We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pelican Beach Resort Construction Work June till December 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pelican Beach Resort Construction Work June till December 2014”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hi. I tried to book this hotel for End of August 2014. Unfortunately they are building a Spa, and this may cause noise and debris during the building process. They did not explain this till I asked them. However they say they are still open for business!

I think people should know before they book this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I am happy that you have found another hotel that will better suit your needs. We are excited to be adding additional meeting space new outdoor decks and a new spa ... It is public knowledge but glad you asked specifically. I do want to say that the construction in limited to the south side of the hotel and to the 11th floor and will not affect any of our restaurant, beach or pool activities.
However, we do want to point out that your review is by someone who has never stayed at the hotel

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,262
    851
    309
    153
    89
See reviews for
1,167
1,291
112
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,033)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

very friendly, beautiful, cosy, fine food, terrific room (suite) overlooking the ocean, flying pelicans, own beach, lazy river swimming pool, character hotel shop, restaurant veranda, enjoyable dining

Room Tip: suite overlooking the ocean was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our restaurants and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to our team members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Pelican Grand last year and have since had trouble finding a place as perfect. We frequently compare other places to this place.

It was a very affordable place to stay for the views and amenities. First of all, it has the most spectacular ocean view. There was nothing between your room and the beach, it was awesome. The hotel staff was great. The service is impossible to beat. The lazy river....a dreamsicle by the pool...unbeatable.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Florida, this is one of the few we'd go back to over and over.

The only downside is we didn't find much to do in Fort Lauderdale. The restaurants off the resort were okay but the resort hotel was more than adequate. A couple places were within walking distance in the evenings (about a mile) but it was also very convenient to drive to if you had a car.

If you are looking for a very affordable place to feel like you spent a million dollars on vacation, this is your place. We have stayed in $600+ hotels that compared in luxury. Well worth it!!

Room Tip: Don't worry about a car. What we paid in parking and car rental would have been the same in tax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rmuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our restaurants and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to our team members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin,TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked this hotel because it had decent reviews and was on the beach. We were traveling with a 10 month old so we weren't looking for much crazy night-life. Just a simple relaxing trip, which we had for the most part. The pool and lazy river are great for kids, and the beach was steps away (though not as pretty as Miami's beach I should point out).
A few oddities - we didn't realize when booking that we were actually renting a room from a private owner. This wasn't clear when we booked it through Expedia. So things like daily maid service, and simple things like soap and shampoo were not provided. And to get maid service you had to pay $35 per cleaning. Also, there are no good parking options - they only provide valet for $30/day. So unless you are going to be driving around multiple times a day, it may be cheaper to use taxis rather than pay for a rental + valet fees. That being said, there aren't really any restaurants within easy walking distance. Most are a good 15-20 blocks away, and the better ones are even farther.
So overall, our experience wasn't bad, but those inconveniences noted made it not quite a great hotel experience. And we got our room on sale for about $200/night. I would not pay anymore than that.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Nrowder,

I am not sure why you posted this review on the Pelican Grand Beach Resorts site since you rented through a private owner. Unfortunately the hotel has no control over the way these units are listed via Expedia. As you quickly learned these units are not part of the hotel and do not have daily housekeeping, are not provided with in-room amenities such as soap and shampoo and have a daily charge for wifi all of which are provided to hotel guests.
Hopefully next time you will return and rent through the hotel and will be able to enjoy all the benefits of being a guest of the Pelican Grand Beach Resort.

Sincerely.
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Tika at the front desk was the most helpful!

The Indian waitress from holland that is the intern was the most pleasant server. It can get very busy in that restaurant & bar and she handled it well. I enjoyed her sweet disposition and her efficient manner.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our restaurants and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to our team member that you have mentioned. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We'd like to compliment Jeff C and rachid on their professionalism and kindness. They always made sure we had what we needed on the beach and always had a smile ok their face. It's saddening to see people treat them poorly but they did an outstanding job

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneyrostetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our restaurants and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to our team members that you mentioned. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere and beautiful decor. Very spacious rooms. Huge oceanfront balconies. Zero entry pool. Long lazy river. Kids enjoyed the daily activities and egg coloring for Easter. The pool was over crowded and I saw people fighting over pool chairs! Plenty of complimentary chairs on beach but short on umbrellas. Service is excellent!! Loved the waitress delivering food to pool and beach chairs. Only complaint was steep price for Easter weekend. Will still highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydnick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your stay us and yes Easter week is one of the busiest and highest prices weeks for all hotel on the beach in South Florida. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to our team members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,656 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,953 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,024 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,841 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing