We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I surprised my boyfriend with a hotel room for his birthday and this was one of the most amazing rooms ever! First they gave us a HUGE free upgrade the room was beautiful and the view breath taking! The staff was so nice, they even remembered our names. We normally stay at the Westin Diplomat but we will be for sure staying her for special occasions.

Only bad part was that there was only valet- $25 a night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Executive Administrative Assistant at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback. As a team we take great pride in ensuring our guest truly enjoy their stay and it seems we have accomplished our goal. We hope to host many more special occasions for you and your boyfriend in the near future.

Maisa Palacios
Executive Administrative Assistant
il Lugano Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Attended the Tapas night in the lounge area this past Friday. Music ambience and service was impeccable! Tried the Sirloin Bruschetta, Tuna and Italian Spring Roll. Looking forward to coming back to try the other Tapas!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FortLauderMausi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Recently stayed three nights with my partner and wish I could have stayed longer. Great location on the waterways of Ft. Lauderdale, 4 blocks to the beach, close to shopping and restaurants. Overall, it was quiet and peaceful. The hotel staff was very accommodating. Watching the yachts from my 9th floor balcony made me forget that I didn't have an ocean front room. The hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. One minor recommendation is to have full size coffee pots. I would go back again in a heart-beat!

Room Tip: The largest suite is worth the money. Waterway and Downtown views (facing west) was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Executive Administrative Assistant at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for your feedback. As a team we take great pride in providing our guests’ with the best experience possible. It seems you and your partner enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. Being just a short walk to the beach and along the Intracoastal Waterway, you have the opportunity to enjoy the beach under the sun and enjoy the yachts cruise by at night. We hope to host your next South Florida vacation in the near future.

Maisa Palacios
Executive Administrative Assistant
il Lugano Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The Il Lugano was one of the nicest experiences I've had at a hotel The staff was very friendly. The room was absolutely lovely with all the ameties and things you could think of needing on a vacation. Their rooms are so large you don't even feel like you're in a hotel. The hotel is conviently located within walking distance of the the beach. I could not have ask for more comfort from a hotel. I truly enjoyed my stay at Il Lugano and will definitely return one day when visiting Fort Lauderdale!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rochelle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

We arrived at "Il Lugano" in a windy and rainy afternoon during Isaac hurricane. As we had not reserved, a very kind girl proposed to show a regular room (I believe) that was large, cozy, with all the comfort, included a small laundry and a very nice terrace. We got an upgrade to a suite that was amazing: in addition it has a large living room with a fully equipped kitchen and a wonderful terrace channel view. I regret I couldn't relax in the nice swimming pool and hot tub. The gym is located in a suite, with all the basic equipments.
The restaurant is trendy and offers a tasty selection of Italian food. In general all the staff was very kind and professional.
The entrance is located in a place that do not reflect what's inside. Anyway the beach is at five minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peik80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Executive Administrative Assistant at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host your next Fort Lauderdale vacation in the near future to enjoy our pool and jacuzzi under a spectacular South Florida weather.

Maisa Palacios
Executive Administrative Assistant
il Lugano Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Il Lugano for a week. The price was very good so we booked the place quite close to the departure date. However, before leaving Montreal, reading comments on Trip Adviser we started worrying: someone said that he has to sit the entrance door to get some Wi-Fi juice, the staff was distant and cold, the rooms felt bizarre, the pool was in a completely shaded place, and more. It was a bit depressing.
It was booked, so we went. The realty was much better than the critics. The Wi-Fi is just fine, and free. The staff was more than OK, they were helpful, kind and smiling. For the room…, the rooms are small apartments. Actually, Il Lugano is an apartment-hotel. If you don’t want an apartment, book elsewhere there are plenty of good hotels in Fort Lauderdale.
The strong point: the small apartments are well furnished. The small kitchen let you prepare all the meal you may want to have at home. The bed is very good. The place is spanking clean. The pool is pleasant. Actually, we enjoyed a lot staying there for a week. I recommend Il Lugano to all those who like to have many meals at “home” instead of in South Florida restaurants.

In this respect, for those who know the brand, there is a very good “Whole Foods Market” close by. It may help with the cooking. The supermarkets in this chain are providing organic/refined food items. (I know I advertise them a bit, but I don’t have any relationship with them beside appreciating the very relevant addition they provide in the food offering in States.)

Room Tip: Rooms on the Intracoastal waterway enjoy better view. The front desk offer us to update to such a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Executive Administrative Assistant at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

On behalf of il Lugano thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to host your vacation. Its seems you and your wife truly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting many more Fort Lauderdale vacations for you and your family.

Maisa Palacios
Executive Administrative Assistant
il Lugano Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I cant say enough great things about this place!

First off I was there this weekend stuck in the room most of the time because if TS Isaac. The staff is beyond friendly and courteous and the food is delicious.

The room is like an apartment, kitchen, living room 2 TVs huge bathroom and nice deck.

What could have been a disaster because of the weather turned out to be a great experience and I will definitely be coming back to this location in October for Miami vs FSU.

The gym also was good enough to get a solid work out in to pass the time.

Great great great value

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Executive Administrative Assistant at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

On behalf of il Lugano, thank you for your feedback. We are honored to have provided you with a great experience during Tropical Storm Isaac. Though it seems you enjoyed some of our amenities, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you all the amenities we have to offer in the near future in order for you to experience a true il Lugano vacation.

Maisa Palacios
Executive Administrative Assistant
il Lugano Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,910 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
846 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,052 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,054 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £141 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing