We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice but....”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I want to rate the Pelican a 5 but too many smaller things added up. My wife and I were there, alone, before and through Fathers day weekend. I was there once on business and didn't pay much attention so thought we would give it a shot. I love the beach and the hotel food is good and restaurant service as well, especially their pancakes which had a lightness I have never had before. We had an oceanfront suite. First the room was "worn" and could definitely use a refresh. TV drove me crazy, in the sitting area was an up to date flat screen with one set of channels, and in the bedroom was an old 21 or 24" tube TV set in an old armour. It was a clunker, picture so blurry couldn't see it well. Plus the channels you had access too on one set was not the same on the other?????? I don't get it. Then the stinking sheets were too small for the mattress and kept coming off the mattress at the head and foot. Very annoying and uncomfortable. Also the room could have been cleaner, lots of fingerprints on doors and edges, stained carpet. Also maid service varied, e.g. one day the ice bucket, that never had a plastic bag in it so I had to use my own bag, was left on the credenza and never changed or cleaned. Then there is a coffee machine with cups right on the bathroom counter next to the sink and you know that people are splashing whatever (tooth brush splash, hand washing splash, etc.) on all of it. Disgusting to think about using. Why it is in the bathroom when it is a suite with a separate room is beyond me. Only 3 pretty used towels in the bathroom each day. Car valet service worked all but one time, I called down to get my car and when I got there I must have waited 20 min and only when I complained did the car show up. Meanwhile people were coming out who obviously hadn't called down and got their cars quickly. I am assuming this car thing was a one-off as other times it was fine. One last thing, there was a female bartender that couldn't make a good Pina Colada nor could she make the same drink the same way twice. Had 2 Cosmos and they were as different as you could make them. The Pina Colada was watery and tasted to milky and not enough pineapple taste. But it was just her, all others were great and we had some great drinks there. I would see Bar could use a bit of quality control for something like that.

If you ask me "should I go there?" I would say, keep your expectations under control and enjoy the beach, bar and food. But should this be the case when your paying $300-500 per night?

Room Tip: Ocean front are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. We take all of our comments very seriously and want you to know that we are reviewing your suggestion. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,228
    844
    307
    153
    89
See reviews for
1,144
1,281
112
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,021)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Almost seems redundant to say more great things about The Pelican Grand. This was our third stay and once again we loved it. The staff is always ready to help you in any way they can and the accommodations are the best. Great deals staying at this time of year. Couldn't be more pleased with everything about the Pelican.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KENTW302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your third stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Having travelled extensively throughout the US, this is without doubt the best hotel we have had the pleasure to stay at. We stayed 2 nights 14 & 15 June. Service was impeccable, the room was absolutely stunning. The bed was just so comfy. Immaculate bedding, towels and high end complimentary bath / body lotions. We loved the 'Lazy River' water activity which was great fun. Staff were professional and attentive. A great end to a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: The City View room on 6th floor had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 720Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your holiday from the UK. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here for Memorial weekend and just fell in love with the place. Love the lazy river was great, even for adults. The beach is right there and umbrellas and beach chairs are provided. We had an upgrade to a suite on the very last floor, ocean front, which was just amazing. I love everything about this property including the best Sunday Brunch ever, facing the Florida blue ocean.
Attentive and friendly service was given to us every minute of our 4 day vacation. ! Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mory2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Probably the most beautiful room I've ever stayed in: King suite oceanfront. The king bed is inside, and there's a pullout twin bed in the "living room" part. Very clean room. Internet connection was easy. Staff impeccable. The grounds are beautiful. $30 parking fee not disclosed at check-in or online; also, not disclosed whether self-parking is an option, just the assumption you'd use valet parking. I had Eggs Benedict (room service) for breakfast; service was fairly quick, but the Hollandaise wasn't fresh and the eggs were slightly overdone. "First world problems," lol. I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolynblakeslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. I do apologize that you felt the hollandaise was not fresh but can assure you it is made A la minute. As for the parking charges they are listed on the website but we will make sure we are informing guests upon check-in. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My first time at the resort and was happy to find this gem of a place rich in comfort, beautiful decor and breathe taking views! From the moment I arrived the service was exceptional. Everyone from the hotel concierge to the front desk people and service (maintenance) people were so friendly. This Resort is 5stars of excellence. I had a room with a private balcony and ocean view and 2 queen beds and plenty of room. Rooms were nicely appointed. I know they will be doing some upgrades to add to the ambiance to the rooms and new furniture for the balcony. Thursday, June 5 we had dinner and our waitress was Naomi. She did a great job and our meal was delicious at Ocean2000. Ate all my meals basically at the hotel -- breakfast was always sooooo good -- I definitely have a favorite meal I would come back for!

Let's talk beach -- the beach guys work very hard in the sun! People need to remember to tip them. Sand hot as hell but worth every minute especially to be at a hotel that's on the beach! Beach life was complete with the berry mojito -- hmmmm refreshing!

The last day of my stay we did the Sunday Brunch with unlimited mimosa's -- can I just say my stomach was just not big enough to indulge in every thing they had to offer. I did try to do quite a bit of damage :-). The service staff for Sunday brunch was very, very nice and special thanks to Denise from Texas and Christian from New Jersey who really took care of us at brunch!

I miss Pelican Grand so much and I have already referred a friend who saw my pics and wanted to know where we stayed.

Thanks Bill Rogers and all of the Pelican Grand Resort for showing the ladies from Boston so much love! See you again!

Room Tip: Higher floors and private balcony is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Been to the Pelican 4 times now. Haven't had a bad experience. Staff are professional and friendly, always willing to assist. Property and rooms very clean. Great location right on the beach. Truly gives you the "resort" feel. Will definitely visit again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again for your 5th visit .

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,992 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing