We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pets”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Ok Let me start Off by Saying that I Love Dogs, But my Allergies wont permit me to have one ;(
So with That Being said, I Had no idea that this Hotel allowed Pets.My Husband and I Rented thru Hotel Tonight , which is a awesome App. It was My Birthday and I wanted to stay on the beach, So I picked this Hotel because of the Reviews, but none of the reviews said anything about pets. I found out because we heard a dog Barking a couple of times! I would Have given this place a 5 star if this was a no pets allowed hotel, because it was a VERY nice hotel. Upon Arriving we were greeted by Ryan the valet person and Let me say that he was SOOOOO nice. We've had our vehicle valet plenty of times and not once have we had a kind hearted person as Ryan. He went above and beyond! kuddos to Ryan. Then we entered the hotel lobby, which is very nice, we had the honor of being checked in by Cherea.. This young lady was amazingly nice! she was friendly, she actually made my husband smile which is hard to do! Kuddos to Cherea!
The Rooms were Very Clean kind of out dated furniture, but very clean which is more important.
our room had a full refrigerator which was awesome, as well as a huge microwave and a 2 burner stove top, with appliances! Its also located near a nice strip mall and a great sports bar named Bokampers which has great food and 3 bars, and I think about 20 or more Huge flat screen TV's (you have to try this place). both in walking distance.. Overall this Hotel is on the intercoastal with a great sitting area outback, nice people, and a little pricey. would i return? I'm not sure as i would be afraid of staying in a room that was rented with a pet. would i recommend this hotel? maybe, but i would definitely tell them that this is a hotel that allows pets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank butlermw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
First and foremost thank you for staying with us, and thank you for sharing your feedback on your visit. While your overall stay was enjoyable, you have noted some areas that were also working to improve. The comfort of our guests is our first priority, and I appreciate your sharing your concerns regarding pets. Please also be assured that I will pass along your comments to all those you have mentioned and to ensure they are recognized for their efforts. Best regards, Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    340
    75
    45
    22
See reviews for
337
599
63
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was my second stay at the Il Lugano where I find everyone to be very helpful and professional. This extends to the restaurant and the bar as well where I must say Lindsay topped it all off with her warm personality and welcoming smile.

Room Tip: I like the intercoastal view for sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Suzanne, thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your second visit and hope that we will see you more often! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. Thank you again. Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Jen in the bar is great!!! So friendly and personable!! Helpful and knowledgable about the area. Hotel and bar are lovely!!!! Service all around was great!!! We would definitely stay here again!!! Jen was working a 15 hour shift and was still happy and peppy!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliecus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Julie - Yes - Jen is AWESOME!!! We have a great team here at IL Lugano and we are all very proud of our fabulous hotel. Please come see us again soon. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Pros: nice hotel; spacious room/suite & bathroom; washer in the room; close to the beach; nice heated pool/pool area with intercoastal waterway view; valet parking & very friendly and helpful valet guys; water taxi stop behind the hotel; free child crib; balcony with nice view; free beach buggy
Cons: location a bit far from the center; thin "paper" walls in the room (you can hear noise from other rooms); we asked for the room with intercoastal waterway view but they told us we have to pay extra money! ; at the check-in we got no information about the hotel and its services (we had to ask for everything); a bit noisy kitchen equipment (fridge), missing pots and pans in the kitchen

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuMaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Lucia, Thank you for providing some feedback on your recent trip. It appears that although enjoyable, your stay was not as stellar as it should have been. We will certainly share your comments with our team and be sure to do all we can to improve immediately. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to Fort Lauderdale. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Il Lugano has 2 beautiful bars. One is in the lobby and one in the restaurant. The atmosphere is relaxing. I was fortunate to be helped by Lindsay who not only made a great margarita, but did so with a warm and wonderful smile. I look forward to returning.

Room Tip: I recommend the Intercoastal View
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Brian, thank you so much for sharing your feedback on this wonderful site. We are truly proud of our team and we appreciate you singling Lindsay out - she really is a star. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Pros:very clean rooms,excellent staff,valet parking,housekeeping,large balconies

Cons:restaurant,price of valet,not many great food options nearby

I had an overall great stay. The intercoastal room was large and they upgraded me for free; nyaani was super nice. The room was clean except two spill spots between the bathroom door that was never cleaned but it didnt bother me. The room was cleaned every day we arrived back to the hotel and the valet came as soon as we pulled up and took our bags up. The only thing i did not like was no notification of the fees for parking and no other parking option suggested.

The restaurants breakfast buffet was $15,it was only some gross eggs,bacon and potatoes cereal and stale pastries,a total ripoff. We got room service one night , my burger was undercooked and the shrimp scampi tasted awful but i have to say when we complained we were not charged even though we had 2 more dishes.

I would definately return,as the service was great, the rooms with stove,fridge& microeave was nice and the views were nice. The only thing i would change is the restaurant, if it was better i would give it 5 stars instead of 4. Also i left my bracelet and my sons toy in the room and when i called they held them immediatly.once i got them back i found that left some gold earrings and a few other items i didnt even mention to them. That was the best part of my trip!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jujuboo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your candid review regarding your recent visit. We were disappointed to hear that we did not perform well in our Restaurant and you can be assured that we will be sharing your feedback with our team to ensure the opportunities are addressed immediately. We hope you will accept our apologies and we hope that we may have an opportunity in the future to show you just how great we can be. On a positive note, I am so glad that you received your left items promptly!. Best regards Amanda Hawkins-Vogel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAHAMAS
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Family of four spent three nights in a suite for a post cruise shopping trip to Fort Lauderdale. The location is just OK there are a couple of cafes etc close by but you will need a car to visit the main eating and tourist areas. We did not try the water taxi. Check in and out was quick as was the valet parking. Room was huge and very clean. There is a kitchen but in our case no pots and pans and i don't think they really expect you to actually cook. However the extra space is welcome and we used the fridge.

We had some issues on first night with the sofa bed and it took a few calls to get the necessary linen which was a pity as it was late and our quite young children were tired but we got there in the end.

Safe is on the floor in a closet and you have to go on all fours to use it which was a pain but it was at least a decent size.

I enjoyed the visit and would stay again but would probably try somewhere nearer the 'action' next time. The price was OK but certainly not cheap but then again it was Easter weekend, however the hotel seemed quiet.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother with the sea view as the hotel is set back quite far from the beach and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks so much for the great review. We are big believers in Clean here!! Sorry about the sofa bed linen situation. We typically have the linen available in all of the closets in the rooms and for some reason this was missed in your room. I will definitely follow up with Housekeeping for you. We can't wait for you to visit us again soon, and you have to take the Water Taxi - it is an outstanding way to see Fort Lauderdale!. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,732 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,700 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,101 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,021 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing