We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fort Lauderdale Beach Inn(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lafayette Motel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Bay Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casitas Coral Ridge(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Hai Motel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,162)
Filter reviews
4,162 results
Traveller rating
2,592
932
355
174
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,592
932
355
174
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverrocking chairsthe ice cream shopocean frontsitting roomvalet parkingbeach staffking suiteprivate beachbeautiful resortvalet serviceresort feeper daysouth floridalas olaspelicansmitch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,275 - 2,280 of 4,162 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed here many times and loved it, but this year the service was so bad I will not be back. The only saving grace on the service side was Mike in room service, Christian and Linda in the restaurant, and Kyle on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luvtotravel2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. It is disappointing to read that you felt the service was lack luster although you were very kind to mention several staff member that helped make your stay better. Please accept my apology. I can assure you that this review has been discuss and hopefully will help us become even better.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Resort was very clean, we loved the Southern Style Porch at the back of the Resort to chill out. Very Friendly Staff and everything you could wish for in a Resort by the Atlantic Ocean...
Kathy at the Front Desk was very pleasant and helped me make another reservation for next year!

Room Tip: 6th Floor is perfect to hear the ocean, not to low and not to high up.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned from a 3 night get-a-way weekend to celebrate our anniversary at the Pelican Grand Beach Resort. Our first trip to Ft Lauderdale so we didn't know exactly where to stay but with great reviews, beach front location, and nice amenities we decided to give Pelican Grand a chance. First step inside and we knew we had made a great decision. Pelican Grand is truly grand with amazing views, great location on the beach close to all the best that Ft Lauderdale has to offer, and service that leaves you wanting for nothing.

We want to give special thanks to Romie at the front desk who promised us a great weekend and went out of her want to make sure we had one. She is a gem and Pelican Grand is lucky to have her. She is just one of many who go out of their way to make your stay the best. Everyone -- from the girl at the ice cream shop, pool servers, restaurant servers, bar tenders (who make one of the best Bloody Mary's ever!), pool and beach attendants, valets, and management -- do everything they can to make your every need is taken care of.

We had an opportunity to see other resorts and know that our next get-a-way in Ft Lauderdale will be at the Pelican Grand. It has the best location, style, and views in the city. Already looking forward to our next get-a-way at Pelican Grand.

Oh and make a point to enjoy their Sunday brunch -- AMAZING!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathiewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us during your family vacation. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We got off of a cruise on Monday June 9th and had booked to spend the day in Ft Lauderdale and then fly back to Texas on Tuesday. The property was absolutely beautiful. The beach was the most perfect place. The attendents were very good at getting us set up with beach chairs and umbrellas. The resort has a perfect pool and lazy river setting. The staff in and outside of the hotel were great, assisting us in our needs. We arrived there about 11 and did not get into our room till after 3, so some of my party dug for their suitcases to find swim wear, instead of just wasting the afternoon, which worked out great. We did get a little upset having to wait so long for our room but it was well worth it once we got into the room and out on the beach. We did not want to leave the resort to get a taxi to take us to a restaurant so we ate at the Pelican Grand Restaurant. The food was a little pricier than we are used to paying, but it was very good. I would stay there again. We had a party of 10, and all would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMamanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us after your cruise. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff members you have mentioned above. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The suite was very large with a nice separate sitting room. Amazing interrupted sea views.
Nice clean pool area with good poolside service - yummy cocktails and food.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Very little to complain about - the only thing I can think of is glasses and mugs would be taken from the room for cleaning but weren't replaced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeeMJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all of the feedback. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your rooms, our dining options, and our staff. We will pass on all of the kind words to the staff. Thank you again, and we can’t wait until you all come to visit us again.

Sincerely
Bob Keesler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews