We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soooooo Beautiful”
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Soooooo Beautiful”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel looked like it was from the future! ; ) Every aspect from the front desk to the elevators were sleek and modern. I had a partial ocean view room but really that meant I had to turn my head slightly to the left to see THE FULL OCEAN! The room's balcony was large with comfortable seating. I ordered room service and it was quick and the service was very personable. Everyone that I came in contact with was warm and welcoming. The roof top pool was perfect and the staff treated me like I was hanging out at their personal home.... moving chairs, umbrellas, getting towels for me. Loved this stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Chandy J,

Wow, it sounds like you really enjoyed your stay – and that’s so wonderful to hear. I’m glad the view from you room and WET were to your liking. Our team hopes to welcome you back again!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,267
    853
    443
    245
    174
See reviews for
799
1,473
212
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,158)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We arrived at this hotel on February 9th after a cruise and stayed for a day. We got to the property where we were met by the valet service provided by the hotel. Keep in mind, you can take the car in and out but you will be charged per day and billed to your room. After the valet took our cars we proceeded to the 4th floor where the lobby/living room is and checked in.

Our rooms weren't ready and proceeded to the living room where there is a bar and numerous of sitting areas. The living room provided free wifi which was really handy while waiting. The free wifi is not fast however but at least it is free. 2 hours later our rooms were ready and proceeded upstairs.

The Rooms were nice, we had two rooms both had queen size beds that can take up to 4 people per room. The bathroom was designed in an interesting way, one room had a bathtub (which had blinds so if you are the voyeur type with your partner/significant other you have that option) and a sliding door to the toilet and in between was the sink. Our room had stand up shower with a table at the end that held our shampoo and other hygiene items.

I recommending not touching any of the snacks at the snack bar in your room as the prices are way over the top. CVS is just down a couple blocks if you desire some snacks for 1/2 the price.

The pool is neatly designed and is very unique where you could see people swimming above you from the living room. The pool also has a bar.

I would recommend this hotel if you desire staying at the beach for a day or two other wise it can get really expensive. Also wifi in your room is not free it is 14.95 a day. I would recommend going downstairs if you are on a budget. However stay here if you are here for a day or two.

Room Tip: military rate is cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maui87a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
maui87a,

Thank you for your detailed review – we truly appreciate the insight. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale again soon.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

From check in to check out a great experience. Spectacular views of ocean and inter coastal waterways from our mega room with oversized exquisite bathroom. Fantastic ocean views from 4th floor lobby veranda (great place for to enjoy a drink before dinner) and 5th floor outside infinity pool area. Personnel were professional and friendly. They went the extra mile to provide service and always with a smile. Many employees commented they truly enjoyed their position at the W. Just a short walk along beach to many casual restaurants and stores.
Alex C

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Alccoach,

What a wonderful review, thank you so much for sharing! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to elevate your experience. It sounds like you were able to explore the city a bit too – which is wonderful! We hope your travels bring you back our way again soon.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zzzzzz
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If the room had BEEN $200-- per night then all would have been fine, but at over $500 a night, i was very underwhelmed - everything from the hit and miss service to the size and number of towels in the room.
If you are used to 5 stars then not the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
tobyb1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent – we appreciate your comments and have shared them with our team for review.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

From the moment we parked the car the service and friendliness of the staff was excellent. The fragrance of the 4th floor lobby that leads to an outdoor veranda with views of the ocean were amazing. A slight wait for check in but the staff were visual and all would acknowledge you with a hello or can I assist you. The employee during check in I tried to accommodate the request for an upgrade in room and accomplished it with a beautiful, clean, fresh room. The housekeeping was superior although, we participated in the green program they still will knock to ask if you need changing of towels, more water or any other items. (Place do not disturb if you don't want to be bothered). We did not dine at the restaurant but at any hotel on the beach and of that caliber the drinks are pricey. The east pool facing ocean had plenty of chairs, staff friendliness, if you want a chair moved simply ask and it's done. Pool side music at a good level and a great 2nd level of lounge chairs to cool down or grab a bite to eat at a table. West side pool faced intercostal water and ocean view, more tranquil but service still above standard.

Room Tip: I feel if possible and if you ask for an upgrade they do try to accommodate. Hey it doesn't hur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Michelle W,

We’re so glad you were able to join us for a warm weather getaway! It sounds like you were really able to enjoy some time in the sun. We hope your travels bring you back our way soon.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

What a great hotel to unwind and enjoy some sun !!! The staff was engaging and caring ! What more can you say if your employee's care it makes a world of difference and it certainly shows here at the W.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Andrew C,

Thank you for your excellent review – it’s great to know that you enjoyed your time here and were able to soak up some sun. I’m glad our team made a positive impact on your stay.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Ridge, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is my second stay at the W Ft lauderdale Did not disappoint. Staff so friendly and hotel is so clean and beautiful. My only issue is that the bathroom and the room is poorly lit to get ready to go out at night. Difficult to apply makeup at the vanity.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iluvmy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
uvmy4 Stone,

First of all, thanks for joining us again! It’s wonderful to hear we were able to welcome you back for a second time and that you enjoyed your visit. When you visit again, feel free to call Whatever/Whenever for a lit makeup mirror – they’d be happy to have one delivered to your room to shed a little light on your primping routine.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,020 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Fort Lauderdale

Property: W Fort Lauderdale
Address: 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking South Florida beach with unobstructed ocean views, W Fort Lauderdale has sand and surf on one side, and intercoastal elegance on the other. A daily resort fee of $26.50 will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
w Hotels Fort Lauderdale
w Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing