We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of snooze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
snooze
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Great location!! Near to everything you'll need in Ft Lauderdale.
I got the 'normal room' with a king bed and a private bathroom. I definitely recomend Snooze.

Robert (owner) and Joe really make all the difference. What a nice guys.... They're always there for help you in anything you need.

I have another trip already planned for Nov this year to Ft Lauderdale. Definitely gonna stay at Snooze again!

Thanks guys for such a a nice place for a great price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfaelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    159
    29
    8
    3
See reviews for
120
336
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

After looking at many different hotels in the Ft. Lauderdale area we came across Snooze and absolutely loved it. The rooms were very modern and clean, with very nice decor. The staff was extremely laid back, pleasant and helpful while assisting us with everything we needed, and they were more than happy to answer any and all of our questions. Along with the great location and great price there is parking, and it's FREE! They also offer beach chairs/umbrellas to borrow at no charge which is perfect, especially when traveling from out of town. Overall, this place is just amazing and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaDean0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is easy to rate for me, but you have to be after a certain hotel for it to be 5 out of 5 (which it was for us). This is a small hotel, newer, clean and... wait for it... RIGHT ON THE BEACH. You cannot get this location, cleanliness or view for this price.I will save some of you some time: people looking for a huge hotel with hotel bars, room service, bell boys and 24/7 service? Go elsewhere.
If you are looking for location, location, location... this is your place. This hotel is small and right on the beach. The rooms are recently remodeled, have everything you need to enjoy the beach and Fort Lauderdale for a very fair price. The owner and staff is AWESOME. We were on our honeymoon and the first thing the front desk person said to us when we arrived was congratulations. The fact he knew why we were there and what we were celebrating really made us feel special. The second day, we met the owner. You can totally tell he is putting his heart and soul into this hotel- even designed rooms himself which are fab! It was so refreshing to know we were giving our business to a small business owner, who was so concerned about our experience was refreshing. Now, for the location...bars, restaurants, and even jet skis to rent are within a 5 minute walk. The beach is about 25 paces away, and so beautiful. The hotel has chairs, umbrellas, and even beach toys to use-no charge. There is a great deck to relax, people watch and stare at that beautiful beach.
Don't think,just book.

Room Tip: You HAVE to get the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catasauqua, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Unbelievable, very clean, movie, and the owner Rob rocks!! I guess we looked pretty sad when we were checking out so he offered us another night, as someone had canceled and we snapped it up!!! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeepDva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Morris, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were over tired and just wanted a clean, comfortable place to stay and relax, close tom the beach and walking distance to all the action. WE FOUND IT!!! Joe was so helpful, gave us just what we needed, great ideas on where to go and what to do. Our bed was wonderful, the room was spotless. we will be going back year after year. We have told all of our friends about Snooze.
Joe, you are the best- see you next year
Tim and Lynn

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We found this gem after reading countless reviews from fellow travelers on TripAdvisor, and they were spot on: you're crazy to stay anywhere else! We stayed three nights in a king room. It was impeccably clean and perfect for what we wanted: close to the beach! You literally walk across the street and you're on a gorgeous beach. Starbucks is 1 block north and all the restaurants, cafes, and bars you could ever want are within 2-4 blocks to the south. We walked everywhere, and had NO need for a rental car! But what impressed us was the owner's attention to ensure we were well taken care of: our flight arrived early but he gladly worked to get us checked in; he provided beach chairs, towels, and an umbrella for us to take to the beach every day; he printed out our boarding passes for us 24 hours before our flight home (we flied Southwest); and he called a town car for us to go back to the airport rather than having to hassle with a cab (the price was the same!). Make sure you use Jimmy's Transportation Service for $25 flat-rate trips to/from the airport (954-709-5764). We will be back, and we would have no reservations about bringing our three young kids (the hotel has several rooms with kitchenettes). Thanks for a great vacation, Robert! See you next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed only one night here precruise. Our room was spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable. Owner very friendly and helpful. It is right across the street from the beach, a perfect location! Several restaurants within easy walking distance and a Starbucks a few blocks away. Food trucks come by in the morning to offer breakfast. There is a CVS five minutes away where you can stock up on anything you forgot. There was a full kitchen with coffee pot and fridge in our room. Bathroom was very clean, towels adequate. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nursenancy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about snooze

Property: snooze
Address: 205 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4311 (Formerly Ocean Holiday Motel Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — snooze 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snooze is a modern take on the essentials needed for your home away from home. We believe traveling in style should be affordable without any hidden costs - just pay your room rate plus tax and that's it! We offer a clean, comfortable and modern room, plus add free parking, wifi, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. Keep in mind we offer the essentials so...No pool, no 24 hr service, no phones, no spa, no bell boy, no valet and no chocolates on your pillows. Why spend the extra money on extras you don't need? We are the last oceanfront Ft. Lauderdale hotel left with less than 20 rooms. There are plenty of "big box" branded hotels out there and we are proud we are not one of them. Snooze is located directly accross the street from Fort Lauderdale Beach next to the Westin and Ritz Carlton hotels. Direct Ocean View, Kitchenette and Hotel Rooms are available at the property. The airport (7 miles), cruise terminal (5 miles) and convention center (5 miles) are just minutes away. Free Wi-Fi and beach chairs and towels. Free parking as long as it is not an over-sized vehicle. Our check-in age is 25 and older. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your snooze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Holiday Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing