We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a fun Ft. Lauderdale Weekend”
Review of W Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
W Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for a fun Ft. Lauderdale Weekend”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was booking a Ft. Lauderdale weekend and had a hard time picking the perfect hotel that had a great pool and beach access. Bit the bullet and booked the W although there were other less expensive choices, but this was the PERFECT hotel. The rooms are nice and I requested a balcony which I would suggest. The pool was absolutely wonderful and on the weekends they have a DJ on staff that plays fun pool songs to set the mood. The beach is easily accessible and the hotel provides chairs and towels. The service at the pool was just OK but the food/bev selection was great. I will always stay at this hotel going forward when I visit! Loved it!!! The perfect fun vacation vibe!

Room Tip: Request a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Bethany N,

Thanks so much joining! I’m glad you liked the hotel and found some time to soak up the sun at WET and at the beach. It’s also great to hear that you plan on joining us again – we look forward to it!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,299
    871
    455
    258
    180
See reviews for
822
1,503
219
596
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,168)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently spend 5 nights at the W Fort Lauderdale and could not be more impressed with the staff and the amenities. Brian with the Insider was particularly helpful and insightful for "things to do and places to go". Thanks, Brian. As well, all staff members including bartenders, wait staff, housekeeping, concierge, poolside, and parking were well trained and attentive to our needs. Kudos to all and I recommend to all travelers to consider the W when visiting Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: I like the south side for quietness and dual ocean/city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gottagonow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
gottagonow2014,

It’s wonderful to hear you that you enjoyed recent stay and that our Talent were able to make your visit all the more memorable. We appreciate the kudos and certainly look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We thought their website video promo looked cool and thought we'd give it a shot. We arrived and were first blown away by their location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We checked into our room and loved how chic it was. The bed was very comfortable and the room was pristine. The steakhouse in the hotel had the best steak i'd ever eaten (even though it was $49 for just the meat). There were 2 pools, a great DJ and music selection, a younger (25-35) clientele, and the weather just made it that much better. The only real downside was the price. It is an upscale hotel so you will pay more for everything. I wouldn't recommend it for a family of 4 unless you have money to burn.

Room Tip: I don't know about any other room but become a SPG member and they'll upgrade you to the SPG...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jswaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Jswaby,

Thanks for your review! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and your visit to Steak 954 and WET. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a fantastic spot to really disconnect and get away from the everyday hustle and bustle. The rooms have a modern design, but are very comfortable. Overall this is a great property and probably one of the best in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Oscar R,

It’s wonderful that you were able to join us for a little getaway and disconnect for a bit. We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I like W's and have stayed in many. This is less chic than some but the room was not as dark as in others. The suite was very nice, modern, spacious and with a great beach and bay view (20th floor). The pool was fun with a DJ and plenty of seats. The bar was fun although Whiskey Blue was dead at 11pm when I checked it out so just went back up the bar. Everybody was courteous and provided solid service. Walking distance to the restaurant area along the beach. Do recommend it. For 12000 points, good value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAlex13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
TravelingAlex13,

I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and had a chance to experience WET and Living Room! We look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is a wonderful place and staff was excellent. I switched hotels in Fort Lauderdale and it was a great trip. The first hotel was a time share hotel and I know why I would never buy a time share. The W has modern décor and the pool is not big but very nice. The staff at the pool were excellent and the service was the I ever had at a pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Christopher W,

Thank you for joining us! I’m glad you your family enjoyed your stay and your time at WET. We certainly hope to see you all again soon.

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a lovely stayed at the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale. Gerardo (Jerry) Campos and the entire staff and team at the W Hotel Fort Lauderdale made our experience first class. They allowed us to check in early due to being on a red eye. We had an amazing suite in Tower 2 and they really treated us special. We will definitely be back for New Year's Eve. Thank you W Ft. Lauderdale!!!

Room Tip: Tower 1 is the hotel part and more touristy. Tower 2 is the residence part and a bit quieter. Over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTPLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBosco, Manager at W Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
MTPLA,

I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your team was able to accommodate your early check-in! We look forward to celebrating with you over New Year’s Eve!

All the best,
LBosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,521 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,894 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Fort Lauderdale

Property: W Fort Lauderdale
Address: 401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — W Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking South Florida beach with unobstructed ocean views, W Fort Lauderdale has sand and surf on one side, and intercoastal elegance on the other. A daily resort fee of $26.50 will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
w Hotels Fort Lauderdale
w Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing