We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home for home ”
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Most comfortable and one of the best and very reasonably priced. Definitely stay again.
Room has a kitchen area, washing machine and a dryer which was VERY nice. Lovely big bathroom. The best was the free wifi.
I must say that the valet parking was a bit pricy at $25 per day.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank polinyip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review - we love hearing from our guests, and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please make sure you come back and visit next time you are here in the US. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    338
    75
    45
    22
See reviews for
331
599
63
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Il Lugano was recommended to me by a business colleague. It was beyond expectation! The rooms are huge and well appointed. It is a full luxury apartment with spacious kitchen and bath. I had requested a room with a view and they put me on the tenth floor overlooking the water. I felt like a VIP. The staff was exceedingly efficient and friendly, specifically Sharia at the front desk. I ate at the Campo Osteria downstairs, and what a treat to find a five star restaurant right in the hotel. My meal and the service were excellent. It was my first visit to Fort Lauderdale on business, and I will definitely go back to Il Lugano for vacation!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter60813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Globetrotter, Thanks so much for the fabulous review - I am so glad our team made you feel like a VIP! - we want all of our guests to feel like that!. Looking forward to seeing you again soon - best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I recently read in our Orlando Magazine an article recommending Il Lugano as a great hotel for viewing the Winterfest Boat Parade. Wow, we couldn't of been happier with our pick. The dinner at da Campo Osteria was fantastic! Rooms were extremely nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel for anytime of the year. The staff was professional and courteous. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Cathy, Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review. Yes - the Winter Boat Parade was outstanding and we have the perfect place for viewing it!. So glad you enjoyed your stay - see you next time you are in Sunny Fort Lauderdale!. Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed at the Hotel for 18 days and I was treated by the personnel as a family member. The quality of the room and of all the amenities and the kindness and professionalism of all the staff made my stay memorable. Definitely the best place to stay in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superfournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you so much for your terrific review!. With all of our great amenities, IL Lugano is PERFECT for those longer stays!. Thanks again and see you on your next visit to Sunny Fort Lauderdale. Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We planned a weekend get away at the Il Lugano to enjoy the world famous Winterfest Boat Parade in Fort Lauderdale. We would only travel with our 2 pets. They were extremely pet friendly and accommodated our request for an early check-in. We had a beautiful suite overlooking the parade route with a full kitchen and balcony. The room was stylish, spacious, and comfortable with 2 flat screens TVs. The staff was incredibly friendly and sociable. This hotel was a wonderful discovery and we can't wait to find another excuse to go back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the intracoastal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACustomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thanks so much for the review. We have had great feedback on the Winter Boat Parade weekend and we are so happy all of our guests enjoyed it. We are already taking reservations for next years parade!. Thanks again and see you next time you are in Fort Lauderdale. Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

From the moment we arrived we fell in love! The Room on the tenth floor 1013 had amazing intercoastal views, we normaly love ocean views but really enjoyed watching the yachts pass with there Christmas lights! Thanks to Sheila with help with the reservation and the young lady that was a joy at the front desk forget her name but she was afro american with a great smile and was a joy! David was great every morning and Luis in Valet was very kind also. We cannot wait to return to this beautiful hotel. PK

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastorpbtemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thanks so much for your very detailed review - it is indeed a joy sitting watching the traffic on the intercoastal. I am so pleased to also read your terrific comments about Sheila and David - we love to hear how responsive our team is. Looking forward to seeing you again soon - Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel had everything. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The rooms are amazing. Comfy bed, huge bathroom, full kitchen! I highly recommend this place. They even allow dogs, which I wish I knew before I left home. This hotel is perfect for everyone in the family. The staff at the front desk is so friendly and helpful. AMAZING!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TIFFANYH635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thanks so much for your fabulous review! Yes - we are very happy to have our furry friends come visit us!. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
809 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,064 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,017 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing