We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Spring Break”
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
W Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing Spring Break”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I may not be the most consistent with writing reviews but this one is worth writing about. Ive stayed at a few other hotels . But when I stay at the W it makes the others look small in every aspect . The ambiance is amazing. Awesome decor and the service everyone provides no matter. What role like Danny the late night security went above and beyond his role and I appreciated it. I will always recommend this hotel and it's franchises to anyone. Just simply amazing. Also the BLISS SPA located in the building was simply perfect . I would recommend Samantha who gave me my massage and Tia who did my pedicure to anyone . Best experience

Room Tip: No matter what room you'll always receive great service and an awesome view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Danny M,

Wow, it sounds like you had a great time – thank you for sharing! It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the room and that our team was able to elevate your experience. And I’m glad you were able to relax at bliss spa too! We surely hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,270
    857
    444
    246
    175
See reviews for
800
1,479
213
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,160)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I love everything about this hotel, the view, the staff, comfy beds, the pool everything was excellent. I stayed here with my sister n law for my nieces sweet 16th it was simply gorgeous. the only down thing about it was our bathroom it was see through but we had someone put up a curtain. I assume they gave us the couple suite, but all in all it was a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penpurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Penpurple,

Happy Birthday to your niece and thanks for celebrating with us! It’s great to hear that you all enjoyed your visit. We know the peek-a-boo shower can be a bit too exposed for group travelers, but I’m glad we were able to provide a privacy curtain for you. We hope to celebrate with you again soon!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed for one night post our cruise. We had the cool corner room on the 21st floor What a great huge balcony and view of the beach and water! Close to everything. Room was great -a little smaller than expected but the balcony more than made up for it. Room service was quick and very high quality taste.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THollingsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
THollingsworth,

Thanks for joining us post-cruise! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your room and view, and had a chance to indulge with In-Room-Dining. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Really great hotel The only downside the staff are so rude and snob. Great location just a step from the beach! Room was clean and nice ocean view! Will not be back for one reason the staff ! Really sad!

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Cassie1209,

While I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel overall, I’m sorry to hear that your experience with our staff was less than pleasing. We’d like to discuss the details of your stay if you’d be so kind as to email us GM.WFortLauderdale@Whotels.com. We hope to hear from you soon.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I love Starwood properties and have stayed at many but I am definitely a FAN of the W Fort Lauderdale. From valet, to check in, continuing through the lobby inhaling the aroma from Bliss, to luxuriating in the room on the balcony with an ocean view, to meals at Steak 954, to poolside at WET and relaxing in the Living Room. Oh and did I mention the beach directly across the street where you can engage in group exercise offered by the hotel for free? And if that isn't enough, right outside the door a few steps away are shops and restaurants along the strip. This hotel exceeded my expectations and I will definitely return and I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Tower 1 on a high level fllor offers great views of the main strip as well as the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationLover1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
VacationLover1124,

Wow, what a great review – thank you for sharing! It’s wonderful that so many aspects of your stay were enjoyable and we hope you liked our beach boot camp/sunrise yoga classes! We look forward toy our next visit.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston, GA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We got a great deal, and stayed in the best room, so I really can't be terribly objective. 1600 sq. ft., a king, a queen, two baths, two living rooms, a dining room, and full kitchen. Open floor plan, and bamboo flooring in common areas. Sounds like a Real Estate listing? This place IS in the residence tower.

We had an early check-in, after some complimentary drinks at the East pool (there's two, of course). Marco checked the room, personally, before he was satisfied all was in order.

The West pool was closer to the room, and we found it delightfully quiet. Both pools have cabanas available for rent, but if you want the 2-room cabanas, with modesty changing room, you'll have to go to the East pool, and reserve it early, there are only 2. The advantage to renting a cabana is a guaranteed pair of lounge chairs, which are precious few on the East Pooldeck.

Breakfast was in-room dining, and an excellent value. I recommend the waffles, sausage, pancakes, and even the sourdough toast. If we had stayed longer, I would have tried the Mediterranean frittata.

The only glitch, was the irritatingly pervasive New Age frenetic background 'music'. I like the pervasive signature scents the W uses, but if it's going to be music, can it please be made by real instruments, not computers?

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rufus19832013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Rufus19832013,

Thank you for your review – I’m so glad you enjoyed your room, and were able to relax and indulge at WET! It’s also great to hear that you liked your IRD order – we like the way you do breakfast, it sounds great! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Until then…

Safe travels,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

From check in to check out everything was perfect. Staff, grounds, rooms, spa, pool area, restaurants, bars.... the room was modern, comfortable and clean, great views from balcony. Great location on the beach. I have to say this was probably one of the best vacations I have had in a long time. Thank you W.... FANTASTIC!! Ill be back!

Room Tip: I had an oceanfront room, with a glass shower. Great balcony- view of pool and water. So so relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manager11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Manager11,

It’s wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic time! It sounds like you were able to enjoy quite a bit of the hotel, which is great. We look forward to your next visit!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,029 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Fort Lauderdale

Property: W Fort Lauderdale
Address: 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking South Florida beach with unobstructed ocean views, W Fort Lauderdale has sand and surf on one side, and intercoastal elegance on the other. A daily resort fee of $26.50 will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
w Hotels Fort Lauderdale
w Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing