We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Riverside Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$217
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,224)
Filter reviews
4,224 results
Traveller rating
2,636
944
360
174
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,636
944
360
174
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverrocking chairsthe ice cream shopocean frontsitting roomvalet parkingbeach staffking suiteprivate beachbeautiful resortvalet serviceresort feeper daysouth floridalas olaspelicansmitch
Filter
Updating list...
2,437 - 2,442 of 4,224 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Pelican Grand, and we will without a doubt stay there again. I traveled as far as Australia and I've learned that the people make the experience memorable. The staff were friendly and helpful, Alex going above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. I felt very safe, as we were traveling without my husband. The room we stayed in was clean and the bed was soft as my bed at home!

Room Tip: Try to choose a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay with your daughter. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My daughter and I just visited in April 2014. We were looking for a quieter hotel away from the tourist buzz in Ft. Lauderdale. This place was at the opposite end of the strip, and was ON the beach, while others are across a very busy street from the beach. We loved the Pelican. The service was correct yet friendly. Morning breakfasts on the outdoor veranda overlooking the ocean were wonderful. The breakfasts by the way were terrific and reasonably priced for a hotel. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, toast for $10. The place was very pretty and clean. The property is 10 years old and "old Florida" style decor. Air conditioning system was delightfully quiet at night, which made for great sleeping. Expect to pay an extra $15. per day as a resort fee which includes wifi and pool/beach towel service. Valet fee if you bring a car is $30. per day. The valet team is very efficient and friendly. The gift shop doubles as an ice cream parlor with yummy selections. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms go up to the 11th floor. The higher floors have better views of the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay with your daughter. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dinning options and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We really enjoyed the Pelican Grand. The location on the beach is fabulous. We spent a lot of time on the balcony off of our room and on the hotel lobby porch. The grounds/hotel are clean and attractive and the service was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiLiN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We just returned from a week at the Pelican, and we had a fantastic time! So much so that we extended our stay an extra night! We were traveling as a family of 5 (3kids) along with my husbands parents. We had 2 rooms on the 4th floor, which were perfect! So clean, and the housekeeper Tracee was great. So friendly, and always willing to help out. The pool and beach staff were also so kind, and lots of fun. my kids had fun with Jeff during the coconut races! The guys at the pool and at the beach are always there to make sure you are happy! Same goes for the valet, especially Alex. He always greeted you with a smile, and there was never any wait. The food was also very good!! Overall we had a wonderful family trip and we look forward to coming back to the Pelican someday soon! Thank you:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We loved the Pelican! Our check in was great! The bellmen and front desk were so nice and friendly! Our room was beautiful ocean front king with a living room and balcony , it was so clean! The pool/lazy river was so fun , very relaxing. The pool servers had such great personalities and were NICE. They also provided complimentary chairs,umbrellas,towels at the beach and pool. We didn't need to leave the hotel, everything was right there!

I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us during your girls’ getaway! We feel so honored. It is so wonderful to hear that our staff, views, and pool were able to meet all of your needs. Thank you again, and we can’t wait to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews