We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very roomy in the Jr. Suite room. Ask for utensils if you plan on cooking, they'll bring them to you. Super friendly helpful staff. A few blocks to the beach, just ask for the beach chairs and they supply them along with towels. Maid service was great but they come at different times thru the day. The valet at $27 seemed a little much so we used the metered parking and stayed mindful of the time left on the meter. Street parking is plentiful and free from 6pm till 8am. The balcony was nice, I think the view from the waterway side is nicer than ocean side.(No Rooftops) Washer and dryer came in very handy and worked well. Very comfy bed. Nice Bose radio. Roomy closets. Just an all around nice place.If I have anything slightly negative to say, the carpet was in need of cleaning and they'll probably take care of it soon. I'll be planning another stay next trip to Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Get booked on the waterway side, its a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normalfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear normalfolks:

Thank you for your nice and detailed review of the il Lugano. I appreciate you acknowledging the friendly and helpful staff. You are more than welcome to come back and see us on your next trip to Ft. Lauderdale.

Kind Regards,

Andrew Funt
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    330
    74
    45
    22
See reviews for
320
589
63
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tallahassee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is very well kept and our room had a great view of the intercostal waterway and the ocean. The room itself was very spacious and also had a large balcony. The location is away from the main strip and a little ways from the main beach. Do not expect to have a plethora of choices to eat and drink within walking distance.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinermgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Dinermgt,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about the hotel. We look forward to your next stay at the il Lugano!

Kindly,

Andrew Funt
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
253 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

At Lugano hotel you get more than just an average room for the price , they are spacious, small kitchen and great views .Also in walking distance to some great restaurants. They also have a great little bar with good atmosphere. Very classy establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelthroughmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. We are delighted to read about your stay and glad to hear that you enjoyed your room. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed at the Il Lugano in January for three nifhts before taking a cruise. Arrived late to be greeted by a very friendly night receptionist who immmediately upgraded us to a gorgeous suite overlooking the waterway. Beautiful rooms and superb balcony. All mod cons available. Staff were MOST helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this luxurious venue. We would love to go back there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed one day at il Lugano hotel. Location was good. Suites were clean and very cosy. Lobby was modern and there were many artworks. Food at the restaurant was very good. Garden/pool area was also very beautiful and well taken care. The whole staff was friendly and very helpful. We enjoyd our stay at ilLugano!

Room Tip: Suite on the top and facing to south was quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukkinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you so much for your terrific review!. IL Lugano is definitely the best spot for pre and post cruises!. Hope you had a great time on the cruise and come back and see us next time you are in Fort Lauderdale. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were so happy with our stay at the Il Lugano. The suites are gorgeous, spotless, ultra modern and come equipped with all mod cons - washer, drier, kitchen and large fridge, with complimentary tea and coffee. We had a super view and bed was luxurious and we sunk into it! Friendly reception staff. There are lots of little restaurants and shops close by. We ate at a greek restaurant nearby, would highly recommend. We stayed the night before our cruise, it took about half an hour by taxi to get to Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladynicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear LadyNicci, Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a terrific review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the great little shops and restaurants close by! Hope you enjoy your cruise and see you next time you are in Fort Lauderdale! Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I, my wife, our toddler and grandpa booked two rooms, for three nights mid january 2014.

We are very well travelled, and have seen our share of basic to swanky hotel rooms. This is one of the few places where I entered a room and thought "WOW!"

We had three different rooms in this hotel. After the first night, grandpa was bumped from his room and got an automatic upgrade. My wife called me from his penthouse suite to take a look. It knocked my socks off. It wasn't a room, it was a loft apartment in the sky(we could have played tennis in there)! He had double our room's balcony space, and triple the room space. Each room had a fridge, kitchen, dining and even washing facilities.

I can't say whether I prefer the canal view (facing east) or beach view (facing west), I think you'd be satisfied with either/or.

Service was impeccable from their from desk, restaurant, valet to room attendants. It was also nice to have free shuttle services within 3 km of the hotel.

There is a CVS, a few restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erristattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much!! We are so pleased that you loved our hotel - please come back and see us soon! Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,707 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing