We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Oakura
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here one night pre cruise. Wished we had longer. Very modern beautiful hotel, right on the river front. we were upgraded on arrival as we were early and our rooms were not ready, I cannot speak highly enough of the staff especially on reception, Great beds, comfy rooms and very clean, Great to watch the launches going backwards and forwards up the river from our balcony at night. Very nice restaurant and bar river front and pool.

Room Tip: a room over looking the river. great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OakuraSue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear OAKURA Sue1,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your pre-cruise experience. We love our property and location as well. Hope you had a fantastic cruise and hope to see you soon.


The best to you,
Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    322
    73
    45
    22
See reviews for
309
584
61
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a beautiful 2 night stay over the July 4 weekend . Wonderful staff, beautiful rooms, pool and lounge area . The Resturant Da Campo is amazing ....ate there 3 times then came back the following weekend for an early dinner !!! Thank God we are local because we will be staying here again and we found an amazing new Resturant !!!

Room Tip: The staff is so helpful when picking a room . I left it up to them and they didn't let us down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Debbie,

We are so happy when locals find us great!!! Please spread the word and come back and enjoy our hotel and Da Campo Osteria restaurant very soon.

Thank you kindly,

Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I found the staff to be helpful and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Upgraded me without asking. The room was clean and neat. It was a very pleasant experience. The restaurant had good selection. The 'at the table side mozzarella pull,' excellent. I enjoyed learning about the process.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyDxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear AmyDXO,

We are so proud of our staff and their work ethics. We love when our guests enjoy themselves and even learn. Please come back and have another great experience with us very soon, we always try to upgrade if possible to make an even better stay.

We hope to see you soon.......

Your friends at Il Lugano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My family and I spent a few days in the Ft. Lauderdale area and this was our second trip to Il Lugano. Great hotel, excellent staff, wonderful restaurant. Enjoyed a day on the water taxi which departed directly from the hotel. Wouldn't change a thing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbwalker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear CBWalker11,

We are always pleased when a guest enjoys our property and staff, but especially happy when a guest comes back and experiences all over again and has another great time. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your second stay. Lets make it a tradition!!!

See you soon,

Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Il Lugano is absolutely one of the nicest places I've stayed. I've been there on three occasions, one was 10 days. There's not a lot I can say other than it's nearly perfect in every way as far as quality.

Room Tip: Every room is absolutely great. The BEST rooms are the ones on the corner with a curved balcony whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troyy0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Valued Il Lugano traveler,

We truly want to be the "best in the area", so thank you for calling us that. Please check out our awesome Facebook page and summer specials online and come back and experience us all over again soon. Thank you for sharing your kind words and we hope to see you soon.

The best to you,

Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just LOVE this place!
Room had; view, space, kitchen, washer/dryer, big fridge, great beds, lock box, black out curtains, huge bathroom, gracious and helpful employee's, wonderful food and beverage...etc.
Check in and out was speedy, concierge was most helpful.

Water taxi now picks up by the pool area. (most convenient)
Wonderful experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueW5555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear SueW555555,

Thank you for sharing your awesome thoughts, We strive for consistency and for sure you have noticed. We try to get better all of the time so please come back and make the 3rd time a charm.

See you again soon........

Seth M. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel looks great and you may think it is a Condo. It sits around older Condos in the area. From the minute you get out your car you know you are at a business that appreciates your business. First class service all around. I have stayed here three times in the last four months each time a great experience. The pool area and lounge area is very quite and nicely layer out to give you privacy in a open place. No bad views from any of the rooms Ocean side or Bay. i have stayed on both sides of the hotel. Great value for the money great location.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the bay side of the Hotel at night you can see the boats going through the bay. You can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Dale B,

We are so happy that you were treated the way that you deserve to be. We strive for greatness and for sure you noticed. We want to be the best and a hidden gem and have succeeded with you. Please come back and visit us again very soon.

the best to you,

Seth m. Berkeley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing