We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #9 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Resort was very clean, we loved the Southern Style Porch at the back of the Resort to chill out. Very Friendly Staff and everything you could wish for in a Resort by the Atlantic Ocean...
Kathy at the Front Desk was very pleasant and helped me make another reservation for next year!

Room Tip: 6th Floor is perfect to hear the ocean, not to low and not to high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,948 - 1,954 of 3,825 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a 3 night get-a-way weekend to celebrate our anniversary at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort. Our first trip to Ft Lauderdale so we didn't know exactly where to stay but with great reviews, beach front location, and nice amenities we decided to give Pelican Grand a chance. First step inside and we knew we had made a great decision. Pelican Grand is truly grand with amazing views, great location on the beach close to all the best that Ft Lauderdale has to offer, and service that leaves you wanting for nothing.

We want to give special thanks to Romie at the front desk who promised us a great weekend and went out of her want to make sure we had one. She is a gem and Pelican Grand is lucky to have her. She is just one of many who go out of their way to make your stay the best. Everyone -- from the girl at the ice cream shop, pool servers, restaurant servers, bar tenders (who make one of the best Bloody Mary's ever!), pool and beach attendants, valets, and management -- do everything they can to make your every need is taken care of.

We had an opportunity to see other resorts and know that our next get-a-way in Ft Lauderdale will be at the Pelican Grand. It has the best location, style, and views in the city. Already looking forward to our next get-a-way at Pelican Grand.

Oh and make a point to enjoy their Sunday brunch -- AMAZING!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathiewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We got off of a cruise on Monday June 9th and had booked to spend the day in Ft Lauderdale and then fly back to Texas on Tuesday. The property was absolutely beautiful. The beach was the most perfect place. The attendents were very good at getting us set up with beach chairs and umbrellas. The resort has a perfect pool and lazy river setting. The staff in and outside of the hotel were great, assisting us in our needs. We arrived there about 11 and did not get into our room till after 3, so some of my party dug for their suitcases to find swim wear, instead of just wasting the afternoon, which worked out great. We did get a little upset having to wait so long for our room but it was well worth it once we got into the room and out on the beach. We did not want to leave the resort to get a taxi to take us to a restaurant so we ate at the Pelican Grand Restaurant. The food was a little pricier than we are used to paying, but it was very good. I would stay there again. We had a party of 10, and all would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMamanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us after your cruise. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The suite was very large with a nice separate sitting room. Amazing interrupted sea views.
Nice clean pool area with good poolside service - yummy cocktails and food.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Very little to complain about - the only thing I can think of is glasses and mugs would be taken from the room for cleaning but weren't replaced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeeMJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent location. Excellent management, open minded, ready to listen and make changes.
Very helpful and courteous staff.
I asked for a late check out due to my late flight; they were very accommodating for no extra charge.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 567saida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I will make this short and to the point , but my boyfriend booked a room for one night for my 24th birthday and it was amazing! First off , the front desk girl was amazing ( romi I think is her name ) was wonderful and so sweet! Very helpful and even upgraded our room! Such a pleasure to meet! Love her personality ! We went to the bar and Juan , Angel, Myra were all amazing !! So attentive and great drinks! At the pool, Genisis ( not sure on spelling ) so sweet and great. The best was Kyle, there were no chairs available and He made sure no matter what we were comfortable and happy for hours! He's the best! I will absolutely be back. If you come by fort laud, stay here for sure! Thank you everyone for making my birthday awesome !

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us for your birthday. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Enjoyed everything! A fabulous vacation resort! The staff was spectacular, the food was delicious, the views were breathtaking and I look forward to coming back!! My guest from Atlanta said Pelican Grand was definitely "Grand"

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4littlegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,796 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,144 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,015 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,989 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £146 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing