic little rooms. I quickly fell into the routine of getting my morning coffee at Starbucks just up the street and sipping it on the charming little second-floor terrace of the Snooze, sunny in the morning and shady in the afternoon -- a great place to put your feet up and watch the waves roll in just across the street and to view the ships on the horizon and to see the breezes blow through the palm trees that line the boulevard. The renovation of the hotel seemed to me to reflect both the caring touch of the owners and their flair for the sort of aesthetics that make for pleasant spaces -- much restful aqua (at least in my room), clean lines, nice use of retro elements. If you're looking for overstuffed, go elsewhere. This place is clean and basic and fun and welcoming. (If I have a regret, it's that I waited till my last day to eat at the Casa Blanca just next door. Yum.) Snooze staff couldn't have been nicer; I'm referring to Robert and Joe. If ever I go back to Fort Lauderdale, I'll be disappointed if I don't get to stay at the Snooze. It's my understanding that booking ahead of time is advisable. They were fully booked when I was there. If you don't have a car, plenty of buses go by. I explored the city daily and loved returning home at day's end to the Snooze.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Snooze Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale is one of the coolest places I have ever spent time at. It has everything you need, including the best location to all the great activities around you. The deck is a great people watching place to kick back and plan your next move! The hosts are very helpful and informative with questions asked of them. The color scheme in the rooms is very uplifting, bright and tranquil. Some rooms do not have beach views, but who needs that when you are inches away? I would recommend this place to family and friends who would ask for a great property to stay at and feel confident that their stay would be as enjoyable as ours.

Can't wait to come back and stay at Snooze again:)

Julie Martineau - Traverse City, Michigan

Room Tip: call early, this is a hot spot!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Location is great, walking distance to Las olas blvd; 5 min walking from a water taxi station; bus route 40 and 11 stops are right at the door front; Casablanca cafe next door is tasty and convenient, within motel's wi-fi coverage even so could surf while dining. Hotel room is exactly the same as shown in pictures from website. I think having a phone would be more convenient though.
The most valuable is the personal touch from the owner: 1 personal tips as where to eat and see from the website 2 very welcoming and friendly when meeting in person, helping me as major as receiving a courier package, and as detailed as making sure we're paying the right taxi fare...

Room Tip: suite has all facilities, facing directly to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,690 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,782 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
809 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about snooze

Property: snooze
Address: 205 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4311 (Formerly Ocean Holiday Motel Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — snooze 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snooze is a modern take on the essentials needed for your home away from home. We believe traveling in style should be affordable without any hidden costs - just pay your room rate plus tax and that's it! We offer a clean, comfortable and modern room, plus add free parking, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. Keep in mind we offer the essentials so...No pool, no 24 hr service, no phones, no spa, no bell boy, no valet and no chocolates on your pillows. Why spend the extra money on extras you don't need? We are the last oceanfront Ft. Lauderdale hotel left with less than 20 rooms. There are plenty of "big box" branded hotels out there and we are proud we are not one of them. Snooze is located directly accross the street from Fort Lauderdale Beach next to the Westin and Ritz Carlton hotels. Direct Ocean View, Kitchenette and Hotel Rooms are available at the property. The airport (7 miles), cruise terminal (5 miles) and convention center (5 miles) are just minutes away. Free Wi-Fi and beach chairs and towels. Free parking as long as it is not an over-sized vehicle. Our check-in age is 25 and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Holiday Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing