We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel with Spacious Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel with Spacious Suites”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was the third time for me to stay at Il Lugano and I was not disappointed. The Lugano Suite is more like a one-bedroom apartment than a hotel suite. It was nice to have a private washer & dryer in the suite so that the beach gear could be washed nightly.

The personnel from the valet to the front desk clerks to housekeeping are all outstanding. After I made one special request of housekeeping, they continued to bring extra towels and coffee for the duration of my stay.

Although some of the furnishing are starting to get a little shop worn, I look forward to my next stay at Il Lugano.

Room Tip: Splurge for the Lugano Suite. Also, choose the ocean view versus the intercostal view as the interc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lachoirboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we truly value your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon - best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    335
    75
    45
    22
See reviews for
326
596
63
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I arranged a 3-day business meeting for 25 people this spring at Il Lugano, and I cannot reccommend it highly enough. Debbie Taylor (the group booking organiser) was absolutely flawless in her attention to detail and attention to our group. I organise this meeting each year and I have never recieved so much care and attention from a hotel as I did here. The meeting facilities were exactly what we needed, the catering was all perfect, and all my guests had a wonderful time.

This hotel would also be perfect for a holiday as the location is great, it feels very luxurious and the rooms are enormous and very well appointed. I hope to be going back soon, and I would reccommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer_BW5118BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Jennifer, Thanks so much for your terrific review of our lovely hotel. Not only is IL Lugano a great place for a holiday, but, for work as well!. I am so glad you and your group had an outstanding visit with us. And yes - Debbie Taylor is a rock star!! Thanks again and hope to see you next time you are here in Fort Lauderdale. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were heading on a cruise, and wanted to spend about 5 days pre-cruise in Ft Lauderdale. Neither of us had ever been to Ft Lauderdale. Had trouble figuring out where to stay, until I looked on Trip Advisor. Found Il Lugano, and it was great! The room was huge. (We had room 1006). The bed was amazingly comfortable. We really loved it, and would readily go back again! The water taxi stop is a definite bonus, fun and convenient! Really nice sound system, which was on as we checked in.

Room Tip: Room facing the Atlantic was very relaxing. Just sat on the balcony, having a great time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thanks so much for the great review!. A cruise is always fun, and staying for a few days before in Fort Lauderdale is such a great idea. We are glad you chose to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london sw7
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This All suite Apartment Hotel is a Great facility, close to Ocean and shopping opposite Galt Ocean mile.

Great decor, sun deck & pool

very clean and service excellent

good value for money on Hotel Tonight website

Room Tip: get a suite overlooking the intracoastal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger31148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
thanks so much for taking the time to review our fabulous hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon - best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stay there for 2 nights, we had a great experience from check-in to check-out.The room are very spacious,nice sound system,the kitchen is convinient,nice counter tops.Very quiet, we enjoy a nice sunset from our spacious balcony.We will defenitly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sorin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Your review is most appreciated! - thanks so much - our hotel is the perfect getaway!. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I had the chance to spend four days at this property. We were both pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the rooms, the food and especially the service staff. We enjoyed our time here -- it was relaxing and quiet.

The only issue was fairly minor -- the pool area was having constructon work done -- but that even looks like it will be quite nice when it is complete.

The staff was willing to provide very nice transportation to the beach and to restaurants.

This is not a big hotel -- but it is a very nice place that compares favorably to other properties that would cost a bit more.

Conveniently located to a Walgreen's for items you may need. Beach access is one block away -- and the nicest beach in Fort Lauderdale is a short drive away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neilyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our lovely hotel!. We are all very proud of our team and we love providing great guest service!. The construction you refer to - is our fabulous new Observation Deck that will soon be ready for our guests to sit and enjoy the wonderful Fort Lauderdale Inter-coastal!. Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you back to IL Lugano soon!. Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time - truly perfect for a relaxing long weekend. Good breakfast, quiet pool and quick walk to the beach. Room was spacious and clean, and having a washer/dryer in unit was very convenient. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mbeech215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our wonderful hotel!. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards - Amanda Hawkins-Vogel/General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,657 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
802 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,491 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing