We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was the cleanest, most friendly hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff was so personable and made you feel welcome from the time you stepped out of the car! Alex took care of us and had us laughing right away! The amenities were fantastic as well. Beach access right from the hotel, as well as a lazy river and a nice pool. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,049 - 2,055 of 3,899 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Let me start of by saying that there are two different options when staying at this resort. You can book a room directly through the resort or rent one of the owners units. We found the resort prices to be a tad steep for our travel dates, so we opted to book through VRBO (Vacation Rentals By Owner). Big Mistake. Upon check-in, we were given a printed out letter stating that, as guests in one of the residental unit owners who rent outside of the hotel, we were welcome to enjoy the pool, beach, fitness facility, and ocean front veranda. However, should we desire the hotel to provide daily housekeeping service, it would be a $35 per day fee (free to resort guests). If we wanted WiFi it would be $19.95/day/device (free to resort guests). Shampoo, soap and other in-room amenieites would not be provided to us (free to resort guests). Should we desire these, they were avilable for perchase in the gift ship. Also, the hotel does not have control over the condition of the privately owner condominium unit we rented and cannot make repairs to it. If we were not satisfied with our accomidations, we were to contact the owner of the unit and not the front desk.

So, after reading this letter, I was immediately put off. I looked at my husband and said "Great, can't wait to see what our room looks like". We were in room 1010. It was a king suite on the 10th floor. The layout was exactly as it appers on the hotel's website, however it had different furnishings. It didn't have the updated bedding that the "resort rooms" had. It didn't have the flat screen televisions that the "resort rooms" had. The walls were bare. Knobs were missing from the dressers. The bottom floor board was falling off in the livingroom. We never did figure out how to turn on the ceiling fans. Overall, It was in okay condition but in need of general repairs and updating.

All in all, this resort was beautiful. As previous reviews have stated, it's located on the beach with a gorgeous back porch lined with rocking chairs. The staff is courteous and goes above and beyond to assist you. As stated in the letter we received, the resort is not responsible for the condition of the unit, so basically everything they were responsible for was clean, updated and in good working order. The one major complaint I have about the "actual" resort is that the pool was freezing. They claim that the pool is heated, but the heat was definitely not on or not working. All my son wanted to do was go swimming. We told several pool attendants and the front desk staff. They told us that they would turn it on, but over the course of the two nights we spent at the resort, the pool never got any warmer. Unfortunately, everytime my son got in the pool to swim, I made him get out after a few minutes because of how badly he was shivering. I don't want to say this ruined our stay, but we really selected this resort because of all of the reviews about the fun pool and lazy river for our kids to play in. It was certainly a bummer that the kids never got to enjoy it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meredisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your review and the warning to other about renting an owner’s unit at Pelican Grand. You are correct that these units do not have amenities provided or daily housekeeping and many of the other services you expect. The Pelican Grand is a four diamond hotel but not the owner’s units. These units are not part of the hotel and our hands are tied when it comes to servicing someone who is renting outside of the hotel. Please know it is not that our guest receptionist did not care but only the fact that she could not do anything to rectify the situation without permission and payment from a unit owner.
I do apologize that you felt the pool was cool ... it is heated but once we reach June and 90 degree days we do turn off the heaters.
I do hope the next time you return to Ft. Lauderdale you will rent from the Pelican Grand and experience the difference.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great clean upscale hotel in a remote area of Ft Lauderdale. Great bar, restauraunt, wait staff and hotel staff always accomondating, not to mention there is an Ice Cream Parlor inthe place! Awesome rooms will be back if in Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After searching hi and low, I realized that the Grand Pelican is really THE ONLY hotel on all of Ft. Lauderdale beach that is actually on the sand. All of the hotels in Ft. Lauderdale advertise that they are "on the beach". Reality is... the only one that can make that claim is the Pelican Grand. I've been to other hotels that are beautiful in Ft. Lauderdale beach but none offer the ability to go from your lobby to sand in just a few steps.

The grounds of this hotel are pristine and kept immaculately. The rooms have a very colonial feel to them with a very clean, white type of styling. The lobby is beautiful and offers a gorgeous view of the Beach from the second you enter the front doors. I had special requests from concierge and they met every one of them perfectly and with pleasure. The brunch on Sunday's is to die for especially with the outside seating that is beach/ocean front... nothing like it on all of Ft. Lauderdale beach... I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay... "On the Beach".

Room Tip: Ocean view all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Resort on beach Kid friendly Wide back porch that overlooks Ocean but service like housekeeping is awful
Had to call everyday at 4 om to get room made up and even then it took over a hour
Wait staff at breakfast was bad had to track them down to get coffee refill or even find a hostess to seat you
If this was fixed it would be worth the price but you are getting rose than motel 6 service at very high prices

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank luvtotravelPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and please allow me to apologize for the lack of service you received. While this seems to be a divergent from our normal service you can rest assured that we take these comments very seriously.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My first stay was with 2 children and my BFF. We arrived after a cruise, and although I knew we were early (10 am) I thought we would have our rooms fairly soon. We enjoyed the ocean view from the lovely deck but we waited for 4 hours for our rooms. We ate from the bar, and when I complained that our pizza was overcooked we got another one promptly. The staff was pleasant and attentive. The pool was nice; the lazy river was a hit with my children. Access to the beach was mere feet. Our room was comfortable and spacious.

My second stay was with my husband, because I raved about it so. This stay was also following a cruise, but this time our room was ready in an hour. Again we had an ocean view room. The tv is the bed area was not as nice as the HD flat screen in the sitting area, but that was a small detractor in my book. Brunch was plentiful and delicious - and expensive. The shuttle drivers gave us helpful info on where to go around town and picked us up from dinner one night.

I would definitely recommend Pelican Grand Beach Resort to friends and family. As with many resorts, expect it to be pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprillHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed here with my family for 1week and had an amazing time! everyone is very friendly and always attentive to our needs, rosmary whom worked the beach took great care of us even with being so busy and hot those few days , from the time we arrived to the time we left. Every day she would say good morning to us and even remember what kind of drink we wanted she also recommended other places to go visit around the area. Thank you for such a wonderful service! We will definitely come back to the hotel because of such a great service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rueli_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,850 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
11 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,046 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,628 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £150 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing