We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great visit...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Elma, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Another great visit...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Back at the Pelican Grand for another visit, and as usual, it was wonderful. Had an ocean front room that was spectacular and extremely comfortable and quiet .... Except for the sound of waves lulling us to sleep!

Just our usual comments ... High priced parking, expensive poolside drinks, and a luke warm pool, although we're told this problem of an unheated pool may be be a thing of the past ... Seems that after years of trying to rectify this problem, they've finally worked on the pool heaters and lowered them so the heaters won't go out on windy days! We hope this works!

All in all, a truly beautiful location and worthy of a revisit. We've been staying here for years, and still highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get an ocean front room .. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillie May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so glad that your return visit was such a positive one! We love to hear how much you enjoy your time with us here at Pelican Grand. We hope to have you for another visit soon! Thanks again for this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,203
    834
    301
    152
    88
See reviews for
1,127
1,263
111
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,008)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We came to Florida from Iowa for a long weekend so that my husband, a long time Miami Dolphin fan could attend a game. Upon arriving to check in, (we had booked thru Expedia) we were told there was no reservation for us. Tika, at the front desk was wonderful. I called Expedia to find out what the issue was. Tika spoke to the rep from Expedia and found out they had never faxed over our reservation. She had him fax the reservation only to get a blank document, she stayed on the phone til he finally figured it out. During this entire time she was very gracious and even suggested we just go grab a bite to eat in the bar and relax. She told us not to worry that she would have our bags taken up as soon as she got the room straightened out. She is a wonderful asset to this hotel as was another front desk employee who I never got her name. She greeted us by name every time she saw us. Actually every member of the staff who we encountered was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay great. Our waitress Margaret was so much fun on our last nite in the bar area. This is definitely a place worth staying again. Everything is clean and the location is perfect. Make sure you spend time out on the porch in the rockers with a glass of wine and watch the sunset. Its truly was a great weekend. Thank you so much Pelican Grand Beach Resort!

Room Tip: Since we booked thru Expedia for an InterCoastal room we didn't have a balcony, but still could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you so much for this review. We are so glad that Tika was able to sort out any inconvenience that took place during your arrival. We will make sure we pass along all of your kind words to our staff members. They will be excited to know how much you appreciate all of their help. Thank you again for this loving review. We hope you stop by and visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

A great getaway on the Ft. Lauderdale Beach.
Prices have gone up considerably since we began going. But it's a lovely and relaxing place.
The location is very near downtown Ft. Lauderdale. The view on the beach is priceless. Great ice cream parlor! Restaurant is tops also. Parking is a bit expensive.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for this review! We are so happy that you find Pelican Grand to be a lovely and relaxing place. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our amenities such as our views, restaurant and Ice Cream Emporium. Thanks again for this review. We hope you stop by for a stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Tika at front desk addressed all our needs. Nathan and Jeff were very friendly towel cabana boys.. the store manager and her staff Kimberly Maria Stephany assured me the wax lips will return and serviced all our munchies needs..thanks to u all

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear how much you appreciate the help of our staff members! We will make sure that we pass along all of your kind words. Thank you again for this heartfelt review. We hope you stop by and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

What great place to stay to stay for a totally rejuvenating getaway. The ocean front view from the room was spectacular. Dinner was delicious and the private beach and pool was awesome! It all came together with great service. Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Corner suits (rm 504) offered a great ocean front view from inside the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for this review. We are glad that your getaway was so relaxing! We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our views, food, beach and pool! We will make sure our staff members know how much you appreciated their service. Thank you again for this review. We hope you stop by for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

First time at your Resort with my family, upon entering staff was very friendly and helpful, we visited the lounge where we met Jair very professional.We then head over to the dining room had the Newyork Strip and Salmon, it's was very good..compliments to the chef. And big thanks to our waitress Christine for a phenomenal service and for recommending that great bottle of wine for us.Also thanks to Joyot and Christian

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank judenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for this great review! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Pelican Grand. We will make sure that we let Christine, Joyot and Christian how much you appreciate their help. We hope you stop by and visit us in the near future! Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Pelican Grand prior to a cruise. I spent only one night there. Can I begin by saying that the service was excellent. It really was. Unfortunately, because the corridors are not carpeted but are instead tiled, the noise from guests and staff walking the corridors is intolerable. It echoes like you can't believe. You can hear them like they are in your room. It is a shame because the hotel has a number of positive features. For me, peace and quiet is the important quality in a hotel. I did not find this here.

I am not suggesting you stay away from this hotel. You might only wish to do so if quiet (which is what I was after on my honeymoon) is important to you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeanD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for this review. We are so sorry for any inconvenience or miscommunication that may have taken place during your stay with us here at Pelican Grand. We want you to know that we take all of your comments seriously and will be passing them along immediately. Again we thank you for this review and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,948 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing