We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, grand hotel right on the beach in Fort Lauderdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Sinai, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful, grand hotel right on the beach in Fort Lauderdale”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from a stay over the Easter break. It is a very beautiful, old fashioned, classy hotel with amazing beds/linens. The hotel itself is very fancy, with excellent well-mannered staff who will go above and beyond to make your stay outstanding.
Pros-My family of 5, (3 kids 13, 9, and 6) stayed in a oceanfront room with 2 queen beds and a separated sitting area with a pullout sleeper couch (that my 13yr old daughter was more than happy to claim as her own!) The sitting area is the closer part to the balcony and the amazing view (room 720). Beds were first class, comfortable and with luxurious feather pillows and linens. Better than what I have at home, for sure! Furniture was upscale and clean, as was the carpet. Toilet and shower are separated with locking door from sink, similar to most Disney hotels so one can brush teeth or use sink while someone showers. On-site restaurant where we ate breakfast every day was very good with classy attentive service and good food for being a hotel restaurant. Pricey though it was!
Cons-actually has old fashioned tvs (tube type not flat panel) so the armoire was bulky in the bedroom part and could have been better used for clothing storage, instead of the giant tv that was in there! Also, the outside temp was around 80-85 every day and the room AC never seemed to make it very cold despite being dialed down to the lowest "Cooler" setting. That's right, a dial and not digital. And not very cool. We keep our home pretty cool in the summer (69-70, cooler than most people I know) but it felt like it was at least 73-74 in there which made comfortable sleeping difficult for us. A small complaint but I'm just being honest... Some may not care or may think that's cool enough anyway... The water pressure in the shower was awful, despite the nice looking fancy showerhead. We are used to very strong water pressure here at home and with long hair on me and my little girl, rinsing the conditioner was a challenge! Last complaint-just 2 elevators for this hotel with 11 floors and they are veryyyy sloowww...

Room Tip: I believe all rooms face the ocean. We had 720 and the view of the sunrise was magnificent. Oceanfro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our restaurants and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to our team members. We will certainly have our engineering team look into the AC in this room. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,312
    861
    314
    155
    91
See reviews for
1,205
1,309
116
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,044)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Spent several days in the Grand Pelican Resort divided over 3 different trips. Am almost a "regular" and have not find any better place in Fort Lauderdale with such amazing ocean views and "being direct " on the beach. Breakfast particularly is an incredible start of the day.
Also compliment the hotel staff, and particularly Alex, for giving excellent service with a smile. We deposited luggage with the hotel, in between our travels to other parts of the USA, which was never a bother to them. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacko45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our restaurants and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to our team members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a treat! This is one of the nicest and best run hotels we have stayed at in years. It is a private gem with lovely spacious rooms overlooking a wonderful beach close to but sufficiently away from the bustle of Ft. Lauderdale. We stayed here in February 2014 and were sorry to leave, but delighted that we had found it. The rooms are luxurious and the staff is uncommonly polite, friendly and helpful. We found all of the amenities to be far better than average and the same applied particularly to the food and drink.
The hotel is perfectly situated in a quiet, residential area but within walking distance or a short cab ride to all of the sights, restaurants and shopping areas of the city. We were pleased with the city and impressed by the hotel. We will certainly stay there again when we return.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the ocean and all of them have good sized balconies. We were shown several an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John430399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our restaurants and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to our team members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

nice beach, great pool side bar & top notch restuarant. Great views from room/good shower & possibly the most comfortable hotel bed ever Very good service - special thanks to engineer Jim Goodis for his quick & helpful service

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay with your daughter. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our restaurants and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here the week of 4/14 with my wife and 11 year old daughter. The resort was very clean and the staff was accommodating and pleasant. The food was better than I expected and was reasonably priced. I had an oceanfront suite that was huge with a balcony overlooking the water.
The pool was somewhat on the small side and the beach is narrow but it was not an issue for us.
The only issue was they seem to run out of towels in the early afternoon. Bar and food service for the pool and beach was also slow but the servers were pleasant. Looking forward to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerrymNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, dinning options and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrath, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Pelican Grand, and we will without a doubt stay there again. I traveled as far as Australia and I've learned that the people make the experience memorable. The staff were friendly and helpful, Alex going above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. I felt very safe, as we were traveling without my husband. The room we stayed in was clean and the bed was soft as my bed at home!

Room Tip: Try to choose a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay with your daughter. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My daughter and I just visited in April 2014. We were looking for a quieter hotel away from the tourist buzz in Ft. Lauderdale. This place was at the opposite end of the strip, and was ON the beach, while others are across a very busy street from the beach. We loved the Pelican. The service was correct yet friendly. Morning breakfasts on the outdoor veranda overlooking the ocean were wonderful. The breakfasts by the way were terrific and reasonably priced for a hotel. Eggs, bacon, potatoes, toast for $10. The place was very pretty and clean. The property is 10 years old and "old Florida" style decor. Air conditioning system was delightfully quiet at night, which made for great sleeping. Expect to pay an extra $15. per day as a resort fee which includes wifi and pool/beach towel service. Valet fee if you bring a car is $30. per day. The valet team is very efficient and friendly. The gift shop doubles as an ice cream parlor with yummy selections. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms go up to the 11th floor. The higher floors have better views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay with your daughter. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dinning options and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,521 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,894 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing