We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed at the Hotel for 18 days and I was treated by the personnel as a family member. The quality of the room and of all the amenities and the kindness and professionalism of all the staff made my stay memorable. Definitely the best place to stay in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superfournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you so much for your terrific review!. With all of our great amenities, IL Lugano is PERFECT for those longer stays!. Thanks again and see you on your next visit to Sunny Fort Lauderdale. Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

We planned a weekend get away at the Il Lugano to enjoy the world famous Winterfest Boat Parade in Fort Lauderdale. We would only travel with our 2 pets. They were extremely pet friendly and accommodated our request for an early check-in. We had a beautiful suite overlooking the parade route with a full kitchen and balcony. The room was stylish, spacious, and comfortable with 2 flat screens TVs. The staff was incredibly friendly and sociable. This hotel was a wonderful discovery and we can't wait to find another excuse to go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the intracoastal.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACustomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thanks so much for the review. We have had great feedback on the Winter Boat Parade weekend and we are so happy all of our guests enjoyed it. We are already taking reservations for next years parade!. Thanks again and see you next time you are in Fort Lauderdale. Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

From the moment we arrived we fell in love! The Room on the tenth floor 1013 had amazing intercoastal views, we normaly love ocean views but really enjoyed watching the yachts pass with there Christmas lights! Thanks to Sheila with help with the reservation and the young lady that was a joy at the front desk forget her name but she was afro american with a great smile and was a joy! David was great every morning and Luis in Valet was very kind also. We cannot wait to return to this beautiful hotel. PK

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastorpbtemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thanks so much for your very detailed review - it is indeed a joy sitting watching the traffic on the intercoastal. I am so pleased to also read your terrific comments about Sheila and David - we love to hear how responsive our team is. Looking forward to seeing you again soon - Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel had everything. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The rooms are amazing. Comfy bed, huge bathroom, full kitchen! I highly recommend this place. They even allow dogs, which I wish I knew before I left home. This hotel is perfect for everyone in the family. The staff at the front desk is so friendly and helpful. AMAZING!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank TIFFANYH635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thanks so much for your fabulous review! Yes - we are very happy to have our furry friends come visit us!. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I booked Il Lugano for a 2 night stay before a cruise. I had booked a room, but we were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite (apartment) at no charge. We had comfortable and chic apartment complete with kitchenette and washer/dryer, a large balcony facing east with great views toward the Atlantic and of the ocean itself, which was about 3 blocks away. The back of the hotel is situated on a canal, where you can dock your boat or relax on the lounge chairs while watching the boat traffic. It rained quite a bit during our stay so we didn't use the pool, but we went to the restaurant and watched the boats from there. The restaurant is fantastic, in fact so good, we never ate elsewhere during our stay. The pizza is excellent and the mozzarella made at your table is a memorable and tasty experience.
I would definitely book this hotel again when in Fort Lauderdale and I wouldn't miss a meal at the restaurant either.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the canal. The Ocean view side is about 3 blocks from the beach with...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our wonderful hotel and restaurant!. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to your next visit here with us!. Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Mavic, Inc. USA held our sales meeting at the Il Lugano last week, for 3 days and 3 nights. The meeting room had a gorgeous view of the inter-coastal and was a great size for our group of 33, plus a whole range of clothing, wheels, helmets, shoes, gear,etc. and displays. There was plenty of room left over to break into groups, etc. The service and food were top notch. The staff at the Il Lugano went out of their way to make each day run smoothly. A successful meeting and great location overall.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites, so there really is not a bad choice. However, reserving a room that ove...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSSMAVIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review. We are the perfect hotel for a group of your size, and we really enjoyed having your team here with us!. We hope to see you next year and happy cycling!! Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

While out of the main part of Fort Lauderdale, it was worth it. The staff are friendly and willing to help you out (including a complimentary car service), the rooms are fantastic, being large and equipped with a kitchen.

The pool downstairs faces the waterway with a spectacular view. It is also possible to get the water taxi from nearby which is definitely recommended!

No unexpected charges. Valet parking was 25 dollars a night which we were happy to pay.

Get a view of the waterway if possible, as the view of the sea has hotels and a road in the way.

Room Tip: Get a view of the waterway
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flidmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thanks so much for your review. The rooms on the intercoastal certainly have outstanding views!. We look forward to welcoming you again soon back to sunny Florida. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,764 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
817 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,303 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £117 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing