We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
W Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at the W Fort Lauderdale for 2 nights as a part of birthday surprise for my girlfriend. We had an amazing time! It's a wonderful place to just space out, escape from everything and enjoy life! Also people working there are making it so much easier and memorable! Here special thanks to Raul Lopez who helped me a lot in remembering this stay and mad it even more spectacular. Also big Thank you to Nicola Prior from Bliss Spa! She was just amazing with her kindness, help, customer service and knowladge. It's always a pleasure to be treated like that! We felt special and for that again big thanks to everybody there! Place is amazing but people create the atmosphere that you want to go back to! Will repeat for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukdraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Lukdraki,

Wow, thanks so much for the stellar review. I’m thrilled to hear that so many of Talent members were able to make your stay all the more enjoyable. We are looking forward to your next visit!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,232
    830
    426
    236
    161
See reviews for
772
1,442
203
575
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,140)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed there during a huge storm. The valet service was not friendly at all and most of the staff was not friendly. I liked the location and the room was decent. Would I stay here again probably not

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKenneth608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
DKenneth608,

I’m sorry to hear that your recent visit did not meet your expectations, though we appreciate your feedback. We wish you safe travels on your future visits.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It is all about U... - from our first experience with the Valet team, to the engineer fixing our TV ( yes it happens even to the best!) - the entire staff experience was impeccable. All is nice over there (building is W standard !), so to have that quality service added to this makes the experience perfect. I spent too much time in SPG hotels for work to take time and review each stay, this one was a "couple only" weekend - could not have ask for anything better - a definite "top of the list" for my next Florida visit.

Room Tip: Ocean front view / 19th floor and up...= Nice huge balcony to enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgirouxyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
chrisgirouxyellow,

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to make your experience all the more memorable. We look foward to your next Fort Lauderdale visit!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Really great room, with superb view of the ocean. Great facilities and cool looking interiors. The staff on whatever and whenever desk were very knowledgeable and friendly and gave us alot of advice and help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Ian F,

I’m glad you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for the great review. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is by far our favorite hotel in Fort Lauderdale. From the first class service to the amenities and restaurants this hotel can not be beat. Be sure to try Steak 954 for an exceptional dinner with ocean views.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francin728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Francin728,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I’m glad you enjoyed your visit to Steak 954. We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I had the best experience ever at the W Hotel Ft Lauderdale! The hotel staff is exceptional and took the time to make sure our 7th wedding anniversary was extra special. Damian at the front desk was so warm and welcoming and gave us a fantastic suite with an ocean view. He also sent a bottle of champagne to our room to help us celebrate our special occasion. I also had a perfect pedicure at the Bliss spa and got a stunning haircut at the Ted Gibson salon inside the hotel. My husband and I definitely plan to return!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are fantastic and have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaicabride2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
jamaicabride2,

Happy Anniversary! Thanks so much for celebrating with us. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and that our Welcome team was able to make your stay all the more memorable. We hope to see you again soon for another visit to bliss spa and ted gibson salon.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent a great weekend! We live on the West coast of FL so it's always nice to have a stay-cation and visit spas. Steak 954 was awesome. I think our server's name was Roger-awesome and personable. Food was outrageously good. The room was gorgeous with a beautiful ocean view. All staff were kind and polite. My only 2 comments for improvement: the pool attendants drop chairs when moving them and for the right price you can have chairs held for you in a prime location. The spa was under-whelming for a Bliss. No TP in the bathroom, the shower drain was clogged and the floor filling with water - then a used band aid floated by me. My robe had a hole in the arm. It's odd that the male massage therapists come in the ladies' locker room to call their guests. I had to quickly duck behind my locker because I was nude. The spa outdoor deck was dirty and the chairs face another hotels deck - not comfortable to have people looking at you when you are in a robe. Except for the therapists - there did not appear to be management around, not sure where they were for such a small spa. The massage was excellent - it's the rest of the experience that needs attention. Would definitely stay at the Hotel again - not likely to use the Spa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpadirectorFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
SpadirectorFL,

Thank you for joining us for a staycation! I’m glad you enjoyed your overall stay and found our Team welcoming. And while I’m glad you enjoyed your massage, I’m sorry to hear about some of the challenges you encountered – though we greatly appreciate your feedback and have shared your concerns with our team in hopes of improving future guests’ experiences. We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Fort Lauderdale

Property: W Fort Lauderdale
Address: 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking South Florida beach with unobstructed ocean views, W Fort Lauderdale has sand and surf on one side, and intercoastal elegance on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Starwood so you can book your W Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
w Hotels Fort Lauderdale
w Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing